苹果iPhone 6: 使用新的DxOMark Mobile评测基准重新测试

73
DxOMark Mobile

注:本文的英语原文发表于2017年9月11日

苹果iPhone 6 在2014年时在当时的DxOMark Mobile评测中排名第一。与iPhone 5S相比,它在图像品质有显著进步,尽管它的摄像头规格看似仅有小幅度改善。光圈孔径仍为f/2.2,800万像素分辨率,与iPhone 4S相同。 但 iPhone 6是苹果首部使用Focus pixels的智能手机,这个术语是苹果对传感器内建相位检测自动对焦技术的称呼。苹果宣称其对焦速度比上一代快两倍。此外,苹果改善了其多帧降噪技术,在低光拍摄方面又前进了一步。

高达4300万像素的全景模式图像、60fps的1080p视频以及240fps,720p分辨率的慢动作模式大大丰富了iPhone 6 的拍摄功能。虽然iPhone 6已经推出了有几年时间,但对于许多手机摄影师而言,仍是受欢迎的设备。继续浏览看其在新的DxOMark Mobile测试准则下的性能表现。

请注意,本文中,我们以新的DxOMark Mobile测试准则对苹果iPhone 6 进行了测试,其中包括变焦和散景质量及其他各分项的最新改进测试。您仍可在此找到2014年9月时的原始iPhone 6评测(英语版)。

主要规格:

  • 1/3英寸, 800万像素传感器
  • f/2.2 光圈
  • 相位检测自动对焦
  • 双LED闪光灯
  • 60fps的1080P视频
  • 1200万像素, f/2.2光圈的 前置摄像头
  • 4.7英寸显示屏

测试摘要:仍是值得推崇的高光摄像头

作为一款2014年的手机,iPhone 6 的总体性能表现仍值得推崇,其中色彩与闪光灯性能表现极佳。自动对焦和细节保留在明亮的光线下非常不错,但光照一旦变暗,iPhone 6 明显不及新近推出的高端智能手机摄像头,细节有明显的缺失,自动对焦速度明显缓慢。如同你对没有任何专业硬件的单摄手机的预期,变焦及散景效果得分极低。(毕竟,该手机的设计并非旨在提供这些功能)

视频模式下,即便以今天的标准看,iPhone 6在高光下细节呈现上佳,但在更具挑战的低光下的效果则不如人意。具体来说,即便在比较困难的光照条件下,白平衡与曝光转换依然平滑自然。然而,防抖效果不及最新手机,复杂困难的场景已经超出了iPhone 6防抖性能的极限。

73
DxOMark mobile
Apple iPhone 6
70
DxOMark Mobile
photo
78
DxOMark Mobile
video

优点

  • 色彩效果表现上佳
  • 在高对比度的场景中高光部分的细节效果好
  • 在高光下手持拍摄静止场景时,细节呈现极佳
  • 在高光和中等光照条件下,亮度噪点较低
  • 高光下自动对焦迅速、准确
  • 闪光灯拍摄时,曝光和白平衡良好

优点

  • 高光下的曝光和纹理表现良好
  • 所有光照条件下,色彩效果良好
  • 高光下自动对焦平滑、稳定
  • 室外拍摄时高效的降噪效果

不足

  • 低光下细节缺失
    有混叠和摩尔纹伪像
    偶尔出现鬼影
    低光下自动对焦缓慢、不准确
    中远距离上的变焦细节保留较差
    没有散景效果

不足

  • 防抖性能不佳
  • 在复杂的场景下动态范围有限
  • 低光下呈现黄色色偏
  • 低光下曝光不足
  • 室内及低光条件下会有时域噪点

Apple iPhone 6: Retested with the new DxOMark Mobile protocol

73
DxOMark Mobile

The Apple iPhone 6 was number one in the original DxOMark Mobile ranking in 2014 and a significant step forward in terms of image quality compared to the iPhone 5S, despite the new camera’s specifications looking like only a mild improvement over its predecessor. The aperture remained at f/2.2 and the 8MP resolution even dated back to the iPhone 4S. However, the iPhone 6 was Apple’s first smartphone to come with so-called “focus pixels,” Apple’s term for the on-sensor phase detection autofocus that the company claimed was twice as fast as the previous generation. In addition, Apple had improved its multi-frame noise reduction technologies, taking another step forward in terms of low-light image quality.

A panorama mode producing images up to 43MP, 1080p video at 60fps, and a 240 fps slow-motion mode at 720p resolution completes the imaging feature set. The Apple iPhone 6 might have a few years under its belt, but it is still a popular device with many mobile photographers. Read on to find out how it performs under the updated DxOMark Mobile testing protocol.

Please note that for this article we have retested the Apple iPhone 6 with our updated DxOMark Mobile test protocol that includes tests for zoom and bokeh quality, among other improvements. You can still find our more comprehensive original iPhone 6 review from September 2014 here.

Key specifications:

  • 1/3-inch 8MP sensor
  • f/2.2 aperture
  • Phase detection autofocus
  • Dual-LED flash
  • 1080p video at 60fps
  • 1.2MP, f/2.2 front camera
  • 4.7-inch display

Test Summary: Still a respectable bright-light performer

For a device from 2014, the iPhone 6 still performs respectably well and delivers very good results in terms of color and flash. Autofocus performance and detail preservation are decent in bright light, but as soon as light levels fall, the iPhone 6 is clearly outclassed by more recent high-end smartphone cameras, with a very noticeable loss of detail and considerably slower autofocus. As you would expect from a single-lens camera without any specialized hardware, scores for zooming and bokeh effect are very low. (After all, the device was not designed to provide those features!)

In video mode, the iPhone delivers good detail in bright light, even by today’s standards, but quickly drops in more challenging low-light conditions. That said, white balance and exposure transitions are smooth and natural, even in difficult light. Stabilization is not as efficient as on the latest devices, and difficult scenes take the iPhone 6 stabilization to its limits.

73
DxOMark mobile
Apple iPhone 6
70
DxOMark Mobile
photo
78
DxOMark Mobile
video

Pros

  • Very good color rendering
  • Good highlight detail in high-contrast scenes
  • Decent bright light detail in handheld shooting without moving subjects
  • Low luminance noise at bright and medium light levels
  • Fast and accurate autofocus in bright light
  • Well-balanced and well-exposed flash pictures

 Pros

  • Good exposure and texture in bright light
  • Good color rendering in all light conditions
  • Smooth and stable autofocus in bright light
  • Efficient noise reduction in outdoor conditions

Cons

  • Loss of detail in low light
  • Some aliasing and moiré artifacts
  • Occasional ghosting
  • Slow and inaccurate autofocus in low light
  • Low levels of detail for medium and long-range zoom
  • No bokeh effect available

Cons

  • Inefficient stabilization
  • Limited dynamic range in challenging situations
  • Yellowish cast in low light
  • Underexposure in low light
  • Temporal noise indoors and in low light

Leave a Reply