Oppo Find X2 Pro 音頻评测

74
audio

Oppo的最新高端手机系列配备有高通骁龙865芯片组、120 Hz QHD+显示屏和三摄像头配置(包括标准广角镜头、5倍远摄镜头和16毫米超广角镜头),提供了一系列令人印象深刻的摄像头功能,所以能够不费吹灰之力地跻身我们的手机摄像头排行榜的榜首,与小米10 Pro并列第一。

在音频方面,该中国制造商许下诺言,立志要以手机顶部和底部上荣获杜比全景声(Dolby Atmos)认证的全频立体声扬声器的低音深度,献给听众一种沉浸式体验。

主要音频规格:

  • 全频(中置和右下)扬声器
    •杜比全景声
    •不带耳机插孔(配备有USB-C转接器)

关于DXOMARK Audio测试:为了在DXOMARK智能手机音频评测中进行评分和分析,我们的工程师在受控的实验室条件下执行各种客观测试,并对20多个小时的样本进行感知评估。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果。另请注意,我们仅使用手机的内置硬件和默认应用程序评鉴“播放”和“录制”的性能。(有关播放基准的更多详细信息,请单击此处;有关录制基准的更多详细信息,请单击此处。)

测试摘要

74
audio
75
playback
69
recording

Oppo Find X2 Pro的总体得分为74分,在我们迄今测试过的手机中,这是音频性能最佳的手机之一。在播放测试中,Find X2 Pro确实能够“献给听众一种沉浸式体验”,尤其是在观看电影或玩游戏时,该手机强劲的低音表现,以及在柔和和正常音量下展现了愉悦的冲击力,并有良好的定位能力以及极少的音损。但是,它的中音频率不一致,并且相当沉闷,与嗡嗡声一起影响了距离呈现和低音精度。

使用包裹在纯素皮革里的Oppo Find X2 Pro录制自拍视频。

在“录制”测试中,Find X2 Pro在每个测试项目中几乎都是表现最好的手机。该旗舰手机具有良好的低音端扩展能力、出色的广度、不错的响度再现和极少的音损,特别是在响亮或复杂的环境中可以展现可靠的性能。但是,最大音量也许还有一些改进的余地,中音也不一致。

各项测试分数说明

在DXOMARK Audio测试中,Oppo Find X2 Pro的总体得分为74分,此得分来自播放和录制得分,以及这两个类别下每个测试项目的个别得分。在本节中,我们将仔细探讨每个测试项目的音频质量评分,并分析这些得分对用户的意义。

播放

音色

Oppo Find X2 Pro

75

78

Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro

DXOMARK音色测试旨在测量手机在可听音域内再现声音的能力好坏,并考虑低音、中音、高音、音调平衡和音量依赖性等属性。

Oppo Find X2 Pro提供了沉浸式聆听体验。

Oppo Find X2 Pro有出色的整体音调平衡与强劲的低音表现(一如它的广告所说的),所以它的音色表现非常出色。深沉的低音端扩展提供了沉浸式聆听体验,尤其是在看电影或玩游戏时更是如此。但是,如图所示,它的低音响应明显低于小米10 Pro(橙色曲线)和苹果的iPhone XS Max(绿色曲线)。

音乐播放频率响应曲线

而且,中音频率(中频)也不够清亮,因此产生沉闷的嗡嗡声。

力度

Oppo Find X2 Pro

71

75

Huawei Mate 20 X

我们的力度测试旨在测量手机再现音源能量水平的能力。

Find X2 Pro强大的低音再现,其力度表现在柔和音量下的所有三个测试项目中(起音、冲击力和低音精度)的表现均相当出色。总体而言,该Oppo手机的表现比迄今为止的每一款竞品都更加出色。在标称音量下,尽管整个嗡嗡声会稍微影响起音和低音精度,但其得分仍然相当不错。精度随着音量增加而下降,尤其是在最大音量下,起音变得相当沉闷。

空间感

Oppo Find X2 Pro

73

77

Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro

顶部和底部扬声器提供了良好的空间准确性,尤其是在混音中定位声源时更是如此。音调平衡也不错,但是广度即使令人满意,还是不如表现最佳的手机那样好。电影的距离感知极佳,并且大体一致,不过沉闷的中音稍微削弱了距离感。

音量

Oppo Find X2 Pro

75

79

Realme X2 Pro

我们的音量测试不仅测量手机可播放的整体响度,而且还测量手机根据用户的调节而提高或降低音量的流畅度。

音量级别的步进感觉起来很自然,最大音量也不错。但是在播放响度大的内容时,前几个音量级别的声响感觉起来有点太大,但是在播放诸如古典音乐之类动态极大的内容时,其声音却清晰可辨。

音乐音量一致性

Hip-Hop Classical
75.5 dBA 74.9 dBA

音损

Oppo Find X2 Pro

83

89

Nubia Red Magic 3S

我们的音损测试旨在衡量手机扬声器播放源音频时的失真程度。失真可能是由于手机中的声音处理以及扬声器的质量引起的。

通过Find X2 Pro扬声器播放的音频几乎没有什么音损。除了在这类手机上可能听到的低音失真和低音端共振之外,Oppo在控制不良声音方面也做得很出色,为其最新的旗舰手机赢得了令人钦佩的成绩。

仅可以听到极少的音损……
……但有一些低音失真。

录制

音色

Oppo Find X2 Pro

79

84

Honor V30 Pro

Oppo Find X2 Pro得分为79分,在我们所有用例中都展现了出色的录制音色。如下图所示,该手机的低音响应始终保持在0 dB左右,在整个低音频率范围内甚至击败了小米10 Pro和iPhone XS Max。高音端扩展也不错。

自拍视频频率响应曲线

但是,在高音量下,中音可能会变得更加凸出,低音端扩展也缩短了。

力度

Oppo Find X2 Pro

63

70

Honor V30 Pro

Oppo Find X2 Pro的麦克风可以出色地保持自然的语音包络,在大多数用例场景中都得到了相当不错的测试结果,但该手机的包络精度还有改进的余地,因此在嘈杂环境中的力度表现仅处于中等水平。

空间感

Oppo Find X2 Pro

69

74

Honor V30 Pro

尽管空间感也令人满意,但是在录制方面的表现却相当不同。Find X2 Pro的空间广度绝好,特别是在生活视频用例中更是如此,在我们迄今测试过的手机中创下了新的记录。另一方面,使用自拍摄像头时,声音略显沉闷,有损其定位能力。在其他所有用例(会议室、生活视频)中,定位能力仍然很好,距离呈现也非常好。

录制生活视频时展现了出色的广度

音量

Oppo Find X2 Pro

60

88

Huawei Mate 30 Pro 5G

Find X2 Pro的整体响度重现效果还不错,在所有测试的用例中表现都相当不错,但在录制会议时还有些改进的空间。虽然最大的响度总体上不错,但偶尔会出现高端失真的瑕疵。我们的测试结果说明了这一点。此结果以 LUFS(响度单位全标度)为单位。

Meeting Life Video Selfie Video Memo
-26.7 LUFS -19.5 LUFS -16.9 LUFS -20.8 LUFS

音损

Oppo Find X2 Pro

75

82

Asus ROG Phone II

总体而言,即使在嘈杂的环境中录制,也几乎没有出现音损,但有时可能会出现过度压缩和失真,高音端共振也会导致轻微的嘶嘶声。在语音备忘录场景中,我们的测试揭示了一些削波音损。

背景

Oppo Find X2 Pro

52

该手机的低音端扩展不错,控制音损的能力也很好,因此可以准确而平衡地再现背景声音,尤其是在复杂的环境中更是如此。但在室内用例中,背景噪声听起来更为自然,也没有那么强烈。

结论

Oppo的最新旗舰产品是音频领域的强大竞争者。一如该制造商许下的承诺,这款手机展现了出色的沉浸式音效,低音端扩展极深、声音强劲有力、整体空间呈现效果好、音损管理极佳。麦克风性能与扬声器性能旗鼓相当,整体性能非常好,尤其是在语音以及大声或嘈杂环境中更是如此。

不过,即使如上所述,Find X2 Pro在播放方面仍然有少许的改进空间,特别是在准确性和清晰度方面更是如此。

播放

优点

•整体表现非常好
•低音端扩展极深
•在柔和音量下和电影用例中表现出色
•良好的定位能力
•强劲的低音再现,所以能够在游戏中造就出色的冲击力

不足

•缺乏中高音,因此中音沉闷而不一致
•起音还可以更精确些,语音听起来似乎有点遥远
•低音精度受到轻微的嗡嗡声的影响
•标称和最大音量下的游戏表現不如其他高端手机

录制

优点

•麦克风的整体性能不错
•在嘈杂的环境中表现良好
•生活视频的广度非常好
•音量表现良好
•良好的背景呈现,即使在复杂的情况下也是如此
•整体音损极少

不足

•中音不一致,有损音色性能
•自拍视频的广度不佳,定位能力受损
•在模拟用例中,高音端频率共振会干扰听觉体验
•在高声压级下录制时,低音扩展不足

Oppo Find X2 Pro audio review

Reading Time: 5 min read
74
audio

With an impressive array of camera features, including a Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 chipset, a 120 Hz QHD+ display, and a triple-camera setup comprising standard wide-angle, 5x telephoto, and 16mm ultra-wide lenses, Oppo’s latest high-end opus effortlessly rocketed to the top of our Camera score, tied only with Xiaomi’s Mi 10 Pro.

On the audio side of things, the Chinese manufacturer promises a sense of depth and bass that will draw any listener in, thanks to full-range stereo speakers located at the top and the bottom of the device, and Dolby Atmos certification.

Key audio specifications:

• Full-range (top-center and bottom-right) speakers
• Dolby Atmos
• No headphone jack (USB-C adapter included)

About DXOMARK Audio tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone audio reviews, DXOMARK engineers perform a variety of objective tests and undertake more than 20 hours of perceptual evaluation under controlled lab conditions. This article highlights the most important results of our testing. Note that we evaluate both Playback and Recording using only the device’s built-in hardware and default apps. (For more details about our Playback protocol, click here; for more details about our Recording protocol, click here.)

Test summary

74
audio
75
playback
69
recording

With an overall score of 74, the Oppo Find X2 Pro ranks among the best devices for audio performance that we’ve measured so far. In Playback testing, the Find X2 Pro was indeed capable of “drawing the listener in,” especially while watching movies or playing games, thanks to strong bass presence, pleasing punch feeling at soft and nominal volume, good localizability, and very few artifacts. However, midrange frequencies are inconsistent and quite muffled, which along with a boomy sound, impairs distance rendering and bass precision.

Recording a selfie video with the vegan leather-clad Oppo Find X2 Pro.

In Recording, the Find X2 Pro is among the best for almost every sub-attribute. With good low-end extension, exceptional wideness, decent loudness reproduction, and very few artifacts, the flagship phone delivers a reliable performance, especially in loud or complex environments. Maximum volume could be improved, however, and midrange is once again inconsistent.

Sub-scores explained

The DXOMARK Audio overall score of 74 for the Oppo Find X2 Pro is derived from its Playback and Recording scores and their respective sub-scores. In this section, we’ll take a closer look at these audio quality sub-scores and explain what they mean for the user.

Playback

Timbre

Oppo Find X2 Pro

75

78

Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro

DXOMARK timbre tests measure how well a phone reproduces sound across the audible tonal range and takes into account bass, midrange, treble, tonal balance, and volume dependency.

The Oppo Find X2 Pro offers an immersive listening experience.

The Oppo Find X2 Pro delivers a very good timbre performance, thanks to great overall tonal balance, and—as advertised—strong bass presence. The deep low-end extension allows an immersive listening experience, particularly while watching movies or playing games. However, as shown in the graph, the bass response is distinctly below that of Xiaomi’s Mi 10 Pro (orange curve) and Apple’s iPhone XS Max (green curve).

Music playback frequency response

And, too, midrange frequencies (mids) lack clarity, which results in a muffled, boomy sound.

Dynamics

Oppo Find X2 Pro

71

75

Huawei Mate 20 X

Our Dynamics tests measure how well a device reproduces the energy level of a sound source.

Thanks to its powerful bass reproduction, the Find X2 Pro’s dynamics performance excels at soft volume for all three criteria in this category—attack, punch, and bass precision. Overall, at soft volume, Oppo’s phone outshines every one of its competitors to date. At nominal volume, sub-scores remain fairly good, although attack and bass precision become slightly impaired by an overall boomy sound. As volume rises, precision declines, with attack in particular becoming quite muffled at maximum volume.

Spatial

Oppo Find X2 Pro

73

77

Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro

The top and bottom speakers provide good spatial accuracy, especially for localizing sound sources in the mix. Balance is also good, whereas wideness, if satisfying, isn’t as good as the top-tier devices. Distance perception is excellent in movies and globally consistent, though slightly impaired by muffled mids.

Volume

Oppo Find X2 Pro

75

79

Realme X2 Pro

Our Volume tests measure both the overall loudness a device is able to produce and how smoothly volume increases and decreases based on user input.

Volume levels feel natural, and maximum volume is good. For once, the first volume steps feel a little too loud for high loudness content, but clear and intelligible for high-dynamic content such as classical music.

Hip-Hop Classical
75.5 dBA 74.9 dBA

Artifacts

Oppo Find X2 Pro

83

89

Nubia Red Magic 3S

Our Artifacts tests measure how much source audio is distorted when played back through a device’s speaker. Distortion can occur both because of sound processing in the device and because of the quality of the speakers.

Audio played back through the Find X2 Pro’s speakers suffers from few to no artifacts. Apart from bass distortion and low-end resonances, which is to be expected on such devices, Oppo does a great job at controlling undesirable sounds, earning its latest flagship device an admirable sub-score.

Very few artifacts are noticeable…
… except for some bass distortion.

Recording

Timbre

Oppo Find X2 Pro

79

84

Honor V30 Pro

With a sub-score of 79, the Oppo Find X2 Pro guarantees an excellent timbre recording performance across all of our use cases. As show in the graph below, it even beats the Mi 10 Pro and the iPhone XS Max throughout the entire bass frequency range, consistently maintaining its response around 0 dB. High-end extension is also good.

Life video frequency response

At high volume, however, midrange is could be more present, and low-end extension is shortened.

Dynamics

Oppo Find X2 Pro

63

70

Honor V30 Pro

The Oppo Find X2 Pro’s microphones do a very good job at preserving  the natural envelope of voices. The majority of use case scenarios show fairly good results, although the device’s dynamics performance in loud environments is only average, due to improvable envelope precision.

Spatial

Oppo Find X2 Pro

69

74

Honor V30 Pro

Spatial performance, albeit also satisfying, is quite different on the recording side. This time around, wideness is exceptional, especially in life video use cases, with the Fine X2 Pro setting a new record among the devices we have tested so far. On the other hand, localizability is impaired by a slightly muffled sound when using the selfie camera. In every other use case (meeting room, life video), localizability is still excellent, and distance rendering is very good.

Excellent wideness when recording life videos

Volume

Oppo Find X2 Pro

60

88

Huawei Mate 30 Pro 5G

The Find X2 Pro reproduces the overall loudness decently and performs fairly well in all tested use cases, except during meeting where it could use a little boost. While maximum loudness is decent overall, it is flawed by occasional high-end distortions. Here are our test results, measured in LUFS (Loudness Unit Full Scale).

Meeting Life Video Selfie Video Memo
-26.7 LUFS -19.5 LUFS -16.9 LUFS -20.8 LUFS

Artifacts

Oppo Find X2 Pro

75

82

Asus ROG Phone II

Overall, audio recordings suffer from very few artifacts, even in loud environments. Nonetheless, overcompression and distortion can sometimes occur, and high-end resonances can lead to slight hissing. In the memo scenario, our tests revealed a few clipping artifacts.

Background

Oppo Find X2 Pro

52

58

Apple iPhone XS Max

Thanks to the phone’s deep low-end extension and skill at controlling artifacts, the background rendition is accurate and balanced, especially in complex environments. This said, background noise is more natural and less aggressive in indoor use cases.

Conclusion

Oppo’s latest flagship is a fierce competitor in the audio ring. In keeping with the manufacturer’s promise, the phone delivers a great sense of immersion, as a result of deep low-end extension, punchy sound, good overall spatial rendering, and stellar management of artifacts. The microphones’ performance is on par with the speakers’, offering a very good overall performance, particularly with voices and in loud or complex acoustic environments.

That all said, the Find X2 Pro still has a little room for improvement in terms of playback, especially when it comes to precision and clarity.

Playback

Pros

• Very good overall performance
• Deep low-end extension
• Great performance at soft volume and in Movie use case
• Good localizability
• Great punch in games thanks to strong bass reproduction

Cons

• Midrange is quite muffled and inconsistent due to a lack of high mids
• Attack could be more precise, and vocal content seems slightly distant
• Bass precision is affected by a slightly boomy sound
• Performance in games at nominal and maximum volumes is below other high-end devices

Recording

Pros

• Good overall microphone performance
• Good performance in loud environments
• Great wideness in life video
• Good volume performance
• Good background rendering, even for complex scenarios
• Very few artifacts overall

Cons

• Timbre performance is diminished by inconsistent midrange
• In selfie videos, wideness is poor and localizability is impaired
• In simulated use cases, resonances on high-end frequencies are disturbing
• Lack of bass extension at high SPL recording

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.