Smartisan Pro 2S 摄像头评测: 来自远东的新手机

DxOMark
Mobile
91

Smartisan Pro 2S 是中国手机制造商锤子科技的最新型号,也是锤子第一款搭载高通晓龙全新的710中高阶芯片的手机。此型号配置了5.99英寸无刘海显示屏,6GB内存和64GB 机身存储,以及1200万像素和500万像素的后置双摄像头,并配备了双像素自动对焦技术。在以下报告中,我们为您展示Smartisan Pro 2S在DxOMark Mobile测试中的表现。

摄像头主要规格:

  • 双摄像头设置
  • 1200万像素主摄像头,1/2.55英寸索尼IMX363图像传感器,f/1.8光圈镜头,27mm 等效焦距
  • 500万像素副摄像头
  • 双像素和相位检测自动对焦(PDAF
  • LED闪光灯

关于DxOMark Mobile测试:在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中,DxOMark工程师使用摄像头的默认设置来拍摄超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,然后评鉴其拍摄结果,以实现智能手机摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DxOMark Mobile评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处。有关我们如何为智能手机摄像头评分的更多细节,请参见此处

测试摘要

Smartisan Pro 2S 的照片通常曝光良好,且色彩生动。

Smartisan Pro 2S在DxOMark Mobile排行中表现不俗,得到了91分的总分,仅比苹果 iPhone 8低一名,且比初代Google Pixel高一分。这款手机的静态照片拍摄表现值得称赞,获得了95分的照片总分。在我们的实验室与真实生活场景测试中,通常能得到良好的曝光和自然生动的色彩。调试此摄像头的工程师们找到了很好的细节和噪音的平衡点——在高光和典型的室内拍摄中,在照片中保留了漂亮的细节和仅仅很少的亮度噪点。

我们的测试者也喜欢它的闪光灯照片——通常曝光良好,仅在图像边缘有少许光落差,同时它的双像素自动对焦系统也能在各种场景下捕捉到焦点。

Smartisan Pro 2S 在 20 勒克斯下的自动对焦表现

尽管静态照片整体表现良好,依然有进步的空间——最明显的一点是Pro 2S 有限的动态范围,在拍摄高对比度的场景时,会在高光区域中过曝而在画面暗处丢失细节。在低光下,锤子手机的曝光有些挣扎。比如在5勒克斯的实验室场景下,Pro 2S曝光略微不足,但它的大多数直接竞争机型却没有这个问题。

虽然锤子手机的色彩通常不错,但我们经常能在蓝天中看到可见的粉色色偏,这对于喜欢拍摄风景照的手机摄影者会是一个小麻烦。

蓝天中有粉色色偏
有限的动态范围使得高对比场景中的高光和阴影区域表现不佳

我们也在测试中发现了一些伪像,最明显的是在画面某些区域中的清晰度损失。在放大的图像中,我们可以看到某些区域的细节明显比其他地方模糊。如果照片只用于社交媒体或者较低的网络清晰度,这并不会产生问题,然而当您打算打印大幅照片时,需要警惕这个问题。在有强光在画面中时,锤子手机会倾向于产生较为强烈的光晕和在高对比边缘的色彩边纹。

在一些照片中可见到光晕
裁剪图:紫边现象在高对比边缘明显可见。

当使用数码变焦时,我们观察到更多的伪像。在很多变焦照片中,我们看到了“分割”现象,这在我们之前的测试中从来未遇到过。在变焦模式中,细节水平也较低,正如下面的变焦样张中显示的那样。总体来说,应尽量避免使用变焦功能。

在变焦拍摄中细节水平低
裁剪图:一些变焦照片有“分割”伪像

Pro 2S使用副摄像头来测量深度来制造散景效果。散景模式在拍摄静止对象时效果良好,能区分前景对象和背景。当有被摄物移动时,往往会产生不正确的模糊,即使它和拍摄主体处在同一平面上。这也就是说,使用散景模式时,被摄对象需要保持静止来达到最好的效果。

散景模式在有物体移动时表现挣扎

Smartisan Pro 2S 在视频拍摄方面表现不如静态照片,得到了85分。它的防抖功能在行走,手持以及摇拍时提供顺滑稳定的图像。锤子手机也能在光照变化时及时调整曝光。

正如静态照片一样,Pro 2S在绝大部分视频中也能保持一个良好的细节和噪音的平衡点,同时提供舒适的色彩以及自然的白平衡。它的自动对焦快速且可重复,然后并不能一直跟踪焦点,这使得视频模式更适合拍摄静态和较慢移动的场景。

当光照从350勒克斯变化到250勒克斯时,在18%灰的平均 L* 值:曝光转换很及时。

视频模式的一个主要问题是我们工程师称之为“场景真实性”(scene integrity)的伪像,这个伪像的意思是在画面中的某位区域的运动和其他临近区域不同步。这个现象在一些场景较为明显,因此我们不推荐在摇拍时使用这款手机。同时,白平衡和曝光在摇拍和行走拍摄时有些许不稳定。一如在静态照片中那样,视频的动态范围也有限。

结论

在大多数西方国家,您可能很难接触到Smartisan Pro 2S,但如果您可购买到它,这款手机会带来坚实的图像表现和相对于竞品更优惠的价格。静态照片和视频模式通常拥有良好的曝光和色彩,以及不错的细节和噪点平衡。如果您可以包容它的一些不足,例如逊色的变焦变现和视频摇拍时的伪像,Pro 2S会是一款值得手机摄影爱好者考虑的用来更新换代的手机。

91
DxOMark mobile
Smartisan Pro 2S
95
photo
Smartisan Pro 2S
85
video
Smartisan Pro 2S

优点

  • 良好的照片曝光
  • 准确快速的自动对焦
  • 自然的色彩
  • 控制良好的图像噪点

优点

  • 不错的色彩
  • 光照变化时的快速曝光转换
  • 有效的图像防抖
  • 自然的白平衡和演色性

不足

  • 有限的动态范围导致高光和阴影的剪切
  • 蓝天中的粉色色偏
  • 变焦时的伪像和较低的细节水平

不足

  • 高光和阴影的剪切
  • 较为明显的 “场景真实性” 伪像
  • 不佳的焦点跟踪
  • 行走拍摄和摇拍时的白平衡以及曝光不稳定
We are hiring!

Smartisan Pro 2S review: Newcomer from the Far East

91
DxOMark Mobile

The Smartisan Pro 2S is the Chinese manufacturer’s latest model and the first Smartisan device to feature Qualcomm’s brand-new Snapdragon 710 upper mid-range chipset. The smartphone also comes with a 5.99-inch notch-less display, 6GB of RAM, and 64GB of internal storage, and in the rear you’ll find a 12MP+5MP dual-camera setup with dual-pixel autofocus. We’ve put the Smartisan Pro 2S camera through our comprehensive DxOMark Mobile testing process; read the full report to find out how it performed.

Key specifications

  • Dual camera
  • Primary camera: 12Mp 1/2.55″ Sony IMX363 sensor; f/1.8 aperture, 27mm-equivalent focal length
  • Secondary camera: 5MP sensor
  • Dual pixel and phase detection autofocusing (PDAF)
  • LED flash

Test summary

Smartisan Pro 2S images are generally well exposed with vibrant colors

With a DxOMark Mobile score of 91 points, the Smartisan Pro 2S does well in our ranking, placing just below the Apple iPhone 8 and scoring one point better than the original Google Pixel. The device also achieves a very good Photo score of 95 points, and there is a lot to like about its still image output. In our laboratory and real-life tests, samples generally showed good exposure as well as vibrant and fairly neutral colors. The camera engineers also found a good compromise between detail and noise reduction, with images showing nice textures and only small amounts of luminance noise when shooting in bright light and in typical indoor shooting conditions.

Our testers also liked the Smartisan’s flash images, which are usually well-exposed, with very little light fall-off towards the edges of the frame; and they also liked the performance of the dual-pixel autofocus system, which is capable of capturing well-focused images in all light conditions.

Smartisan Pro 2S autofocus performance at 20 lux

Despite the overall good still image performance, there is some room for improvement — most noticeably, the Pro 2S lacks dynamic range, which can mean blown-out highlight areas and a lack of detail in the shadows when capturing high-contrast scenes. The Smartisan also struggles with exposure In very low light. For example, our 5 lux studio shot was slightly underexposed, which isn’t the case for most of the Smartisan’s direct competitors.

Although the Smartisan’s color response is generally good, we frequently saw a quite noticeable pinkish color cast in blue skies, which can be a little problematic if you shoot a lot of landscape images.

Blue skies can show a pinkish cast.
Limited dynamic range leads to highlight and shadow clipping in high-contrast scenes.

We also found a few image artifacts in our sample images, the most noticeable being a loss of sharpness in some areas of the frame. Under close inspection, textures looks noticeably softer in some areas than in others. This won’t be a problem if you use these images for social media or at web-resolution, but it’s worth keeping in mind if you are planning to make larger prints. With a strong light source inside the frame, the Smartisan camera also has a tendency to produce a pretty intrusive flare effect, and color fringing can be found along some high-contrast edges.

Flare is visible in some images.
Crop: Purple fringing is visible along high-contrast edges.

More artifacts become visible when using the digital zoom function. In many zoom images we observed “splits” across the frame, something we have not seen before on any other device. The levels of detail in zoom mode are quite low as well, as you can see in the sample below, taken at a medium range zoom factor. In essence, zooming is arguably best avoided whenever possible.

Levels of detail are low in this long-range zoom image.
Crop: Some zoom images show a “splitting” artifact.

The Smartisan uses its secondary lens for depth-sensing and creating an artificial bokeh mode. The results are quite good, with decent separation of foreground subject and background — so long as the scene is static. The mode has some problem with moving objects, however, which are often blurred even when located in the same focal plane as the main subject. In practice, this means your portrait subjects should try to remain still for best results in bokeh mode.

Bokeh mode can struggle with moving elements in the scene.

The Smartisan Pro 2S doesn’t quite do as well In video mode as for photos, but 85 points is nonetheless a solid result. Our testers especially liked the good stabilization that allowed for steady and smooth footage when panning, walking or holding the camera still. The camera is also capable of adapting exposure quickly to changing light levels during recording.

As with stills mode, the Pro 2S maintains a good compromise between texture rendition and noise reduction in most situations, and color rendering is pleasant, with mostly neutral white balance. The autofocus is fast and repeatable, but focus is sometimes lost during tracking, making the video mode more useful for static scenes and slow-paced motion.

Average L* on 18% gray evolution for a transition from 350 to 250 lux: Exposure transition in changing light conditions is very fast.

A major problem in video mode is an artifact that our engineers are calling “scene integrity,” which is when the motion in certain areas of the frame are not synchronized with the motion in neighboring patches. The effect is quite intrusive In certain scenes, meaning that the Smartisan would not be our first choice for panning shots. In addition, white balance and exposure can be a little unstable when panning or walking, and we see the same dynamic range issues as in still image mode.

Conclusion

In most Western markets you’ll probably struggle to get your hands on the Smartisan Pro 2S, but if the device is available in your region, it offers solid imaging performance at a price point that is well below comparable models from more established manufacturers. Images and video footage mostly show good exposure and color as well as a decent detail/noise trade-off. If you can live with the camera’s shortcomings, such as the under-par zoom performance and the artifacts that appear when panning in video mode, the Pro 2S is well worth a closer look if you are a mobile photographer in the market for a new handset.

91
DxOMark mobile
Smartisan Pro 2S
95
DxOMark Mobile
photo
85
DxOMark Mobile
video

Pros

  • Photos are generally well-exposed
  • Accurate and fast autofocus
  • Mostly neutral colors
  • Image noise is well-controlled

 Pros

  • Good color
  • Fast exposure transitions in changing light conditions
  • Efficient image stabilization
  • Good color rendering and fairly neutral white balance

Cons

  • Limited dynamic range leads to highlight and shadow clipping
  • Blue skies tend to show a pinkish cast
  • Low levels of detail and artifacts when zooming

Cons

  • Highlight and shadow clipping
  • Quite intrusive “scene integrity” artifact
  • Autofocus struggles with tracking
  • Some white balance and exposure instabilities when walking/panning
We are hiring!