新年快乐!2018年回顾

Reading Time: 0 min read

2019年开始,我们将回顾去年测试过的各种智能手机摄像头。2018年,我们在DxOMark Mobile实验室和现实生活测试程序中测试了31款入门级、中端和高端手机。

这些测试成绩令人印象深刻,我们看到几款顶级摄像头的总分首度突破100大关,在所有测试项目中都取得了更好的成绩。2018年也可以说是多摄像头智能手机的一年,搭载三合一摄像头的华为P20 Pro目前位居DxOMark Mobile排行榜榜首(109分),紧接而来的是五款多摄像头手机,其中包括苹果iPhone XS Max和三星Galaxy Note 9。

各款智能手机在2018年DxOMark Mobile评测的总体得分

谷歌Pixel 2(2017年底排名第一)的新一代手机Pixel 3拿下101分,与苹果iPhone XR在我们的排名中并列为顶级单镜头摄像头。在大多数情况下,这两款摄像头都能够拍出出色的效果,但显然多摄像头配置是最好的选择,特别是如果您需要最好的变焦和散景模拟性能的话。

不出所料的是,在我们更深入地探讨各个照片和视频测试项目的得分后,我们可以看到总体得分最高的手机往往也在照片和视频类别中具有最出色的表现。但是,如果您主要是静态摄影者,而且仅偶尔拍摄视频的话(反之亦然),那么您最好根据您的用途寻找适合的最佳手机。例如,三星Galaxy S9 Plus的摄像头在静态摄影方面的表现比一些总体得分更高的手机更好;同样,谷歌Pixel 3与华为P20 Pro并列为最好的视频手机(98分),但Pixel 3的整体排名仅为第七。

2018年照片得分
2018年视频得分

我们还发现,您可以在不花大钱的情况下找到性能不错的智能手机摄像头,Viva X20 Pro、Smartisan Pro 2S和Zenfone 5等中端机型在我们的测试中都有坚实的表现。然而,不出所料的是,入门级细分市场仍有最大的提升空间,其中Reliance Jio LYF Earth 1、索尼Xperia L2和三星Galaxy J2 Pro等手机都能够在良好的光线条件下拍出还算不错的图像和视频,但在更具挑战性的条件下的表现则相当勉强。

对我们的测试团队来说,2018年是非常忙碌的一年。我们搬迁到新地址,我们的测试产力暂时不足,因此我们在2018年测试的设备数量比预期要少,特别是在镜头和摄像头方面更是如此。现在,我们的测试设施已经全部就绪,并已开始全速运行,我们预计新的一年将会有更高的评测发布率。我们将继续致力于镜头、摄像头以及智能手机摄像头的测试,并将尽快发布新的评测,所以请继续关注我们的网站,因为我们都在全力处理过去积压下来的工作,并将在新的一年里提供新机型的测试!

请查看我们的最新视频,了解我们如何布置我们的实验室。

祝您2019年一切顺利!

DxOMark团队敬上

A recap of 2018 and best wishes for the new year!

Reading Time: 5 min read

As 2019 begins, we’d like to recap the various smartphone cameras we tested last year. In 2018, we put 31 devices, covering entry-level, mid-range, and high-end models, through our DxOMark Mobile laboratory and real-life test procedures.

The results were impressive. We saw the 100-point barrier cracked for the first time, with the top cameras achieving improved results in all test sub-categories. It’s also fair to say that 2018 was the year of the multi-camera smartphone. At 109 points, the Huawei P20 Pro with its triple camera is the current leader in the DxOMark Mobile ranking, followed by five multi-camera devices, including the Apple iPhone XS Max and the Samsung Galaxy Note 9.

DxOMark Mobile overall scores for all smartphones tested in 2018

At 101 points, the Google Pixel 3, the successor to the Pixel 2 (the top-ranked device at the end of 2017), and the Apple iPhone XR are the top single-lens cameras in our ranking. Both cameras are capable of achieving excellent results in most situations, but it’s pretty clear that multi-camera setups are the way to go, especially if you require the best possible zoom and bokeh simulation performance.

If we dive a little deeper and look at Photo and Video scores separately, we can see that—unsurprisingly—the top overall devices also tend to be among the best in the Photo and Video sub-categories. However, if you are mainly a still photographer and only very occasionally shoot video (or vice versa), it’s worth making sure that you find the best device for your purposes. The Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus, for example, is a better stills camera than some of the devices that scored higher in the overall ranking. Similarly, the Google Pixel 3 ties with the Huawei P20 Pro for the best video performance (98 points), but is ranked only seventh overall.

2018 Photo scores
2018 Video scores

We also saw that you can get decent smartphone camera performance without spending a lot of money. Mid-range models such as the Viva X20 Pro, the Smartisan Pro 2S, and the Zenfone 5 did reassuringly well in our tests. As one would expect, there’s still the most room for improvement in the entry-level segment, where devices such as the Reliance Jio LYF Earth 1, the Sony Xperia L2, and the Samsung Galaxy J2 Pro were able to capture usable image and video results in good light, but struggled in more challenging conditions.

2018 was a very busy year for our testing team. With the move to our new premises, we experienced a temporary shortfall in our testing capacity, and as a result we tested fewer devices in 2018 than we would have liked, particularly lenses and cameras. With the new facilities all set up now and running at full speed, we expect a much higher publishing rate in the new year. We remain committed to testing lenses and cameras as well as smartphone cameras, and will get back to publishing new reviews soon. So keep an eye on our website as we both work through the backlog and tackle new models alike in the New Year!

Check out our latest video on how we installed our new labs.

Wishing you all a splendid 2019,

The DxOMark Team

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.