诺基亚7.2前置摄像头评测

78
selfie

诺基亚7.2是芬兰制造商诺基亚的智能手机阵容中的中端机型,具有FHD+分辨率的大型6.3英寸IPS显示屏,并搭载三个主摄像头。它安装的安卓9手机操作系统由骁龙660芯片组驱动。本次评测的主题——自拍前置摄像头结合了2000万像素图像传感器和f/2.0定焦镜头,并能够以每秒30帧的速度录制1080p全高清视频。

前置摄像头主要规格:

  • 2000万像素传感器
  • f/2.0光圈镜头
  • 1080p/30fps视频

关于DXOMARK Selfie测试:DXOMARK工程师使用前置摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,之后评鉴拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXOMARK Selfie评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处

测试摘要

78
selfie
81
photo
74
video

诺基亚7.2的DXOMARK Selfie得分为78分,在我们当前前置摄像头排行榜中居于后半部分,其性能与索尼Xperia 1或谷歌Pixel 2等旧款手机相差无几。该诺基亚手机的照片得分为81分,大体上可在良好条件下拍出不错的效果。但是,该手机还有很多改进的空间,特别是在曝光、稳定性、闪光性能和散景模式方面。

诺基亚7.2在高光下通常可以提供良好的曝光,但是色彩通常看起来很平淡

在光线水平变得太低之前,测标曝光大致是准确的;当启动HDR模式时,诺基亚的前置摄像头图像的动态范围也不错,并呈现了良好的高光位和阴影细节。但是在连拍照片之间可以观察到明显的曝光不稳定性,而许多图像上的色彩饱和度也不足,使照片看起来有些暗淡。

在几乎所有拍摄条件下都可以看到噪点,而且景深浅,这意味着群体合影后方背景里的物体和被摄体将无法清晰对焦,即使在典型的自拍杆摄距上拍摄,拍摄对象也会稍微不清晰。我们的测试人员还在测试样张中发现了各种不应出现的伪像,包括重影、晕轮和脸上的色相偏移。

诺基亚7.2,集体自拍照
诺基亚7.2,裁剪图,景深有限

该诺基亚手机的闪光灯最好仅在不得已的情况下启用,因为它的闪光灯图像的色彩和曝光度都非常不稳定,还有很多噪点,细节也不多,是迄今为止闪光灯得分最低的手机之一。该诺基亚手机的散景模拟得分也不高。它的散景图像没有模糊渐进层次,因此看起来不自然,在背景中还出现了强烈的晕轮伪像和不自然的点光。

拍摄对象周围通常会出现强烈的晕轮伪像。
在散景模式下拍摄的图像中没有模糊渐进层次,并且可以看到隔离伪像。

诺基亚7.2前置摄像头的性能在视频模式下拿下74分的视频得分。在户外高光下和室内录制时,1080p的视频影片的纹理和细节都不错,测标曝光也很准确。影像防抖也在抵消摄像头抖动方面起了作用,但是不稳定的曝光和白平衡会使某些影片难以使用。我们还观察到一些不准确的演色性和噪点。这些噪点在视频的第一帧上往往最明显,然后逐渐变少,但仍然可见。该手机的浅景深在视频模式下产生了与静止图像相同的问题,图像质量也因伪像(包括肤色的色彩量化和色相偏移)而变得更差。

结论

诺基亚7.2是一款价格实惠的中端摄像头,因此您不会期望它拥有旗舰手机前置摄像头的性能。但即使在这一价格上,您也有其他更好的选择。诺基亚能够在良好的条件下提供不错的图像和视频效果,但是在低光下质量会变差,总体上也存在太多问题,包括不稳定的曝光和色彩,以及许多伪像,因此我们很难将7.2推荐给任何喜欢自拍的人。

照片

优点

  • 在高光和室内条件下均能拍出良好的曝光
  • HDR模式触发时动态范围宽广
  • 在高光和室内条件下均能呈现相當不错的细节

不足

  • 连拍时曝光不稳定
  • 色彩饱和度经常不足
  • 在所有情况下都可以看到亮度噪点。
  • 景深较浅,使用自拍杆拍摄时无法使被摄体清晰对焦
  • 大量图像伪像
  • 在散景模式下没有模糊渐进层次,并出现了晕轮伪像
  • 闪光灯性能不佳

视频

优点

  • 高光下的纹理不错
  • 相当有效的防抖
  • 高光和室内照明条件下的曝光相当正确

不足

  • 在所有情况下,白平衡和曝光都非常不稳定
  • 演色性偶尔不正确
  • 出现噪点,特别是在低光下
  • 景深浅
  • 肤色上的色彩量化和色相变化

Nokia 7.2 front camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
78
selfie

The Nokia 7.2 is a mid-range model in the Finnish manufacturer’s smartphone lineup, featuring a large 6.3-inch IPS display with FHD+ resolution and a triple main camera. The Android 9 mobile operating system is powered by a Snapdragon 660 chipset. The front selfie camera, which is the subject of this review, combines a 20MP image sensor with an f/2.0-aperture fixed-focus lens and is capable of recording 1080p Full-HD video at 30 frames per second.

Key front camera specifications:

  • 20MP sensor
  • f/2.0-aperture lens
  • 1080p/30fps video

About DXOMARK Selfie tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone front camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Selfie test protocol, click here. 

Test summary

78
selfie
81
photo
74
video

With a DXOMARK Selfie score of 78, the Nokia 7.2 is in the bottom half of our current front camera ranking, on a similar level to the Sony Xperia 1 or to an older device like the Google Pixel 2. The Nokia device scores 81 for Photo and overall is capable of achieving decent results in good conditions. However, there’s also plenty of room for improvement, especially in terms of exposure, stability, flash performance, and bokeh mode.

The Nokia 7.2 usually delivers good exposure in bright light, but colors often look washed out.

Target exposure tends to be accurate until light levels get too low; and the Nokia’s front camera images also show decent dynamic range with good highlight and shadow detail when HDR mode kicks in. Detail is good in bright light and under typical indoor conditions. However, exposure instabilities are noticeable between shots and color is desaturated on many images, making for a slightly dull look.

Noise is also visible in pretty much all shooting conditions, and a narrow depth of field means background objects and subjects at the back of a group shot won’t be in focus. Subjects are soft even at typical selfie-stick shooting distances. Our testers also found a variety of unwanted artifacts in our test samples, including ghosting, halos, and hue shift on faces.

Nokia 7.2, group selfie
Nokia 7.2, crop, limited depth of field

The Nokia’s flash function is best reserved for emergencies, as flash images show strong color and exposure instabilities, heavy noise, and low levels of detail, resulting in one of the lowest flash scores to date. The Nokia also scores low for its bokeh simulation. Bokeh images have no blur gradient, resulting in an unnatural look, and also show strong halo artifacts as well as unnaturally rendered spotlights in the background.

A strong halo artifact is often visible around the subject.
There’s no blur gradient and segmentation artifacts are visible in bokeh mode images.

The Nokia 7.2 front camera’s performance in video mode earns it a Video score of 74. The 1080p video footage shows good texture and detail as well as accurate target exposure when recording outdoors in bright light and indoors. Image stabilization is fairly effective at counteracting camera shake as well, but exposure and white balance instabilities can make some clips difficult to use. We also observed some inaccurate color rendering and noise that tends to be strongest on the first frames of the video and then decreases—but remains visible. The narrow depth of field has the same effects in video mode as it has for stills and image quality is further reduced by such artifacts as color quantization and hue shift on skin tones.

Conclusion

The Nokia 7.2 is a fairly affordable mid-ranger, so you would not expect flagship front camera performance, but better options are available even at its price point. The Nokia is capable of decent image and video results in good conditions, but quality drops off in low light, and there are too many issues overall, including exposure and color instabilities as well as a range of artifacts, to merit recommending the 7.2 to any passionate selfie shooter.

Photo

Pros

  • Good exposure in bright light and under indoor conditions
  • Wide dynamic range when HDR mode triggers
  • Fairly good detail in bright light and under indoor conditions

Cons

  • Exposure instabilities across a sequence of shots
  • Often desaturated colors
  • Luminance noise visible in all conditions
  • Narrow depth of field, subjects out of focus when shooting with selfie-stick
  • Lots of image artifacts
  • No blur gradient and halo artifacts in bokeh mode
  • Poor flash performance

Video

Pros

  • Good texture in bright light
  • Fairly effective stabilization
  • Fairly good exposure in bright light and indoor conditions

Cons

  • Strong white balance and exposure instabilities in all conditions
  • Occasionally inaccurate color rendering
  • Noise is visible, especially in low light
  • Narrow depth of field
  • Color quantization and hue shifts on skin tones

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.