Micromax Canvas Infinity: 低预算的不错选择

57
DxOMark Mobile

Micromax Canvas Infinity采用高通骁龙425处理器,搭载3G运行内存,毫无疑问是安卓智能手机市场中的低价机型。然而,这款手机自带的指纹传感器和18:9显示屏,可与其他高端手机比肩。此外,手机采用 1/3英寸传感器、1300万像素镜头以及F/2.0光圈,支持自动高动态范围效果(HDR)。可以说Micromax Canvas Infinity是低预算手机摄影师的不错选择。

摄像头主要规格:

  • 1/3英寸,1300万像素传感器,单位像素尺寸为1.12微米
  • F/2.0光圈
  • 自动高动态范围效果
  • LED闪光灯
  • 1080p@30fps 全高清视频
  • 1600万像素前置摄像头,配备F/2.0镜头

关于 DxOMark Mobile 测试:进行智能手机相机评测的评分和分析时,DxOMark 工程师在受控的实验室环境和自然室内外场景中拍摄并评估超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果。有关 DxOMark Mobile 评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处

测试摘要

Micromax Canvas Infinity的总体DxOMark Mobile得分为57分,综合排名不是很好。但请不要忘记,Micromax手机的价格只是我们所测试过的高端手机价格的零头。低光照情况下,Micromax Canvas Infinity不是手机摄影的最佳选择;但大多数情况下,它的自动对焦功能运行得不错。如果自动白平衡系统能准确运行,高光条件下,拍出的照片细节都不错。

高光

高光条件下,Micromax Canvas Infinity拍出的照片具有相当出色的细节以及曝光表现。它的自动对焦系统在大多数情况下都能快速而准确的捕获图像。不过,户外拍摄时,色彩不够饱和,自动白平衡系统常常失误,图片色调常常偏粉色或蓝色。虽然配备了Auto HDR功能,但在高对比度的场景中拍摄有一定挑战,在图像的高亮位和阴影区域可明显看到亮度剪切(clipping)。天空也常常会出现偏蓝绿色的伪像和亮度噪点。

高光条件下,Micromax Canvas Infinity拍摄的照片细节不错,但常常也会呈现明显的蓝色或粉色色偏。

低光和闪光灯

低光条件下,自动对焦系统仍然是Micromax Canvas Infinity的一大亮点。虽然低光条件下准确对焦时间会比高光下长一点,但如果你肯多花几秒钟的时间,收获的图像肯定会更清晰。不过,由于降噪技术的应用而模糊了细微纹理,图像会明显地丢失细节。与两三年前的高端手机表现差不多,它的噪点也会增加。就像在高光条件下拍摄一样,低光条件下白平衡有时不可靠,拍出的照片常常呈现绿色色偏。极低光线(低于20勒克斯)下,很难得到足够的曝光,图片的渐晕现象非常严重。

20勒克斯下影棚拍摄,渐晕现象严重。

变焦和散景

与目前大多数配备的双摄像头的高端手机不同,面向低预算人群的Micromax Canvas Infinity采用单镜头设计,使用简单的数码变焦技术。以下为2倍变焦照片的剪裁对比。如果点击查看全尺寸图片,就会发现三个手机拍摄的照片细节都有很明显的丢失。一般来说,使用这类相机最好避免使用变焦功能。

Micromax Canvas Infinity,2倍变焦照片剪裁
苹果iPhone 6, 2倍变焦照片剪裁
三星Galaxy S6 Edge,2倍变焦照片剪裁

Micromax没有配备双摄像头,也没有其他深度传感技术。取而代之的是,其散景模式是基于人脸检测技术。不借助深度传感技术,拍摄系统很难区分人像主体和背景。虽然脸部和身体始终在焦点上,但其他的前景元素常常被严重模糊处理,且仍有部分背景很清晰。在真人实验中,Micromax 的散景模式会产生非常不自然的结果,最好不要使用。由于它是基于人脸检测的,因而对非人类的拍摄对象没有任何作用。

散景模式试图分离拍摄主体与背景,但最终产生不自然的结果。

视频

Micromax Canvas Infinity的视频总得分为58分,比照片评分稍高一些,而且视频片段曝光和色彩对比良好,不会产生过多伪像。在光线变化的条件下,曝光和色彩的适应可能会稍慢一些,但表现相当平滑。视频默认分辨率为720P,在任何光线条件下,细节的体现水平都很低。低效的防抖功能使得视频抖动比较厉害,特别是手持拍摄时。此外,自动对焦系统在视频拍摄模式下不能表现出与静态图像相当的性能,对焦不精准,还常被意外触发。

照片评分说明

Micromax Canvas Infinity的照片拍摄总得分为57。这个得分是根据每个评测项目的分数计算出来的。我们可以在下一部分中进一步了解各个评测项目中的图像质量。

曝光与对比度(60)

Micromax Canvas Infinity在户外强光条件下表现优异,曝光质量较好。然而,在极低光照下,图像常常曝光不足。同时,在高对比度场景下无法捕捉足够的动态范围。正如下面的图像所示,Micromax Canvas Infinity的静态图像在高亮区域或较暗区域中缺少细节表达。相比之下,苹果iPhone 6或三星Galaxy S6 Edge等较老的高端手机在捕获丰富的色调方面还是稍有一些优势的。

Micromax Canvas Infinity
苹果 iPhone 6
三星 Galaxy S6 Edge

逆光人像拍摄时,Micromax Canvas Infinity拍摄也明显缺乏动态范围,不过由于明智的策略选择,仍可通过正常曝光拍摄对象和牺牲背景细节来拍摄出有用的图像。

逆光人像拍摄时,损失背景细节,可以保证人像曝光良好。

光线不足20勒克斯时,Micromax拍摄曝光不足,图像呈现明显的色彩渐晕,正如下列样片展示的那样。这是5勒克斯下拍摄的照片。

在极低光照下,Micromax手机拍摄的照片曝光严重不足。

色彩(59)

在高光条件和室内条件下,Canvas Infinity拍摄的静态图像色彩饱和度稍差,整体成像较为平淡。自动白平衡系统常常不够准确,这也是该手机的一大劣势。户外场景拍摄的照片常偏粉色或蓝色;而室内场景中,Canvas Infinity拍出的照片偏绿。我们还发现,户外场景的图像会产生一些色彩渐晕,而在室内照明(钨丝灯)下,渐晕能得到很好的控制。

大多数情况下,色彩往往不太饱和。
户外场景中,拍摄的照片通常偏蓝。

自动对焦(77)

Canvas Infinity的自动对焦性能相当出色,大多数情况下,对焦速度快且精准。一如下列图像所示,低光条件下,自动对焦性能仍可以准确工作,但需要大约几秒时间的延迟。如果过快触发快门,用户拍摄的照片则会轻微失焦。

在极低光照(20勒克斯)下,Micromax Canvas Infinity的自动对焦性能。

纹理(46)

高光条件下,Micromax Canvas Infinity 能拍出不错的细节,和iPhone 6或三星Galaxy S6 Edge等两三年前的高端手机差不多。我们从下列一组图片中可以看出对比:

Micromax Canvas Infinity,1000勒克斯,照片剪裁
苹果iPhone 6, 1000勒克斯,照片剪裁
三星Galaxy S6 Edge, 1000勒克斯,照片剪裁

随着光照条件的减弱,Micromax手机拍摄的照片细节损失就变得更加明显。在极弱的光线下拍摄的照片,可以看到更激进的降噪。从以下实验室中拍摄的样片看,在不足20勒克斯的条件下,它的细节和纹理比三星和苹果的老机型更模糊。

Micromax Canvas Infinity,20勒克斯,照片剪裁
苹果iPhone 6, 20勒克斯,照片剪裁
三星Galaxy S6 Edge, 20勒克斯,照片剪裁

噪点(45)

在任何光照条件下,Canvas Infinity拍摄的静态照片有非常明显的亮度噪点。户外场景拍摄时,蓝天和其他一些纯色的区域内噪点十分明显。

蓝天中可以看到明显的亮度噪点。
照片剪裁

Canvas Infinity在低光条件下捕捉静态图像时也具有较严重的亮度噪点,在阴影区域和中间色调区域的噪点最具干扰性。在下图的对比中,我们可以看出三星Galaxy S6的图像比Micromax更干净,而Micromax与iPhone 6的效果差不多。

Micromax Canvas Infinity,100勒克斯,照片剪裁
苹果iPhone 6, 100勒克斯,照片剪裁
三星Galaxy S6 Edge, 100勒克斯,照片剪裁

伪像(38)

低光(弱光)条件下,Micromax Canvas Infinity拍摄的照片有两大最明显的伪像:偏蓝绿色和色彩渐晕。在下面所示的样本中,由于亮度剪切,在蓝天和高光区域的过渡处出现了强烈的蓝绿色色调,例如躲在云层后的太阳。

蓝色天空的蓝绿色色偏

正如我们在本文开头的摘要部分所说,低光条件下,许多图片都出现了较强的色彩渐晕。理论上来说,这在后期处理中很容易得到纠正还原,但很可能会导致该区域的噪点增加。

闪光灯(63)

Micromax Canvas Infinity内置LED闪光灯。 闪光灯起到了保留细节的作用,但通常会使拍摄对像曝光略微过高,产生严重亮度噪点和明显的亮度落差。当闪光灯是唯一光源时,手机白平衡性能很好;但当闪光灯和低光的钨光照明混合时,照片整体成色偏粉红色。

闪光灯和钨光照明混合(5勒克斯)的拍摄

变焦(19)

与当前的高端智能手机不同,面向低预算人群的Micromax Canvas Infinity手机并没有配备任何特殊的硬件或软件来提升手机摄像头的变焦性能,而是采用了简单的数码变焦技术。毋庸置疑,在任何光线条件下,使用变焦功能,照片都会有明显的细节缺失,并且在某些变焦照片中还可能看到摩尔纹图案和迷宫纹等伪像。

2倍变焦
摩尔纹图案,照片剪裁
迷宫纹效果,照片剪裁

以下工作室内拍摄的对比图像是在高光下(1000勒克斯),中等变焦(250厘米),然后取景拍下的目标。正如你所看到的,Micromax的细节丢失非常明显,与iPhone 6的水平相当,与三星Galaxy S6 Edge相比也没有落下太远。(为方便对比,请点击图片查看全尺寸版本)

Micromax Canvas Infinity ,1000勒克斯,中等变焦,照片剪裁
苹果iPhone 6,1000勒克斯,中等变焦,照片剪裁
三星Galaxy S6 Edge,1000勒克斯,中等变焦,照片剪裁

散景(15)

我们已经在摘要部分中解释了,Micromax Canvas Infinity没有使用双摄像头或任何深度传感技术来实现散景图像,而是依赖于人脸检测来识别肖像主体,然后模糊处理背景。这意味着散景模式只能应用在人像拍摄中。拍摄物体时不会导致背景模糊,因为并没有可以检测的人脸。但不幸的是,即使取景时检测到人脸,拍摄效果也不会很好。手机的拍照系统试图准确地分离前景物体,但整个画面似乎被随机模糊化,从而导致拍摄的图像呈现出一种不自然的表现。

视频评分说明

Micromax Canvas Infinity的视频拍摄拿到了58分的总成绩,稍稍高于照片评分。这是由许多分项计算而出的,包括:曝光和对比度(70)、色彩(61)、自动对焦(35)、纹理(39),噪点(60),伪像(71)和防抖(38)。大多数情况下,随着光线的不断变化,手机拍摄的视频也显示出了平滑的曝光和色彩适应度 ,但有时需要过长的时间来适应变化。

720p的默认视频分辨率导致低水平的细节和较低的纹理分数,并且在任何光照条件下都能看到块伪像(blocking artifact)和彩色噪点。视频防抖性能不太好,在手持拍摄过程中会产生抖动画面;此外,在较弱光线和室内环境下,经常出现跳帧的情况。尽管在静态图像模式中,自动对焦系统是该款手机的一个亮点,但在视频拍摄中由于对焦不准确,且常意外触发重新对焦,因而仍有改进空间。

结论:低预算的不错选择

Micromax Canvas Infinity是一台低预算的手机,所以想要获得高端手机的摄像性能是不现实的。即便如此,Micromax摄像头依然有很多超值的功能,比如:在大多数情况可以快速准确自动对焦,在明亮的光线下可以捕捉到良好的细节表现。Micromax Canvas Infinity不是低光条件下最好的智能拍照手机;在大多数情况下,白平衡性能的表现有一定的随机性,但如果你可以忍受这些缺点并愿意接纳它,对于那些有预算限制的手机摄影大师们来说,Micromax Canvas Infinity一定是一个不错的选择。

57
DxOMark mobile
Micromax Canvas Infinity
56
DxOMark Mobile
photo
58
DxOMark Mobile
video

优点

  • 大多数情况下快速而准确的自动对焦
  • 高光条件下曝光良好
  • 高光条件下细节相当好

优点

  • 大多数情况下曝光及色彩适应良好

不足

  • 白平衡常常不准确
    各种条件下噪点严重
    大多数情况下渐晕明显
    高光条件下非常明显的蓝绿色色偏
    动态范围有限

不足

  • 防抖性能低效
    720p默认分辨率导致低分辨率视频
    在室内和低光条件下时常跳帧
    对照明变化的适应缓慢

Micromax Canvas Infinity: Viable budget option

57
DxOMark Mobile

With a Qualcomm Snapdragon 425 chipset and 3GB of RAM, the Micromax Canvas Infinity is firmly located in the value bracket of the Android smartphone market. However, a fingerprint sensor and an 18:9 display are features that would not look out of place on more expensive devices; further, the 13MP camera captures images on a 1/3-inch sensor with a fast f/2.0 aperture and an Auto HDR feature, making the Micromax look like a viable option for budget-conscious mobile photographers.

Key camera specifications:

  • 1/3-inch 13 MP sensor, 1.12 µm pixel size
  • f/2.0 aperture
  • Auto HDR
  • LED flash
  • 1080p Full-HD video at 30fps
  • 16 MP, f/2.0 front camera

About DxOMark Mobile tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone camera reviews, DxOMark engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of the testing. For more information about the DxOMark Mobile test protocol, click here.

Test summary

With an overall DxOMark Mobile score of 57, the Canvas Infinity does not take a front-row position in the DxOMark Mobile ranking. However, it’s worth keeping in mind that the Micromax device is only a fraction of the price of the higher-end phones we’ve tested. It might not be the smartphone camera of choice for taking pictures in low light, but its autofocus works reliably in most conditions, and if the auto white balance system gets things right, produces good images with decent detail in bright light conditions.

Bright light

In bright light, the Micromax Canvas Infinity camera is capable of capturing images with fairly good detail and good target exposure. It also offers an autofocus system that works fast and accurately in most situations. Colors tend to be a little under-saturated, though, and the auto white balance system is a bit hit and miss, often producing pink or bluish casts when shooting outside. The camera comes with an Auto HDR function, but high-contrast scenes can be challenging, with noticeable clipping of highlights and shadows in the brightest and darkest areas of the image. Cyan-shift artifacts and strong luminance noise are frequently visible in blue skies as well.

In bright light, the Micromax Canvas Infinity images show decent detail, but blue or pink color casts are often noticeable.

Low light and Flash

In low-light conditions, the autofocus system remains the Micromax Canvas Infinity’s strong point. It takes a little longer to focus correctly than in bright light, but if you give it a couple of seconds, your images will tend to be in focus. A loss of detail is noticeable, though, as noise reduction kicks in and smears finer textures. Noise levels also increase but are not far off from the high-end phones from two or three years ago. Like in brighter conditions, while balance is a little unreliable and often produces greenish casts in low-light conditions. In very dim light below 20 Lux, the camera struggles to capture bright enough exposures, and images show very strong vignetting.

Strong vignetting can be seen in this 20 Lux studio shot.

Zoom and Bokeh

Unlike most current dual-cam equipped high-end devices, the budget-oriented Micromax Canvas Infinity comes with a single-lens design and uses simple digital magnification for zooming. The comparison crops below were taken from images captured at a 2x magnification. If you click through to the full-size image, you’ll see a very noticeable loss of detail on all three devices. In general, it’s best to avoid zooming with all of these cameras.

Micromax Canvas Infinity, crop
Apple iPhone 6, crop
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, crop

The Micromax does not have dual-camera or any other technology for depth-sensing. Instead, its bokeh mode is based on face detection. Without any depth-sensing, the system struggles to separate the portrait-subject from the background. Face and body parts are kept in focus, but other foreground elements are often heavily blurred, while some background areas remain sharp. With human subjects, the Micromax bokeh mode produces very unnatural results and is best avoided. And as it is based on face detection, it does not work with non-human subjects at all.

Bokeh mode struggles with subject separation and produces unnatural-looking results.

Video

The Micromax Canvas Infinity’s Video score of 58 points is a little higher than its overall photo score, and the camera records video clips with decent exposure and contrast, and without too many artifacts. Exposure and color transition in changing light conditions can be a little slow to kick in, but are very smooth. However, at a 720p default resolution, levels of detail are low in all light conditions, and an inefficient stabilization system often results in shaky footage when shooting handheld. Moreover, the autofocus system cannot match its still image performance in video mode, with inaccurate focusing and frequent unexpected triggering.

Photo scores explained

The Micromax Canvas Infinity achieves a total Photo score of 57, which is computed from a number of category sub-scores. We’ll take a closer look at these image quality sub-scores in this section.

Exposure and contrast (60)

The Micromax Canvas Infinity is capable of capturing good target exposures in bright outdoor conditions. However, in very low light, images are often underexposed and the camera struggles with dynamic range in high-contrast scenes. As you can see in the samples below, the Micromax image shows a lack of detail in both highlight and shadow areas. In comparison, older high-end devices, such as the Apple iPhone 6 or the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge do slightly better at capturing a wider range of tones.

Micromax Canvas Infinity
Apple iPhone 6
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

A lack of dynamic range is also evident in backlit portraits, but thanks to clever decision-making, the camera still produces usable images by exposing for the subject and sacrificing background detail.

Background detail is sacrificed in backlit portraits, but subjects are well-exposed.

When light levels drop below 20 Lux, the Micromax camera underexposes and images show very noticeable vignetting, as you can see in the sample below that was captured at a light level of 5 Lux.

In very low light, the Micromax images are severely underexposed.

Color (59)

Colors in images captured with the Canvas Infinity tend to be slightly under-saturated in bright light and indoor conditions, creating an overall impression of muted color. The auto white balance system is often inaccurate and one of the camera’s weaknesses. Outdoor images often show pink or blue casts, while images captured indoors can show a green cast. We have also observed some color shading on outdoor images, but the effect is well-controlled indoors under tungsten light.

Colors tend to be slightly under-saturated in most conditions.
Outdoor images often show a blueish cast.

Autofocus (77)

Autofocus is one the Canvas Infinity’s strong points, with the AF system working fast and accurately in most conditions. As you can see in the graph below, the autofocus still works accurately in low-light conditions, but needs a couple of seconds or so to get the focus right. If you trigger the shutter too soon, you can end up with a slightly out-of-focus image.

Micromax Canvas Infinity autofocus performance in low light (20 Lux)

Detail and Texture (46)

In bright light, the Micromax Canvas Infinity camera captures good detail on a level similar to high-end devices from two or three years ago, such as the iPhone 6 or the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, as you can see in the comparison below.

Micromax Canvas Infinity, 1000 Lux, crop
Apple iPhone 6, 1000 Lux, crop
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, 1000 Lux, crop

As light levels decrease, the Micromax’s loss of detail becomes more noticeable. Its low-light images show more aggressive noise reduction, resulting in more noticeable smearing of fine detail and textures than for the Samsung and Apple shots in the 20 Lux studio samples below.

Micromax Canvas Infinity, 20 Lux, crop
Apple iPhone 6, 20 Lux, crop
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, 20 Lux, crop

Noise (45)

The levels of luminance noise are high in Canvas Infinity images in pretty much all light conditions. In outdoor shots, noise tends to be very noticeable in blue skies and in other areas of plain color.

Strong luminance noise is visible in blue skies.
Crop

Noise levels are also high in images captured at lower light levels, with luminance noise being most intrusive in shadow and mid-tone areas. In the comparison below, the Samsung Galaxy S6 produces a cleaner image than the Micromax, but the Micromax is not too far off from the iPhone 6.

Micromax Canvas Infinity, 100 Lux, crop
Apple iPhone 5, 100 Lux, crop
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, 100 Lux, crop

Artifacts (38)

Cyan-shift and vignetting in low light are the two types of artifacts that are most noticeable on the Micromax Canvas Infinity. As in the sample below, due to channel clipping, many images show a strong cyan hue in the transition from the blue of the sky to highlight areas, such as the sun hidden behind the clouds.

Cyan-shift effect in the sky

As we’ve already mentioned in the summary section at the beginning of this article, many images show strong vignetting in lower light. In theory this could be easily corrected in post-processing, but would likely result in increased noise levels in the affected areas of the image.

Flash (63)

The Micromax Canvas Infinity comes with a built-in LED flash unit. Flash shots show fair detail preservation, but subjects tend to be slightly overexposed, and there is a lot of luminance noise and noticeable light fall-of towards the edges. White balance is pretty good when flash is the only light source, but it turns a little pink when flash is mixed with low levels of tungsten light.

Flash shot mixed with tungsten light (5 Lux).

Zoom (19)

Unlike the current crop of high-end smartphones, the budget-oriented Micromax Canvas Infinity does not come with any specific hardware or software for boosting zoom performance, but instead uses a simple digital zoom. Unsurprisingly, there’s a noticeable loss of detail when zooming in all light conditions, and moiré patterns and maze artifacts are visible on some zoom shots.

2x zoom
Moiré patterns, crop
Maze effect, crop

For the studio comparison below, the camera was zoomed to frame a target at medium range (250 cm) in bright light (1000 Lux). As you can see, the loss of detail is very noticeable, but the Micromax is on a comparable level to the iPhone 6 and not far off from the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge. (Click on the images to open the full-size crops.)

Micromax Canvas Infinity, 1000 Lux, medium range, crop
Apple iPhone 6, 1000 Lux, medium range, crop
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, 1000 Lux, medium range, crop

Bokeh (15)

As we have already explained in the summary section, the Micromax Canvas Infinity does not use dual-camera or any depth-sensing technology to create its bokeh images, but instead relies on face detection to identify a portrait subject and then apply blur to the background. This means that the Bokeh mode works only with people. Shooting an object in the foreground will not result in an artificially blurred background, as there is no face for the software to detect. Unfortunately, the effect does not work well even when the camera detects a face in the frame. The system struggles to separate the foreground subject correctly, and blur appears to be applied almost randomly across the frame, resulting in images with a very unnatural look.

Video scores explained

At 58 points, the Micromax Canvas Infinity’s overall score for video is a touch higher than its Photo score. Category scores include Exposure and Contrast (70), Color (61), Autofocus (35), Texture (39), Noise (60), Artifacts (71), and Stabilization (38). Video clips show smooth exposure and color adaption in changing light conditions on most occasions, but it sometimes takes longer than we would like before the transition kicks in.

The 720p default video resolution results in low levels of detail and a low texture score, and blocking artifacts and chroma noise are visible in all light conditions. The video stabilization does not work too efficiently either, causing shaky footage when the camera is handheld during recording; further, there are frequent frame drops in lower light and indoor conditions. While the autofocus system is one of the camera’s strong points in still image mode, it leaves room for improvement when shooting videos, as it focuses inaccurately and triggers when it should not.

Conclusion: viable budget option

The Micromax Canvas Infinity is a budget-oriented device, which is why it would be foolish to expect the camera performance of a high-end phone. That said, the Micromax camera has a lot going for it, including an AF-system that works reliably and fast in most conditions, and captures decent levels of detail in bright light. It’s not the best smartphone for taking pictures in low light, and the white balance can be a little hit and miss in most circumstances, but if you can live with those shortcomings and are willing to work around them, the Micromax Canvas Inifinity can be a viable option for mobile photographers on a budget.

57
DxOMark mobile
Micromax Canvas Infinity
56
DxOMark Mobile
photo
58
DxOMark Mobile
video

Pros

  • Fast and accurate autofocus in most situations
  • Good target exposure in bright light
  • Fairly good detail in bright light

Pros

  • Smooth exposure and color adaption in most cases

Cons

  • Often inaccurate white balance
  • Strong noise in all conditions
  • Noticeable vignetting in most conditions
  • Very noticeable cyan-shift in bright light
  • Limited dynamic range

Cons

  • Inefficient stabilization
  • 720p default video results in low-resolution footage
  • Frequently dropped frames indoors and in low light
  • Slow reaction to changes in illumination