联想 Z6 Pro前置摄像头评测

Reading Time: 0 min read
75
selfie

Z6 Pro于2019年4月推出,是中国制造商联想的最新旗舰产品。凭借其四摄像头主摄像头配置、高通骁龙855芯片组和八核处理器,它在静态照片上取得了相当不错的成绩。它的前置摄像头(这个简短评测的主题)具有3200万像素传感器和f/2.0镜头。继续阅读本文,以了解联想Z6的自拍摄像头在我们的DXOMARK Selfie测试中的表现。

前置摄像头主要规格:

  • 3200万像素传感器,0.8微米像素(800万像素输出分辨率)
  • f/2.0镜头
  • 1080p@30fps视频

关于DXOMark Selfie测试:DxOMark工程师使用前置摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,之后评鉴其拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXPOMark Selfie评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处。

测试摘要

75
selfie
85
photo
60
video

联想Z6 Pro前置摄像头在DXOMARK Selfie评测中的整体得分为75分,使该手机与华为Mate 20 Pro一样排名靠后。然而,这一平局得分事实上有点误导:因为虽然Z6 Pro的照片得分为85分(华为73分),但它的视频只拿下了60分,反观华为却拿下了79分,联想手机显然落后于对手。

联想Z6 Pro前置摄像头可以产生漂亮的色彩,但图像有时可能会略微欠饱和。

联想Z6 Pro前置摄像头的主要优势在于可以控制噪点、伪像和色彩。白平衡通常在高光和室内条件下都是准确的,但有时色彩饱和度可能略低。当照片清晰对焦时,纹理和细节通常保留完好;然而,它的景深浅,意味着在群体自拍照中,位于后方的人往往会有点模糊,如下面的样张所示。

联想Z6 Pro,室内集体自拍照
联想Z6 Pro,裁剪图
联想Z6 Pro,户外集体自拍照
联想Z6 Pro,裁剪图

Z6 Pro在大多数其他类别中的分数虽然不是很好,但通常都还在可以接受的范围内,只有闪光灯例外。与其配备双色LED闪光灯的后摄像头不同,联想的自拍摄像头既没有LED也没有显示屏闪光灯,无法在低光环境或无环境光条件下使用,导致图像完全变暗。
与联想的主摄像头一样,前置摄像头的视频性能令人失望。自拍视频出现了明显的对焦和色彩不规则性,而最大的问题则是非常差的防抖和高度可见的移动纹理伪像。

结论

虽然联想Z6 Pro的前置摄像头可以很好地控制噪点,并且通常具有宜人的演色性,但在DXOMARK的其他类别下,其测试结果可能会让认真的自拍摄影者(特别是认真的自拍摄像者)觉得应该另觅手机。

照片优点

  • 多数测试场景都具有中性的白平衡。
  • 面部测标曝光通常是准确的。
  • 当对焦正确时,纹理和细节保留得相当好。
  • 在大多数情况下,脸部的噪点不多。
  • 散景效果具有悦目的被摄体隔离。

视频优点

  • 脸上测标曝光大致不错。
  • 细节通常保留完好。
  • 户外条件下的噪点管理得不错

照片不足

  • 动态范围非常有限。
  • 特写自拍照失焦。
  • 景深很浅:背景和群体自拍照后方的一些面部略微模糊。
  • 面部的几何校正不稳定,产生了一些明显的伪像。
  • 由于该摄像头既没有LED也没有屏幕闪光灯,因此在没有光线时会拍出全黑图像。

视频不足

  • 在每个录制的视频开始时以及当被摄体脸部移动时,曝光不稳定性非常明显。
  • 在户外和室内条件下经常可见彩色色偏,在某些情况下会影响肤色。
  • 在30厘米上拍摄时,以及位于集体自拍照的背景时,面部没有清晰对焦。
  • 在室内和低光条件下,可以看到粗大的色度噪点,特别是在角落。
  • 在摇拍时,移动纹理伪像非常明显。

Lenovo Z6 Pro front camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
75
selfie

Announced in April 2019, the Lenovo Z6 Pro is the Chinese manufacturer’s latest flagship. With its quad-cam main camera setup, a Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 chipset, and an octa-core processor, it achieved pretty good scores for still photos. Its front camera—the subject of this short review—features a 32MP sensor and f/2.0 lens combination. Read on to see how the Lenevo Z6’s selfie camera performed in our DXOMARK Selfie tests.

Key front camera specifications:

  • 32 Mp sensor with 0.8µm pixels (8Mp output resolution)
  • f/2.0-aperture lens
  • 1080p@30fps video

About DxOMark Selfie tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone front camera reviews, DxOMark engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DxOMark Selfie test protocol, click here. 

Test summary

75
selfie
85
photo
60
video

An overall score of 75 appears to place the Lenovo Z6 Pro front camera on par with the Huawei Mate 20 Pro in the lower middle of the pack for DXOMARK Selfie scores. The tie score is a bit misleading, however: while the Z6 Pro achieves a respectable Photo score of 85 (vs. 73 for the Huawei), it achieves only 60 points for Video, putting the Lenovo device significantly behind its rival’s score of 79 points.

The Lenovo Z6 Pro front camera produces nice colors but images can be slightly undersaturated at times.

The Lenovo Z6 Pro front camera’s main strengths for still selfies are control of both noise and artifacts and color. White balance is usually accurate in bright light as well as under indoor conditions, but color saturation can be slightly low sometimes. Texture and detail are usually well-preserved when shots are in focus; however, a shallow depth of field means that people in the back of group selfies tend to be a bit blurry, as shown in the examples below.

Lenovo Z6 Pro, indoor group selfie
Lenovo Z6 Pro, crop
Lenovo Z6 Pro, outdoor group selfie
Lenovo Z6 Pro, crop

The Z6 Pro’s scores in most other categories, while not stellar, are generally acceptable, with one exception—flash. Unlike the rear cam that comes equipped with a dual-LED flash, the Lenovo’s selfie cam has neither LED nor display flash to use in low- or no ambient light conditions, resulting in totally dark pictures.

As with the Lenovo’s main camera, video performance for the front camera is disappointing. Selfie videos have noticeable focus and color irregularities, but the biggest problems are very poor stabilization and highly visible moving texture artifacts.

Conclusion

Although the Lenovo Z6 Pro’s front camera controls noise quite well and generally has pleasant color rendering, its DXOMARK test results in other categories may well induce serious selfie photographers—and particularly serious selfie videographers—to conclude that there are better options available.

Photo pros

  • White balance is fairly neutral in most tested scenes.
  • Target exposure on faces is usually accurate.
  • Texture and details are fairly well-preserved when focus is correct.
  • Noise levels are low on faces in most conditions.
  • Bokeh effect has pleasant subject isolation.

Video pros

  • Target exposure is mostly good on faces.
  • Details are generally well-preserved.
  • Manages noise well in outdoor conditions.

Photo cons

  • Dynamic range is very limited.
  • Close-up selfies are out of focus.
  • Depth of field is shallow: the background and some faces towards the back in group selfies are slightly blurred.
  • Facial geometry modification is not stable and creates some visible artifacts.
  • There is neither LED nor screen flash available, leading to completely black images when no light is available.

Video cons

  • Exposure instabilities are very visible at the beginning of every recorded video and when the subject’s face is moving.
  • Color casts are frequently visible in outdoor and indoor conditions, impacting skin tones rendering is some cases.
  • Faces are not in focus at 30cm and when located in the background of group selfies.
  • Coarse and chroma noise is visible in indoor and low-light conditions, especially in the corners.
  • Moving textures artifact is very visible during panning.

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.