三星 Galaxy A71 前置摄像头评测

83
selfie

三星中端手机Galaxy A71的设计主要针对那些不打算花钱买S或N系列智能手机的三星粉丝,让他们的手机仍然能够在需要时表現良好的性能。该手机搭载后置四摄像头配置与6.7英寸FHD+ Super AMOLED魔焕炫屏。Android操作系统由骁龙730芯片组驱动,电池容量为4500毫安。

其前置摄像头使用3200万像素Quad-Bayer传感器和像素合并技术来输出800万像素文件;f/2.2定焦镜头的等效焦距为26毫米。在视频模式下,该摄像头以每秒30帧的速度录制1080p影片。

我们最近在DXOMARK Camera 测试中测试了三星Galaxy A71的主摄像头,现在,让我们来看看该手机的前置摄像头在DXOMARK Selfie基准下的表现如何。

前置摄像头主要规格:

  • 3200万像素1/2.8英寸图像传感器,0.8微米像素
  • 26毫米等效焦距,f/2.2定焦镜头
  • 1080p/30fps视频
  • 高通骁龙730芯片组

关于DXOMARK Selfie测试DXOMARK工程师使用前置摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,之后评鉴拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXOMARK Selfie评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处 

测试结果

83
selfie
83
photo
82
video

三星Galaxy A71在DXOMARK Selfie测试中的总体得分为83分,排名居中,但其性能优于我们迄今测试过的大多数同类手机。

三星Galaxy A71的图像呈现良好的面部曝光和宽广的动态范围。

A71的照片得分为83分,在所有光线条件下所拍摄的图像都呈现了良好的曝光度和宽广的动态范围;不过在逆光场景中,测标曝光可能会略低;我们的测试人员还发现,曝光在棘手的高对比度场景中有些不稳定。色彩并不是A71前置摄像头特别擅长的领域,在高光和钨丝灯照明下通常会出现白平衡色偏。图像的色彩饱和度有时也可能会略微不足,但它的优点在于色彩渐晕控制得很好。

三星Galaxy A71,轻微的黄色色偏,饱和度偏低
苹果iPhone 11 Pro Max,宜人的肤色
谷歌Pixel 4,良好的饱和度,色彩略微偏冷

该摄像头采用定焦镜头,因此在50至60厘米的摄距上清晰度最高,在近距离或更远的距离上拍摄时(例如使用自拍杆拍摄时),清晰度会明显下降。景深相当浅,因此集体自拍照后方的人可能会稍微失焦。从好的方面来看,该摄像头在高光下可在对焦区域内拍摄到很好的细节,噪点也控制得很好。但是,在低光下拍摄时,细节会急剧变少,噪点也会增加。图像中还出现了一些伪像,例如,在仔细检查时会看到振铃效应和晕轮效果。

三星Galaxy A71,散景模式
三星Galaxy A71,裁剪图:深度估计错误
三星Galaxy A71,景深浅
三星Galaxy A71,裁剪图:后面的人的脸失焦了

A71前置摄像头可在散景模拟模式下模糊背景,但是由于没有第二个摄像头,该功能完全依赖于软件处理。该模式可以模拟很好的效果,但看起来不像此测试项目中表现最好的手机那样自然,因为它的被摄体周围会出现深度估计伪像,而背景模糊也没有渐变层次。

在视频模式下,A71摄像头能够以每秒30帧的速度录制1080p全高清影片,其视频成绩为82分,表现不错。通常,该手机可以在视频影片中呈现漂亮的肤色;只要您不在低光下录制,该手机就可以很好地保留细节,大多数情况下的噪点也极少。但是,该手机也还有一些需要改进的地方:它的防抖系统并不是我们所见过最好的系统,而且视频片段中的手部或步行运动也很明显。此外,我们还观察到在高光下或在典型的室内条件下所拍摄的视频片段曝光不足。一如静止图像,视频片段中也会出现景深太浅的问题和一些伪像。

结论

三星Galaxy A71的前置摄像头能够在大多数情况下拍出不错的自拍图像和视频。它的摄像头搭载单一定焦镜头,其性能与目前具有自动对焦系统和更有效的防抖功能的高端手机相去甚远。不过这款三星手机是我们在Selfie基准下测试过较好的中端摄像头之一。但是如果您希望在中端手机中寻觅顶级前置摄像头性能,那么华为nova 6 5G仍然是您当前的最佳选择。

照片

优点

  • 室内和户外条件下的面部测标曝光大致良好
  • 图像清晰对焦时,细节相当不错
  • 在高光下拍摄时,脸部噪点不多
  • 宽广的动态范围

不足

  • 在户外图像中会出现白平衡色偏
  • 在高对比度场景中曝光有些不稳定
  • 在低光下拍摄时,出现了许多噪点,也损失了细节
  • 晕轮和重影伪像
  • 没有模糊渐变

视频

优点

  • 大致漂亮的肤色
  • 室内和户外条件下细节到位
  • 噪点在大多数条件下得到了很好的控制

不足

  • 无效的防抖系统
  • 曝光度在高光下和室内偶尔偏低
  • 测标曝光在室内和户外条件下有时偏低
  • 景深浅,所以集体合照后方的人的面部无法清晰对焦
  • 场景完整性伪像

Samsung Galaxy A71 front camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
83
selfie

The Samsung Galaxy A71 is a mid-range device designed for Samsung fans who are not quite prepared to spend their money on S- or Note-series smartphones, but still want a device that can perform when needed. It features a quad-camera setup on the back and a 6.7-inch Super AMOLED display with FHD+ resolution. The Android operating system is powered by a Snapdragon 730 chipset and the battery comes with a 4500mAh capacity.

The front camera uses a 32MP Quad-Bayer sensor and pixel-binning technology to produce 8MP output files. Light is channeled through a f/2.2-aperture lens with a 26mm-equivalent focal length and a fixed focus. In video mode, the camera can record 1080p footage at 30 frames per second.

We recently tested the Samsung Galaxy A71’s main camera in our DXOMARK Camera test. Now let’s see how its front camera performs under our DXOMARK Selfie protocol.

Key front camera specifications:

  • 32MP 1/2.8-inch sensor with 0.8µm pixels
  • 26mm-equivalent, f/2.2-aperture fixed-focus lens
  • 1080p/30fps video
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon 730 chipset

About DXOMARK Selfie tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone front camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Selfie test protocol, click here. 

Test results

83
selfie
83
photo
82
video

With an overall DXOMARK Selfie score of 83, the Samsung Galaxy A71 occupies a mid-table position in our ranking but performs better than most of the devices in its class that we have tested to date.

Samsung Galaxy A71 images show good face exposure and a wide dynamic range.

The A71 achieves a Photo score of 83, thanks to images with generally good exposure in all light conditions and a wide dynamic range. Target exposure can be slightly low in backlit scenes, though, and our testers also observed some minor exposure instabilities in challenging high-contrast scenes. Color is not a particular strength of the A71 front camera, with white balance casts often visible in bright light and under tungsten illumination. Images can sometimes also be slightly undersaturated, but on the plus side, color shading is well under control.

Samsung Galaxy A71, slight yellow cast and low saturation
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, pleasant skin tones
Google Pixel 4, good saturation, slightly cool cast

The fixed-focus lens means that sharpness is best at a subject distance between 50 and 60cm. At closer or longer distances—for example, when shooting with a selfie stick—a drop in sharpness is noticeable. A fairly narrow depth of field also means that people at the back of group selfies can be slightly out of focus. On the plus side, the level of captured detail is good in bright light in the in-focus areas of the frame, and noise is well controlled. There is quite a drastic drop in detail and an increase in noise when shooting in low light, however. Images also show some artifacts—for example, ringing and halo effects are visible under close inspection.

Samsung Galaxy A71, bokeh mode
Samsung Galaxy A71, crop: depth estimation errors
Samsung Galaxy A71, shallow depth of field
Samsung Galaxy A71, crop: faces at the back are out of focus

The A71 front camera offers a background-blurring bokeh simulation mode, but as there is no secondary camera, the function relies purely on software processing. The results can make for a nice effect, but don’t look as natural as on best-in-class devices: depth-estimation artifacts are visible around the subject and the background blur has no gradient.

In video mode, the A71 camera can record clips with a 1080p Full-HD resolution at 30 frames per second and scores a respectable 82 points. Skin tones are generally rendered nicely in video clips, and as long as you don’t record in low light, detail is well preserved. Noise levels are low in most conditions, too. However, there are also a few areas for improvement: the stabilization system is not the best we have seen, and hand or walking motion tends to be noticeable in video clips. Further, we observed some underexposure in video clips shot in bright light or under typical indoor conditions. Video clips also show the same narrow depth-of-field issues as still images, and some artifacts are visible in video footage, too.

Conclusion

The Samsung Galaxy A71’s front camera is capable of capturing decent selfie images and video in most conditions. Its single-lens fixed-focus camera is not quite on the same level as current high-end devices with autofocus-systems and more efficient stabilization, but the Samsung is one of the better mid-rangers we have tested under our Selfie protocol. This said, if you are after top-end front camera performance in a mid-range device, the Huawei nova 6 5G currently remains your best option.

Photo

Pros

  • Usually good target exposure on face in indoor and outdoor conditions
  • Pretty good detail when image is well focused
  • Low noise levels on faces when shooting in bright light
  • Wide dynamic range

Cons

  • White balance casts in outdoor images
  • Some exposure instabilities in high-contrast scenes
  • Strong noise and loss of detail in low light
  • Halo and ghosting artifacts
  • No blur gradient

Video

Pros

  • Generally pleasant skin tones
  • Good detail in outdoor and indoor conditions
  • Well-controlled noise in most conditions

Cons

  • Inefficient stabilization system
  • Occasionally low target exposure in bright light and indoors
  • Target exposure is sometimes low in indoor and outdoor conditions
  • Narrow depth of field means faces in the back of group shots are out of focus
  • Scene integrity artifacts

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.