摩托罗拉 One Zoom 摄像头评测

87
camera

摩托罗拉One Zoom发布于2019年9月,是一款价格实惠的中端手机,却搭载了旗舰手机的四摄像头配置。除了其姊妹机型G8 Plus上的标准广角、超广角和深度感应摄像头外,One Zoom也是摩托罗拉首款配备远摄镜头的智能手机。它可以录制高达4K分辨率的视频,并且配备有大型6.39英寸Super AMOLED显示屏以查看图像和视频。该手机内置骁龙675芯片组,其性能不如高端旗舰产品那么强大,但仍然以诱人的价格提供了一些令人印象深刻的技术规格。请继续阅读本文,以了解摩托罗拉的四镜头摄像头配置能否挑战我们智能手机图像质量数据库中的最佳手机。

主要摄像头规格:

  • 四摄像头
  • 主摄像头:1/2英寸4800万像素图像传感器,f/1.7镜头,光学影像防抖(OIS
  • 远摄镜头:800万像素传感器,f/2.4镜头,3倍光学变焦远摄镜头,光学影像防抖(OIS)
  • 超广角镜头:1600万像素传感器,等效13毫米,f/2.2镜头
  • 500万像素深度传感器
  • 双色LED闪光灯,全景成像和HDR
  • 2160p/30fps视频

关于DXOMARK Camera测试:DXOMARK工程师使用摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1600张测试照片和2小时以上的视频,然后评鉴拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXOMARK Camera评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处。有关我们如何为智能手机摄像头评分的详情,请参见此处

测试摘要

87
camera
92
photo
77
video

One Zoom在DXOMARK Camera评测中的总体得分为87分,堪为我们迄今测试过的最佳摩托罗拉手机,其表现优于Moto Z2 Force(82分)和G7 Plus(80分),但比起我们数据库中的最佳手机的性能,这三款手机的表现仍然望尘莫及。总体而言,One Zoom的图像质量与诸如iPhone 7 Plus(88分)和三星A50(86分)等较老旧的手机相去不远。

One Zoom的照片得分为92分,其静止图像质量比Moto G7 Plus有了显著的改进。毋庸置疑的是,添加一颗远摄镜头有助于提升变焦类别的表现,并且在曝光、散景、广角拍摄和伪像等各个项目中都获得了稍微更好的成绩。因此,对于摩托罗拉发烧友来说,One Zoom算是一款具有吸引力的升级版手机。它在均衡的照明条件下可拍出准确的曝光,对比度良好,可为许多图像中拍出宜人的效果。户外和室内图像的细节通常也还算可以接受,但是过度锐化会产生强烈的图案效应,其噪点也比顶级手机更明显。

 摩托罗拉One Zoom可以在户外均衡的光线下拍出准确的曝光度,但是在这种场景中会出现很多噪点。

在棘手的照明条件下,该手机的曝光效果不佳,动态范围有限,还会出现溢光和阴影剪切纹理,而逆光场景则往往曝光不足,色彩也还有改进的空间。虽然该手机的白平衡大致稳定,但通常可以看到淡黄色色偏;尽管它可以很好地控制色彩渐晕,但是演色性通常不准确,所以肤色看起来不自然。自动对焦的性能也是好坏参半,因为准确的对焦可保证获得始终清晰的照片,但是该手机在请求对焦和拍摄之间存在500毫秒的时滞,其速度比大多数竟品慢。广角照片勉强可以接受,但往往曝光不足、细节不多,还出现了明显的伪像(例如色彩量化)。将闪光灯与其他光源混合使用时,曝光效果还不错,但是闪光灯关闭时所拍摄的夜间图像中出现了大量的溢光剪切纹理,因此动态范围不足是该手机的一大问题。

摩托罗拉One Zoom:超广角照片稍微曝光不足。
摩托罗拉One Zoom,裁剪图,细节不多,色彩量化很明显
摩托罗拉One Zoom,夜间照片动态范围极小
摩托罗拉One Zoom,裁剪图,高光位区域出现大量的溢光剪切纹理

在清晰对焦的高光变焦照片中,细节保留到位,但是在实验室中使用变焦时,我们确实观察到一些自动对焦不稳定性。在室内和低光下所拍摄的变焦照片中也可以看到过度锐化和许多噪点。“人像”模式的背景模糊的模拟效果强烈但很漂亮,不过在纹理复杂区域中可以看到一些蒙版错误,而深度估计通常是准确的。伪像也大致受到很好的控制,主要问题是振铃效应和角落失去清晰度,这在大多数图像中都很明显。

摩托罗拉One Zoom,远距变焦
摩托罗拉One Zoom,裁剪图,噪点很多
户外场景
摩托罗拉One Zoom,裁剪图,高对比度边缘出现了明显的振铃效应

 

在视频方面,One Zoom的曝光、自动对焦和防抖得分都比G7 Plus更高,表现也更好,其主要优势在于防抖在静止手持录制时可以发挥作用,但在边走边拍和摇拍时经常出现帧偏移的现象。在室内和低光下拍摄的视频中,噪点得到了很好的控制,但细节相当少,也可以观察到严重的过度锐化。自动对焦在所有光照条件下都可以重复,但是当您尝试将移动的被摄体保持在画面中时,会出现明显的步进痕迹或跳动,因此对焦跟踪有待改进。色彩也是One Zoom视频仍待改善的一大问题,因为大多数视频的演色性都不准确,在户外拍摄时会偏蓝色/绿色。

结论

One Zoom具有四摄像头配置,搭载超广角、远摄和深度感应传感器,因此对于经济不宽裕的智能手机摄影爱好者而言,这款摩托罗拉最新手机是一个颇具吸引力的选择。该手机具有准确的自动对焦,在均衡的光线下可拍出良好的曝光度,在散景照片中也可以产生宜人的模糊效果,因此该手机的整体效果还算不错。但是,在摩托罗拉有能力挑战本数据库排名靠前的手机之前,它还需要改进变焦和超广角镜头的性能,并提供更好的演色性和动态范围。

照片

优点

  • 均衡光线下的曝光准确
  • 准确的自动对焦
  • 散景照片中宜人的背景模糊
  • 混合闪光灯和其他光源时可获得良好的曝光度

不足

  • 中距和远距变焦时对焦不稳定
  • 演色性不佳,尤其是户外更是如此
  • 可观察到振铃伪像
  • 动态范围有限
  • 散景照片中的深度估计错误
  • 自动对焦响应时间长

视频

优点

  • 静态场景中的防抖表现不错
  • 低光下噪点控制得当
  • 自动对焦在所有照明条件下都有稳定的表现

不足

  • 细节保留不多
  • 动态范围有限
  • 强烈的振铃伪像
  • 户外出现绿色/蓝色色偏
  • 演色性不正确
  • 边走边录制或摇拍时可观察到帧偏移
  • 跟踪时可观察到自动对焦的步进痕迹

Motorola One Zoom camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
Please note: In October 2020, we updated the DXOMARK Camera to include preview image evaluation and what we call trustability .We have retested a large number of devices using the updated protocol and updated the reviews accordingly. This device was not updated and its score will not be fully comparable to devices tested with the latest version version 4 of the DXOMARK Camera test protocol. For more ​information, please see our article about preview testing, trustability and other version 4 updates.
87
camera

Announced in September 2019, the Motorola One Zoom is a competitively-priced mid-ranger with the quad-camera photography specifications of a flagship. Alongside the standard-wide, ultra-wide, and depth-sensing cameras found on its sister model the G8 Plus, the One Zoom is the first Motorola smartphone to feature a tele-lens. It captures video at up to 4K resolution and there’s a large 6.39-inch Super AMOLED display for reviewing images and videos. Built around the Snapdragon 675 chip set, it isn’t quite as powerful as a top-end flagship, but even so, it offers some impressive specs at an attractive price. Read on to discover whether Motorola’s implementation of a quad-camera can challenge the best performers in our database of smartphone image quality.

Key camera specifications:

  • Quad-camera
  • Primary: 48MP 1/2-inch sensor with f/1.7-aperture lens, OIS
  • Tele: 8MP sensor with f/2.4-aperture, 3x optical tele-lens, OIS
  • Ultra-wide: 16MP sensor with 13mm-equivalent f/2.2-aperture lens
  • 5MP depth sensor
  • Dual-tone LED flash, panorama, and HDR
  • 2160p/30fps video

About DXOMARK Camera tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1600 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Camera test protocol, click here. More details on how we score smartphone cameras are available here.

Test summary

87
camera
92
photo
77
video

With an overall DXOMARK Camera score of 87, the One Zoom ranks as the best Motorola device we’ve tested to date, surpassing the Moto Z2 Force and G7 Plus at 82 and 80, respectively. All three remain some ways off the pace compared to the best performers at the top of our database, however, and overall the One Zoom offers comparable image quality to such older devices such as iPhone 7 Plus at 88 and the Samsung A50 at 86.

Securing a Photo sub-score of 92 points, the One Zoom is a nice improvement in still image quality compared to the Moto G7 Plus. The addition of the tele-lens certainly helps in the zoom category, and slightly better results for exposure, bokeh, wide-angle shots, and artifacts make the One Zoom an attractive upgrade for Motorola enthusiasts. Exposures are accurate in well-balanced lighting conditions, with good contrast ensuring pleasant results in many images. Detail is generally acceptable in outdoor and indoor images, too, but oversharpening creates an aggressive pattern effect and there’s more visible noise compared to top-performing devices.

The Motorola One Zoom records accurate exposures in well-balanced light outdoors, but the level of noise is high for this type of scene.

Exposure isn’t quite as good in challenging lighting, with limited dynamic range resulting in highlight and shadow clipping, and backlit scenes tend to be underexposed. Color is also an opportunity for improvement. While white balance is generally stable, a slight yellow cast is usually visible; and although color shading is well controlled, color rendering is often inaccurate, which can make skin tones look unnatural. Autofocus performance is also a little mixed, as good accuracy ensures shots are always in sharp focus, but a 500ms delay between requesting focus and capturing a shot is slower than much of the competition. Wide-angle shots are just about acceptable, but they tend to be underexposed, with low detail and visible artifacts such as color quantization. Exposure is good using flash mixed with additional light sources, but the lack of dynamic range with the flash turned off is a problem for night shots due to significant highlight clipping.

Motorola One Zoom: ultra-wide shots are slightly underexposed.
Motorola One Zoom, crop, low detail and color quantization evident
Motorola One Zoom, low dynamic range in night shots
Motorola One Zoom, crop, significant highlight clipping in bright areas

Detail holds up pretty well in zoom shots in bright light when shots are in focus, but we did observe some autofocus instabilities using zoom in the lab. Oversharpening and quite a lot of noise indoors and in low light are visible in zoom shots, too. In Portrait mode, the simulated background blur effect is strong but pleasant, and although some masking errors are visible in complex areas, depth estimation is generally accurate. Artifacts are mainly well controlled, too, with the main issues being ringing and a loss of sharpness towards the corners, which is visible in most images.

Motorola One Zoom, long-range zoom
Motorola One Zoom, crop: high levels of noise
Motorola One Zoom, outdoor scene
Motorola One Zoom, crop, visible ringing along contrast edges

For video, better scores for exposure, autofocus and stabilization have improved the One Zoom’s performance over the G7 Plus. Its main strengths are effective stabilization when shooting handheld and keeping the camera fairly static, but it’s not quite as good with walking and panning scenes, when frame shifts commonly occur. Noise is well controlled in indoor and low-light videos, but detail is fairly low, with heavy oversharpening again visible. Autofocus is repeatable in all lighting conditions, but tracking could be improved, as there are noticeable steps or jumps visible as you try to keep a moving subject in the frame. Color is again a key opportunity for improvement with video on the One Zoom, with inaccurate rendering in most videos, as well as a blue/green color cast when shooting outdoors.

Conclusion

The One Zoom’s quad-camera setup with its ultra-wide, telephoto, and depth-sensing sensors makes Motorola’s latest device an attractive proposition for budget-conscious smartphone photography enthusiasts. Accurate autofocus, nice exposures in well-balanced lighting, and a pleasant blur effect in bokeh shots ensure that it’s capable of some nice results, too. However, improvements to the performance of the zoom and ultra-wide cameras, as well as better color rendering and dynamic range, are needed before Motorola will start to challenge devices in the top half of our database.

Photo

Pros

  • Correct exposure in well-balanced lighting
  • Accurate autofocus
  • Pleasant background blur in bokeh shots
  • Good exposure mixing flash with additional light sources

Cons

  • Focus instabilities using zoom at medium and long distances
  • Poor color rendering, especially outdoors
  • Visible ringing artifacts
  • Limited dynamic range
  • Depth estimation failures in bokeh shots
  • Slow autofocus response times

Video

Pros

  • Good stabilization in static scenes
  • Well-controlled noise in low light
  • Stable autofocus in all lighting conditions

Cons

  • Low detail preservation
  • Limited dynamic range
  • Strong ringing artifacts
  • Green/blue color cast outdoors
  • Inaccurate color rendering
  • Visible frame shifts with walking or panning actions
  • Autofocus steps visible when tracking

In the Press

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.