摩托罗拉 Moto G7 Plus 摄像头评测

Reading Time: 5 min read
这台手机是用新增“广角”和“夜间摄影” 评分后基准测试的。新的“广角”和“夜间摄影”以及更新后的照片分数和DXOMARK Camera的总分将很快展示出来。
80
camera

2019年2月推出的摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus是一款价格极具竞争力的中端机种,搭载骁龙636芯片组以及最新的Android 9.0(Pie)操作系统。6.2英寸大型显示屏、全玻璃机身,以及后置双摄像头的配备,都让G7 Plus显得更为物超所值。

主摄像头采用像素间距1.22微米的1600万像素传感器、f / 1.7 广角镜头,具光学防抖(OIS)功能。无远摄镜头用来拍摄变焦照片; G7 Plus的副摄像头备置500万像素传感器、f / 2.2光圈镜头,可在人像模式下感测深度。

7 Plus的其他摄像功能包括相位检测自动对焦(PDAF)、双色LED闪光灯、自动高动态范围,以及以2160p/30fps或1080 p/30fps 的默认模式拍摄视频。请继续阅读,了解摩托罗拉的最新机种在DxOMark Mobile测试中的表现。

摄像头主要规格:

  • 双摄像头配置
  • 主摄像头:1600万像素传感器、像素间距1.22微米、f / 1.7 光圈镜头、光学防抖功能
  • 副摄像头:500万像素传感器,在散景模式下感测深度
  • 双像素相位检测自动对焦
  • Dual-tone LED flash
  • 2160p/30fps视频(默认模式下1080p/30fps)

有关 DxOMark评测:我们的智能手机摄像头评测中的评分与分析,是由DxOMark的工程师在控管中的实验室环境里,以及室内和室外的自然场景中,使用摄像头的默认模式,拍摄并评估1500组以上的照片和2小时以上的视频。本文旨在强调我们测试中最重要的结果。有关DxOMark评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处。关于我们如何评分智能手机后置摄像头的更多细节,请追踪此链接

 

测试摘要

80
camera
84
photo
72
video

Moto G7 Plus在DxOMark Mobile评测中的整体得分为80分,落在我们的智能手机图像质量评比排名中的后半部,与其他中端机种,像是三星Galaxy A8,或是稍旧款的Sony Xperia XZ3相去不远。静态图像的效果较好,在照片项目取得84分。主要的优点为细节保存良好、自动对焦快速准确、低光中噪点控制得宜,闪光灯模式下能拍摄出漂亮的照片。Moto G7 Plus 在拍摄动态影像方面表现稍差,在视频项目上只取得了72分。在良好的光照条件下,曝光通常良好,色彩宜人,不过,自动对焦、防抖和伪像等问题影响了最终得分。

在Moto G7 Plus的户外拍摄中,图片细节保存完好,白平衡呈现准确。
在户外均衡的光照下,曝光是可以接受的,但测标曝光和对比度通常都很低。尽管具有自动HDR的功能,但G7 Plus的动态范围非常有限,拍摄高对比度的场景时,阴暗处和高光区域都会产生剪切纹理。在我们的室内逆光人像照片测试中,人像会显现出曝光不足,而户外高光中则有明显的溢光剪切纹理。HDR的曝光度也可能会不一致,因为常常无法激活该功能,而且低光下所拍摄的相片,曝光度也总是不够。

 

摩托罗拉 Moto G7 Plus,高对比度场景
苹果 iPhone XR,高对比度场景
Nokia 8 Sirocco,高对比度场景

色彩是G7 Plus的主要弱点,大多数的图像会出现不寻常且不饱和的演色性、不准确的白平衡,还有明显的色彩渐晕现象。好的地方是,G7 Plus在户外条件下白平衡相对准确,虽然偶尔会有暖黄色色偏,不过并不令人讨厌。

摩托罗拉 G7 Plus,户外演色性
摩托罗拉 Moto G7 Plus,户外白平衡

另一方面,G7 Plus的细节是其最大的优势,其测试结果可以与苹果 iPhone XS Max等更昂贵的机型相媲美。在高光下的静态场景中,可展现出大约 90% 的高水平锐度,并且在室内和户外图像拍摄中大致上能保留了很好的细节。低光下的表现也还不错,在5勒克斯下,锐度只下降到60%左右。 因此,只有在极端低光下,G7 Plus的细节才真正受到影响。

摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,细节保存
摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,裁剪图
苹果 iPhone XS Max,细节保存
苹果 iPhone XS Max,裁剪图
诺基亚8 Sirocco,细节保存
诺基亚8 Sirocco,裁剪图

G7 Plus 在纹理与噪点间的平衡方面在低光下处理得不错。尽管在低光下看得出一些亮度噪点,但控制得相当不错,与一些更昂贵的竞争机种旗鼓相当,甚至可能比它们更好。更成问题的是明显的模式噪点,在一些室外图像中可能会显示出彩色线条或网格。 它并不会常常发生,但在阴影区域可能会非常分散注意力。

摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,户外噪点
摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,裁剪图

在光照良好的条件下,G7 Plus可在近距下拍到它最佳的变焦照片,且保留着相当完好的细节,同时噪点也控制得很好。然而跟进一步观察,细节还是低于拥有远摄的双摄像头手机。在室内和低光条件下所拍摄的近距离变焦照片也还不错,与我们测试过的许多单摄像头机种相去无几。不过,中距离或远距离变焦照片会明显丢失细节,同时伪像增加:通常会产生一些色彩量化和摩尔纹效应。

摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,中程变焦
摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,裁剪图
苹果iPhone XS Max, 中程变焦
苹果iPhone XS Max, 裁剪图
诺基亚 8 Sirocco, 中程变焦
诺基亚 8 Sirocco, 裁剪图

在人像模式下,G7 Plus具深度感测的副摄像头,能进行相当不错的深度估计以模糊背景,同时让拍摄的主体保持清晰。虽然效果并不完美,看得出来有伪像和/或人像的边缘略微模糊,但确实避免掉重大的缺失。我们还检测到可重复性的问题,在连续拍摄时,通常无法激活散景效果。在激活时,景深效果和高光光斑在户外拍摄时还算不错,但在室内拍摄时缺少对比度。曝光在人像模式激活时明显不同,特别是在户外高光下。

摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,散景模拟
摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,裁剪图
苹果iPhone XS Max,散景模拟
苹果iPhone XS Max,裁剪图
诺基亚 8 Sirocco,散景模拟
诺基亚 8 Sirocco, 裁剪图

G7 Plus的双色LED闪光灯功能也非常好。当使用闪光灯作为唯一的光源时,测标曝光有点低,但因拍摄条件严苛,所以还算可接受;虽然有些明显的暗角,不过,与我们测试过许多机种的结果不相上下。闪光灯模式下的细节也很完美,而且通常比诸如iPhone XR等的机种还要来得好。使用闪光灯加上其他光源时,呈现的效果甚至更好 — 人像的测标曝光改善了、暗角更少、整体的演色性更佳、白色平衡也更为中性(不过,所有以闪光灯拍摄的照片都有些许的粉红色色偏)。

Moto G7 Plus,闪光灯与0勒克斯光源
Moto G7 Plus,闪光灯与5勒克斯光源

由于显而易见的伪像以及我们在G7 Plus的图像中看到的一些问题,使我们降低摩托罗拉智能手机的分数。最明显的是,图像角落的清晰度比不上图像中央;还有在户外图像中,沿着高对比度的边缘,常常会产生严重的振铃效应。在许多图像中,也看到一些暗角、彩色边纹和重影伪像的情况。

摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,重影伪像
摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,裁剪图
Moto G7 Plus, 色彩边纹
Moto G7 Plus, 裁剪图

摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus的另一个强项是自动对焦,特别是在室内和户外照明条件下。在实验室里,摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus的相位检测自动对焦系统在我们实验室的基准检测中表现亮眼,能迅速反应,将对焦到拍摄间的延迟时间缩至最短,而且准确性佳(我们所拍摄的照片对焦都很精准)。 在低光实验室条件下,精度仍然很好,但我们发现自动对焦有点慢,因为G7 Plus需要比我们习惯使用PDAF系统更长时间才能锁定。不过,我们注意到在自然场景中进行拍摄测试时,自动对焦并不是那么稳定,我们在实验室外也遇到一些对焦失效的状况。

Moto G7 Plus, 室内灯光下(300勒克斯)自动对焦的性能表现

G7 Plus 在视频项目并不如静态图像那般优秀,得到相当低的72分,也影响了整体的得分和排名。在均衡的照明条件和实验室受控管条件下,也就是说介于20和1000勒克斯之间时,测标曝光良好。但在低光下,曝光不理想。

Moto G7 Plus, 各种照明条件下视频的目标曝光分析

但其动态范围有限,因此在明亮的室外条件下,高光和阴影区域的细节都会减少。视频的色彩比静态图像稍好些,尤其是户外自然场景中,能展现令人赏心悦目的色彩,白平衡也不错。然而,室内视频,特别是低光下的视频,情况就不同了,色彩饱和度与色偏的情况常常很明显的。

Moto G7 Plus, 高度对比对比场景中的视频曝光
Moto G7 Plus, 户外条件下的视频演色性

户外视频的细节还不错,但低光下的视频,明显损失细节,噪点也很常见。G7 Plus在拍摄视频时的主要缺点为自动对焦的追踪效果不佳,拍摄主体经常失焦,而且防抖系统的成效不彰,无法适当校正行走和摇拍中所录制的视频。自动对焦的不稳定经常发生,伴随着毫无必要的反复对焦,并且在跟踪时经常失焦。这个缺点因为无效的防抖系统而更明显,无法纠正残余抖动,行走和摇拍时都有抖动效应。

摩托罗拉 Moto G7 Plus, 户外行走视频

结论

具有大屏幕液晶显示屏、高端玻璃表面以及双摄像头配置的摩托罗拉Moto G7 Plus,价格也比许多旗舰智能手机便宜许多,将会吸引精打细算的消费者们关注。然而,其图像质量远不及性能卓越的机种,特别是其视频模式。静态图像的曝光、色彩和伪像表现相对不佳,也大大的影响了总体得分和排名。不过,G7 Plus也有几项优点,像是能呈现出高水平的细节,使用闪光灯时,可拍出漂亮的照片,而且自动对焦也很快速且大致准确。

照片优点

  • 户外和室内的细节保留完好
  • 户外白平衡大致精准
  • 自动对焦快速、精准且可重复
  • 使用闪光灯时,测标曝光准确且细节良好

视频优点

  • 低对比度场景中的测标曝光良好
  • 自然场景中的演色性令人赏心悦目

照片不足

  • 测标曝光低且动态范围有限
  • 颜色不饱和和演色性不一致
  • 在户外有时白平衡会失效
  • 许多明显可见的伪像,特别是边缘不清晰以及振铃效应
  • 户外图像有明显的亮度和色度噪点
  • 散景模式通常无法激活

视频不足

  • 所有条件下动态范围有限
  • 自动对焦不稳,被摄体追踪的功能不佳
  • 许多可见的伪像:振铃效应、抖动效应、混叠和帧偏移
  • 低光下噪点非常明显
  • 防抖系统无效

Updated: Motorola Moto G7 Plus camera review

Reading Time: 10 min read
80
camera

Please note: In September 2019, we updated the DXOMARK Mobile test protocol to cover ultra-wide-angle performance and renamed the protocol DXOMARK Camera. We also expanded our low-light testing and created the new Night sub-score, which incorporates the previous Flash score. We have retested this device using the new Wide and Night test protocols and updated the scores in this review, but we have not changed the text from the original review. For more information, please see the articles about our new Wide and Night test protocols. 

80
camera
84
photo
72
video

Motorola Moto G7 Plus camera review (originally published July 30, 2019)

Launched in February 2019, the Motorola Moto G7 Plus is a competitively-priced mid-ranger that runs the Snapdragon 636 chipset and the latest Android 9.0 (Pie) operating system. With a large 6.2-inch display and an all-glass finish, the G7 Plus feels more premium than the price suggests, however, and it boasts a dual rear-camera setup, too.

The primary camera utilizes a 16Mp sensor with 1.22µm pixels, coupled to a wide-angle f/1.7 lens with Optical Image Stabilization (OIS). There’s no tele-lens for zoom shots; the secondary camera is used for depth sensing in the G7 Plus’s Portrait mode and features a 5Mp sensor with a f/2.2-aperture lens.

Other photography features on the G7 Plus include phase detection autofocus (PDAF), a dual-tone LED flash, auto HDR, and video captured at 2160@30fps (4K), or 1080/30fps in the device’s default mode. Read on to discover how Motorola’s latest device performed in our DxOMark Mobile tests.

Key camera specifications:

  • Dual-camera setup
  • Primary: 16Mp sensor with 1.22µm pixel pitch and f/1.7-aperture lens with OIS
  • Secondary: 5Mp sensor for depth sensing in bokeh mode
  • Dual-pixel PDAF autofocus
  • Dual-tone LED flash
  • 2160p at 30fps video (1080p at 30fps at default settings)

About DxOMark Mobile tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone camera reviews, DxOMark engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DxOMark Mobile test protocol, click here. More details on how we score smartphone cameras are available here.

Test summary

Achieving an overall DxOMark Mobile score of 80 points, the Moto G7 Plus ranks in the bottom half of our database of smartphone image quality, close to such other mid-rangers as the Samsung Galaxy A8, or to such slightly older models as the Sony Xperia XZ3. Performance is better for stills photography, where the device achieves a Photo score of 84 points. Its main strengths are good detail preservation, fast and accurate autofocus, acceptable white balance, and nice flash pictures. Scoring 72 points for video, the Moto G7 Plus’s performance capturing moving images is a little weaker. Exposures can be good in the right lighting and color is pleasant, but issues with autofocus, stabilization, and artifacts all affected the score.

Detail is well-preserved and white balance can be accurate in the Moto G7 Plus’s outdoor shots.

Shooting stills in well-balanced outdoor lighting conditions, exposure can be pleasant, but we often encountered low target exposures in our natural test scenes across all lighting conditions. The G7 Plus’s dynamic range is quite limited, too, with visible clipping in both the shadow and highlight regions when capturing images in high-contrast conditions. In our indoor backlit portrait test, for example, the subject was underexposed with noticeable highlight clipping. Exposure can be inconsistent, too, with often varying brightness recorded over consecutive shots.

Moto G7 Plus, high-contrast scene
Apple iPhone XS Max, high-contrast scene
Nokia 8 Sirocco, high-contrast scene

Color is also a weakness for the G7 Plus, with undersaturated, inconsistent color rendering and color shading often evident. On the plus side, white balance is broadly accurate in outdoor lighting conditions, and although there’s an occasional slightly warm yellow color cast, it’s not unpleasant.

Moto G7 Plus, color rendering
Moto G7 Plus, white balance

Detail is a strength for the G7 Plus, however, with results comparable to more expensive devices such as the Apple iPhone XS Max. It recorded very high levels of acutance around 90% in static scenes in bright-light conditions, and preserves fine detail really well in outdoor and indoor images generally. Results in low light are good, too, with acutance dropping to only around 60% at 5 lux. So it’s only in extreme low light where detail really starts to suffer on the G7 Plus.

Motorola Moto G7 Plus, detail preservation
Motorola Moto G7 Plus, crop
Apple iPhone XS Max, detail preservation
Apple iPhone XS Max, crop
Nokia 8 Sirocco, detail preservation
Nokia 8 Sirocco, crop

The texture-versus-noise trade-off is managed well in low-light images, too. Aside from a little luminance noise that you’d expect in low light, results are on par with—if not slightly ahead of—some of the more expensive competition. More problematic is a noticeable pattern noise, which can appear as colored lines or grids in some outdoor images. It doesn’t always occur, but can be quite distracting in the shadow areas when it does.

Moto G7 Plus, line pattern noise
Moto G7 Plus, crop

The G7 Plus achieves its best zoom shots at close range in good lighting conditions, where noise is well-controlled noise and detail is acceptable when viewed on the device’s display. At close inspection, though, detail is lower than you can expect from a dual-camera device. Results remain acceptable in close-range zoom shots under indoor and low-light conditions, too, and results are broadly similar to many single-lens devices we’ve tested. Expect a noticeable loss of detail in medium- or long-range zoom shots, however, as well as an increase in artifacts, with some color quantization and moiré effects visible.

Motorola Moto G7 Plus, medium-range zoom
Motorola Moto G7 Plus, crop
Apple iPhone XS Max, medium-range zoom
Apple iPhone XS Max, crop
Nokia 8 Sirocco, medium-range zoom
Nokia 8 Sirocco, crop

In Portrait mode, the G7 Plus’s second depth-sensing camera enables fairly good depth estimation for blurring the background while keeping the main subject sharp. It’s not perfect, with some visible artifacts and/or the edges of the portrait slightly blurred, but it does avoid any significant errors. There are issues with repeatability, however, with the bokeh effect not always applied when requested. When it is applied, the depth-of-field effect is strong and spotlights are fairly nice in outdoor portraits, but they lack contrast in indoor shots. Exposure behavior is often different when bokeh mode is activated, too, which our engineers found particularly problematic in bright outdoor conditions.

Motorola Moto G7 Plus, bokeh simulation
Motorola Moto G7 Plus, crop
Apple iPhone XS Max, bokeh simulation
Apple iPhone XS Max, crop
Nokia 8 Sirocco, bokeh simulation
Nokia 8 Sirocco, crop

The G7 Plus puts in a very solid performance with its dual-LED flash system. Using flash as the only light source, target exposures are good and details are fairly well-preserved, although some noise is visible. A slightly pink white balance cast and some color shading are also evident, but results are on par with some of the good performers for flash. Shots using flash aren’t quite as good under mixed-light conditions: exposure on faces remains acceptable, but there’s a slight loss of detail and white balance turns yellow-green.

Moto G7 Plus, flash at 0 lux
Moto G7 Plus, flash at 5 lux

We applied several penalties to the Motorola smartphone’s score for noticeable artifacts, with most of the problematic issues we look out for visible in at least some images. The most obvious are the loss of sharpness in the corners compared to the center of the image, and heavy ringing, which is often visible along high-contrast edges in outdoor images. We also observed some corner shading, color fringing, and ghosting artifacts in several images.

Moto G7 Plus, ghosting artifact
Moto G7 Plus, crop
Moto G7 Plus, color fringing artifact
Moto G7 Plus, crop

Autofocus is a strength for the Motorola Moto G7 Plus, particularly in indoor and outdoor lighting conditions. Its PDAF system was an excellent performer in our benchmark lab tests, achieving fast response times and excellent accuracy, with all our shots in sharp focus. In low-light lab conditions, accuracy remained good, but we found the autofocus a little slow to trigger, with the G7 Plus taking a little longer to lock on than we’re used to with PDAF systems. It’s also worth noting that our engineers encountered some focus failures outside of the lab, capturing occasionally out-of-focus shots during our natural test scene analysis.

Moto G7 Plus, autofocus performance under indoor lighting conditions (300 lux)

The G7 Plus isn’t quite as strong for video as it is for stills, and a fairly low video score of 72 points affected its overall score and ranking. Exposure can be good in well-balanced lighting conditions, and under controlled lab conditions, target exposures are good between 20 and 1000 lux, with only seriously underexposed videos in very low light.

Moto G7 Plus, video target exposure by lighting condition

Dynamic range remains limited when shooting video, though, so expect to see a loss of detail in both the highlight and shadow regions in bright outdoor conditions. Video color is a slight improvement over stills, however, and particularly in outdoor natural scenes, color is pleasant and white balance acceptable. The same cannot be said for indoor and notably for low-light videos, however, where color can be undersaturated and color casts are often evident.

Moto G7 Plus, video exposure in high contrast scene
Moto G7 Plus, video color rendering in outdoor conditions

The G7 Plus maintains detail reasonably well in its outdoor videos, but there’s a noticeable loss of fine detail in low-light videos and noise is very prevalent. The main drawbacks when shooting video with the G7 Plus, however, are poor autofocus tracking, ineffective stabilization, and visible artifacts. Autofocus instabilities are common, with unnecessary refocusing, and the device often drops focus while tracking. This is compounded by an ineffective stabilization system that fails to correct residual motion, and a jello effect when walking and panning while recording.

Motorola G7 Plus, outdoor video walking

Conclusion

With its large LCD screen, high-end glass finish, and dual-cam photography setup at a fraction of the cost of many flagship smartphones, the Motorola Moto G7 Plus will be of interest to the budget-conscious consumer. Image quality is a little off of what we’ve come to expect from top-performing devices, however, especially in video mode. For stills, limited dynamic range, undersaturated color, and artifacts are the main problems which had a significant impact on the Motorola device’s overall score and ranking. There are a couple of positives, with the G7 Plus capturing high levels of detail, as well as nice images when using flash, and the autofocus is fast and accurate in most circumstances.

Photo pros

  • Well-preserved detail outdoors and indoors
  • Generally accurate white balance outdoors
  • Fast, accurate, and repeatable autofocus
  • Accurate target exposure and good detail using flash with additional lighting

Video pros

  • Good target exposure in low-contrast scenes
  • Pleasant color rendering in natural scenes

Photo cons

  • Low target exposure and limited dynamic range
  • Undersaturated color and inconsistent color rendering
  • Slightly yellow white balance outdoors
  • Many visible artifacts, including a loss of outer-field acutance and ringing
  • Luminance and chromatic noise visible outdoors
  • Bokeh mode often fails to activate

Video cons

  • Limited dynamic range and underexposure in HDR scenes
  • Autofocus instabilities, with poor subject tracking
  • Many visible artifacts: ringing, judder & aliasing
  • Very visible noise in low light
  • Ineffective stabilization with residual motion and visible jello effects

In the Press

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.