Realme X2前置摄像头评测

74
selfie

X2 Pro是中国制造商Realme所推出的中端智能手机,具备一些令人印象深刻的基本规格。手机主要的配备包括大型的6.5英寸Super AMOLED FHD +显示屏、功能强大的高通骁龙855+芯片组,以及包括广角、超广角、远摄和深度传感器的四组后置摄像头。

Realme X2 Pro 为自拍用户装置了一组1600万像素、1 / 3英寸、具1.0微米像素的传感器,搭配等效25mm、光圈f / 2.0的广角镜头。前置摄像头能以每秒30帧的速度录制1080p分辨率的视频,还具有陀螺仪电子影像防抖功能(EIS)。

请继续阅读以了解Realme X2 Pro前置摄像头在DXOMARK Selfie测试中的表现。

使用Realme X2 Pro拍摄自拍照
通过Realme X2 Pro的视频通话与亲友联系

前置摄像头主要规格:

  • 1600万像素、1 / 3英寸、具1.0微米像素的传感器
  • 等效焦距25mm、光圈f / 2.0的定焦镜头
  • 1080p/30fps video with gyro-EIS

关于DXOMARK Selfie测试DXOMARK工程师使用前置摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,之后评鉴拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXOMARK Selfie评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处 

测试摘要

74
selfie
74
photo
74
video

在DXOMARK Selfie 评测中获得74分的Realme X2 Pro,前置摄像头的整体图像质量稍微不理想,名次在我们自拍分数评比排名的后半段,与华为Mate 20 Pro和三星Galaxy S8等这些旧款机种的表现相去不远。

Realme X2 Pro 在照片项目取得74分,落后最近成绩最优异的机种(例如得到108分的华为 P40 Pro)一大截,不过,在适当的条件下,X2 Pro还是能拍摄到一些不错的静态图像。X2 Pro的优点包括脸部曝光通常准确、近距离拍摄的细节良好、室内照的噪点少,还有闪光灯和散景照的效果都很好。然而,这款手机的缺失也很明显:曝光经常不稳、动态范围非常有限、色彩饱和度也略微不足,而且景深狭窄,也就是说,只有在摄像头非常靠近脸部时,对焦才够清楚。

在最佳的图例中,Realme X2 Pro能够呈现出良好的曝光和色彩,同时在摄像头靠近主体时,所拍摄到的细节也很出色。

整体来说,Realme X2 Pro在曝光和对比项目的得分让人有些失望。尽管在各种光照条件下,脸部的目标曝光准确,而事实上,在室内和低光下的曝光也相当不错,但在户外的效果就不太好。动态范围非常有限,导致脸部出现高光剪贴,背景往往完全曝光过度,而且对比度一向低。在图例中,X2 Pro的脸部曝光是可接受的,但相较于iPhone 11 Pro Max和Pixel 4,X2 Pro的天空明显过曝且对比度低。

Realme X2 Pro,脸部曝光准确,动态范围非常有限
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,脸部曝光可接受,动态范围宽广
谷歌 Pixel 4,脸部曝光可接受,动态范围极佳

曝光明显不稳也影响了X2 Pro在曝光项目的得分,且在户外进行连续拍摄时,所呈现的结果有很大的差异。虽然第二次拍摄的对比度有所进步,也是最成功的,但X2 Pro所拍摄的任何照片都无法呈现出良好的高光和阴影细节。

Realme X2 Pro,第一次拍摄,连续拍摄时曝光不稳。
Realme X2 Pro,第二次拍摄,连续拍摄时曝光不稳。
Realme X2 Pro,第三次拍摄,连续拍摄时曝光不稳。

X2 Pro在色彩项目的分数好一些,可归功于在我们实验室的评测分析中,X2 Pro的色彩响应表现良好。这款手机能呈现出漂亮的肤色,在我们自然场景的测试中,也拍摄出许多令人满意的照片。不过,色彩的部份并非完全没有问题,偶尔会出现明显的色偏。有些图例中会显现略带粉红色的色调,这勉强还可接受,但是,有时会出现强烈的冷色色偏,就会严重影响到肤色。

Realme X2 Pro,演色性,粉红色色偏
Realme X2 Pro,演色性,蓝色色偏

在我们的色彩感知分析中,我们的测试人员也发现X2 Pro的饱和度比某些竞争机种来得低。单独观看时并不会很明显,但与表现最佳的机种一起比较时,X2 Pro 的色彩饱和度就显得有点不足。

Realme X2 Pro,色彩饱和度略低
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,色彩饱和度佳
谷歌 Pixel 4,色彩饱和度佳

当被摄主体与摄像头在近距离(30 cm)和中距离(55 cm)的情况下,X2 Pro的定焦镜头能清楚的对焦在被摄主体的脸部。不过,使用自拍杆拍摄时,与被摄主体的距离会远一些(120 cm),脸部也就明显失焦。

Realme X2 Pro,在30 cm处对焦
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,细节良好
Realme X2 Pro,在120 cm处对焦
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,细节少

纹理对X2 Pro来说是挺不错的优势,在近距离和中距离拍摄时,脸部的细节呈现出色。事实上,所有光照条件下的细节都保留的很好,因此,只要您与摄像头保持相当近的距离,不论在室内和户外所拍摄的照片中,都能看到清晰的脸孔。不过,f / 2.0光圈镜头所拍摄的景深相当窄,所以,背景以及团体自拍照的细节会比较少,位于第一排主体后面的脸孔通常会失焦。

Realme X2 Pro,景深
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,细节少
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,景深
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,裁剪图,细节佳
谷歌 Pixel 4,景深
谷歌 Pixel 4,裁剪图,细节出色

X2 Pro的噪点也控制的很好,实际上,还优于一些较昂贵的竞争机种。X2 Pro所拍摄的户外照片中,脸部几乎没有明显的噪点,相较于iPhone 11 Pro Max和Pixel 4,低光下的单色区域(如图例中的墙壁)更为干净。

Realme X2 Pro,低光噪点
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,噪点控制良好
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,低光噪点
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,裁剪图,看得见噪点
谷歌 Pixel 4,低光噪点
谷歌 Pixel 4,裁剪图,看得见噪点

X2 Pro有明显的伪像,影响了图像质量,因而被扣了分数,而且X2 Pro最大的问题在于画面边缘的清晰度降低,同时脸部还有色调偏移的现象。畸变(画面边缘的元素被拉长)和色彩量化也显而易见,不过,整体来说,这些问题比较小。您可以从这些明亮的图例中看到,天空出现的青色色偏,还有脸部严重的色调偏移,都可以通过更好的调整技术加以改善。

Realme X2 Pro,伪像,天空出现青色色偏
Realme X2 Pro,伪像,脸部出现色调偏移和剪切伪像

闪光灯照片是X2 Pro的一大亮点。在黑暗中(0勒克斯)以闪光灯当作唯一的光源进行拍摄,脸部的曝光和色彩都令人满意,且细节水平高。暗角的情况相当严重,白平衡有些偏冷,不过,整体而言,在这种具有挑战性的条件下能有如此的表现,已经是非常优秀。闪光灯加上些许的钨丝灯光(5勒克斯)所拍摄出的效果甚至更好。曝光一样精确但暗角较少,白平衡有所改善,因此能呈现更漂亮的肤色和更准确的色彩。闪光灯的曝光也非常一致,在0勒克斯和5 勒克斯的测试中,连续拍摄出的结果都一样好。

Realme X2 Pro,0勒克斯闪光灯,细节良好但暗角严重,还出现蓝色色偏
Realme X2 Pro,5勒克斯闪光灯,曝光和肤色准确,细节良好且噪点少

X2 Pro 的散景效果也非常成功。这款手机的主体隔离不怎么完美,不过,在复杂区域(如毛发)处理得不错,散景的形状也很好,还有对比鲜明的点光。这种效果可重复,而且清晰区域和模糊区域的噪点水平是一致的。但不论与主体的距离为何,模糊的程度始终如一,使得X2 Pro的散景人像看起来有些不自然,不过,整体的散景效果还是颇令人满意。

Realme X2 Pro,散景模式
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,良好的主体隔离
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,散景模式
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,裁剪图, 深度估计伪像
谷歌Pixel 4,散景模式
谷歌Pixel 4,裁剪图,深度估计伪像

X2 Pro在视频项目的得分与静态图像项目的得分相同(74分),同样让这款Realme机种在我们前置摄像头的视频评比排名中,落在相当后面。我们也观察到,运动图像有许多优点和弱点是和静态图像一样。

在实验室的测试中,所有光照条件(直到20 勒克斯的低光)下录制的视频,目标曝光亮但颇能被接受,只有在极低光(5 勒克斯)下录制的视频才会明显曝光不足。视频中捕捉到的脸部曝光仍然相当不错,尤其是在光照条件良好的情况下,呈现出的主体明亮且曝光很好。动态范围有限是视频曝光的一大弱点。在明亮或高对比度的条件下,背景通常会显得曝光过度,而且脸上可能会出现高光剪贴。

Realme X2 Pro,视频曝光比较

X2 Pro 视频的色彩呈现也还有改善的空间。在所有光照条件下,色彩的饱和度明显略微不足,各种光照情况下所拍摄的视频,都看得出有白平衡色偏的状况。

Realme X2 Pro,不同光照条件下所呈现的视频色彩

X2 Pro的视频细节水平也相当低,户外视频特别明显。在实验室的测试中,低光下测得的锐度水平很不错,大约为60%,但亮光下的表现并没有更好;成绩最优秀的机种如iPhone 11 Pro Max在4K视频的锐度可超过80%。当您离摄像头很近时,X2 Pro的定焦镜头同样也能录制到清晰的单人视频,不过,如果您在行走或摇拍时移动摄像头录制视频,没有自动对焦到的脸孔,锐度可能会降一些。与静态图像一样,视频的景深也非常有限,因此,视频中的背景明显较模糊,团体视频里位于前方主体后的脸孔也都失焦。

Realme X2 Pro,不同光照条件下与竞争机种比较视频纹理分析

噪点是X2 Pro视频的强项之一。户外条件下的时域噪点和空间噪点都控制得极好,而室内的效果也同样很不错;极低光下录制的视频,视觉噪点确实会更为普遍,但即便如此,呈现的结果仍然可以接受。

Realme X2 Pro,不同光照条件下与竞争机种比较视频噪点分析

帧率不稳、色调偏移以及振铃效应使得伪像项目被扣了分,但X2 Pro在拍摄视频时的主要弱点在于防抖功能差。X2 Pro的陀螺仪电子影像防抖功能似乎无法校正抖动的现象,因此在行走或摇拍时录制的手持视频会出现很多的高频运动残影、晃动和颤动。

Realme X2 Pro,户外视频
苹果 iPhone 11 Pro Max,户外视频
谷歌 Pixel 4,户外视频

结论

Realme X2 Pro以大屏幕、快速处理器和四组后置摄像头加上诱人的价格,吸引精打细算的消费者购入这款智能手机。不过,如果自拍功能是您选购的重要因素,那么Realme X2 Pro的前置摄像头性能可能就无法让您心动。

严重的曝光不稳代表着它不是很可靠,而且动态范围非常有限,使得X2 Pro在非常明亮的条件下,难以拍摄到漂亮的自拍照。与表现最优异的机种相比,色彩饱和度也较差,而景深狭窄也意味着只有接近摄像头的脸部才会清晰。虽然X2 Pro确实有一些优点,像是单人自拍的细节很好,散景和闪光灯照都很不错,不过,整个来说,中端机的市场中还是有性能更好的机种。

照片

优点

  • 色彩的呈现令人赏心悦目
  • 脸部曝光通常准确
  • 在户外近距离拍摄时,呈现出的细节不错
  • 户外照的噪点控制良好
  • 闪光灯精确且可重复
  • 散景照的深度估计良好

不足

  • 动态范围有限
  • 曝光严重不稳
  • 色彩饱和度偶尔不足
  • 景深有限

视频

优点

  • 光线充足的情况下,脸部曝光通长准确
  • 噪点控制良好
  • 肤色的呈现通常令人满意

不足

  • 防抖功能差
  • 动态范围有限
  • 景深狭窄
  • 细节少
  • 在许多种的光照条件下出现色偏

Realme X2 Pro front camera review

Reading Time: 15 min read
74
selfie

The X2 Pro is a mid-range smartphone with some impressive-looking basic specs from Chinese manufacturer Realme. Key phone features include a large 6.5-inch Super AMOLED FHD+ display, the powerful Snapdragon 855+ chipset, and a quad-camera rear setup that includes wide, ultra-wide, telephoto, and depth sensors.

For selfie shooters, the Realme X2 Pro offers a single 16MP 1/3-inch sensor with 1.0µm pixels linked to a wide-angle 25mm-equivalent, f/2.0-aperture lens. Front-camera video is captured at 1080p resolution at 30 frames per second with gyroscope-enabled electronic image stabilization (EIS).

Read on to find out how the Realme X2 Pro front camera performed in our DXOMARK Selfie tests.

Shooting selfies with the Realme X2 Pro
Keeping in touch with loved ones via video calls on the Realme X2 Pro

Key front camera specifications:

  • 16Mp 1/3-inch sensor with 1.0µm pixels
  • 25mm-equivalent, f/2.0-aperture, fixed-focus lens
  • 1080p/30fps video with gyro-EIS

About DXOMARK Selfie tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone front camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Selfie test protocol, click here. 

Test summary

74
selfie
74
photo
74
video

Achieving a DXOMARK Selfie score of 74, overall front camera image quality is a little low on the Realme X2 Pro. The device ranks towards the bottom in our selfie database, with results similar to older devices such as the Huawei Mate 20 Pro and the Samsung Galaxy S8.

Its Photo score of 74 is also quite a long ways off recent top performers such as the Huawei P40 Pro at 108, but the Realme X2 Pro is capable of some nice stills in the right conditions. Strengths include generally accurate face exposure, good detail at close range, and low noise indoors, as well as nice flash and bokeh pictures. The device’s drawbacks are significant, however, with frequent exposure instabilities and very limited dynamic range. Colors can be slightly desaturated, too, and narrow depth of field means that only faces quite close to the camera are in good focus.

In the best examples, the Realme X2 Pro is capable of nice exposure and color, as well as good detail when the subject is close to the camera.

Overall, the Realme X2 Pro achieves a slightly disappointing score for exposure and contrast. Although target exposure on faces can be accurate in a range of lighting conditions, with actually pretty good results indoors and in low light, it’s less successful outdoors. Very limited dynamic range can result in highlight clipping on faces, backgrounds are frequently totally overexposed, and contrast is generally low. While face exposure on the X2 Pro is acceptable in the example below, the blown-out sky and low contrast are very evident compared to the iPhone 11 Pro Max and Pixel 4 examples.

Realme X2 Pro, accurate face exposure with very limited dynamic range
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, acceptable face exposure with wide dynamic range
Google Pixel 4, acceptable face exposure with excellent dynamic range

Significant exposure instabilities also affected the X2 Pro’s exposure sub-score, with very different results captured across consecutive shots outdoors. While our second shot with improved contrast is the most successful, the device failed to capture good highlight and shadow detail in any of the shots.

Realme X2 Pro, shot 1, exposure instabilities across consecutive frames
Realme X2 Pro, shot 2, exposure instabilities across consecutive frames
Realme X2 Pro, shot 3, exposure instabilities across consecutive frames

The X2 Pro’s score for color is a little more positive, thanks to good color response measurements in our lab analysis. The device is also capable of nice skin tone rendering, with pleasant results captured in many of our natural test scene images. The device is not without some color concerns, however, as color casts are occasionally evident. A slight pink cast color in some examples isn’t too offensive, but an occasional strong cold color cast seriously affects skin tones.

Realme X2 Pro, color rendering, accurate skin tones
Realme X2 Pro, color rendering, blueish color cast

In our perceptual analysis of color, our testers also found saturation to be lower compared to some of the competition. It’s not as obvious when viewed in isolation, but side-by-side against top performers, color on the X2 Pro lacks some punch.

Realme X2 Pro, slightly undersaturated color
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, good color saturation
Google Pixel 4, good color saturation

The X2 Pro’s fixed-focus lens delivers in-focus faces with the subject at close (30cm) and medium (55cm) distances from the camera. But when capturing shots using a selfie stick with the subject a little further back (120cm), faces are noticeably out of focus.

Realme X2 Pro, focus at 30cm
Realme X2 Pro, crop, good detail
Realme X2 Pro, focus at 120cm
Realme X2 Pro, crop, low detail

Texture is a nice strength for the X2 Pro, and detail on faces is well rendered in those close- and medium-range shots. In fact, detail holds up nicely in all lighting conditions, so as long as you keep the camera fairly close, you can expect sharp faces in both indoor and outdoor shots. The f/2.0-aperture lens captures fairly narrow depth of field, however, so expect less detail in backgrounds as well as in group selfies, where faces behind the first subject are often out of focus.

Realme X2 Pro, depth of field
Realme X2 Pro, crop, low detail
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, depth of field
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, crop, good detail
Google Pixel 4, depth of field
Google Pixel 4, crop, excellent detail

Noise is also very well controlled on the X2 Pro, and in fact, it’s an improvement on some of the more expensive competition. Very little noise is evident in faces in outdoor shots, and in low-light areas of uniform color, such as the wall in the example below, the X2 Pro image is cleaner compared to those taken with the iPhone 11 Pro Max and the Pixel 4.

Realme X2 Pro, low-light noise
Realme X2 Pro, crop, well-controlled noise
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, low-light noise
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, crop, visible noise
Google Pixel 4, low-light noise
Google Pixel 4, crop, visible noise

We deduct points for obvious artifacts that affect image quality, and the most significant problems on the X2 Pro are a loss of sharpness towards the edges of the frame and a hue shift on faces. We also observed anamorphosis (stretching of elements towards the edge of the frame) and color quantization, but these are slightly less problematic overall. However, in the bright-light examples below, you can see a cyan shift in the sky and a strong hue shift on faces; these could be improved with better tuning.

Realme X2 Pro, artifacts, cyan shift in skies
Realme X2 Pro, artifacts, hue shift and clipping on faces

Flash pictures are a strength for the X2 Pro. In pitch darkness (0 lux) and using the flash as the only light source, exposure and color on faces are pleasant and the level of detail is high. Corner shading is quite heavy and the white balance is a little cold, but it’s overall a very respectable result for such challenging conditions. Results are even better when mixing flash with a little tungsten lighting (5 lux): exposures remain accurate, but with less corner shading, and improved white balance ensures nicer skin tones with more accurate color. Flash exposures are very consistent, too, delivering the same good results across consecutive frames in both our 0 lux and 5 lux tests.

Realme X2 Pro, flash at 0 lux, good detail but heavy corner shading and a blue color cast
Realme X2 Pro, flash at 5 lux, accurate exposure and skin tones with good detail and low noise

Bokeh activation is pretty successful on the X2 Pro as well. Subject segmentation isn’t perfect, but the device often does a good job around complex areas like wispy hair; moreover, the shape of the bokeh is nice, with well-contrasted spotlights. The effect is also repeatable and the level of noise across sharp and blurred areas is consistent. The level of blur is always the same intensity, though, regardless of its distance from the subject. This can make the X2 Pro’s bokeh portraits look a little unnatural, but still, bokeh results are pretty pleasing overall.

Realme X2 Pro, bokeh mode
Realme X2 Pro, crop, good subject segmentation
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, bokeh mode
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, crop, depth estimation artifacts
Google Pixel 4, bokeh mode
Google Pixel 4, crop, depth estimation artifacts

The X2 Pro achieves the same score of 74 for video as it did for stills. Again, this positions the Realme device fairly low down in our front camera video rankings, and many of the same strengths and weaknesses we observed for stills are evident for moving images as well.

Tested in the lab, video target exposures are bright but very acceptable in all lighting conditions down to low light (20 lux), with obviously underexposed videos captured only in extreme low light (5 lux). Capturing videos on location, exposure on faces remains pretty good generally, and in good lighting conditions, subjects are particularly bright and well-exposed. Limited dynamic range is a serious problem for exposure in videos, though. In bright or high-contrast conditions, backgrounds are often very overexposed, and highlight clipping on faces can occur.

Realme X2 Pro, video exposure comparison

Video color rendering could be improved on the X2 Pro, too. Slightly desaturated color is evident in all lighting conditions, and white balance color casts are visible in videos shot under a range of different lighting conditions.

Realme X2 Pro, video color rendering by lighting condition

The level of detail is fairly low in the X2 Pro’s 1080p videos as well, which is particularly noticeable in outdoor videos. Tested in the lab, the level of measured acutance is good in low light at around 60%, but this doesn’t improve in brighter conditions, whereas the best 4K devices such the iPhone 11 Pro Max measure over 80%. The fixed-focus lens is again sharp for single-person videos when you’re quite close to the camera, but with no autofocus, faces can drop in and out a little if you move the camera while walking or panning. As with stills, depth of field is also very limited in videos, so expect those backgrounds to be noticeably softer, as well as faces behind the front subject in a group video to be out of focus.

Realme X2 Pro, video texture analysis by lighting condition versus competitors

Noise is a good strength for video on the X2 Pro. Both temporal and spatial noise are extremely well controlled in outdoor conditions, with very good results indoors, too. Visual noise does become a little more prevalent in videos shot in very low-light conditions, as you’d expect, but even so, the results remain acceptable.

Realme X2 Pro, video noise analysis by lighting condition versus competitors

We applied artifact penalties for frame rate instabilities, hue shifts, and ringing, but the device’s main weakness for video capture is stabilization. With its gyro-EIS system seemingly ineffective in correcting motion, expect to see quite a lot of high-frequency residual motion, wobbles, and judders when recording handheld videos while walking or panning.

Realme X2 Pro, outdoor video
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, outdoor video
Google Pixel 4, outdoor video

Conclusion

Packing a big screen, fast processor, and quadruple rear camera, budget-conscious consumers get quite a lot of smartphone at an attractive price with the Realme X2 Pro. If selfies are an important factor in your buying choice, however, you may be slightly underwhelmed by its front camera performance.

Serious exposure instabilities mean it’s not very reliable, and very limited dynamic range makes it difficult to capture nice selfies in very bright conditions. Color saturation is also weak compared to the best performers, and narrow depth of field means that only faces close to the camera are sharp. While the X2 Pro does have some strengths in the shape of good detail in single-person selfies, as well as nice bokeh and flash shots, there are better performers overall in the mid-range market.

Photo

Pros

  • Pleasant color rendering
  • Mainly accurate face exposure
  • Nice detail at close range outdoors
  • Well-controlled noise outdoors
  • Accurate and repeatable flash
  • Good depth estimation in bokeh shots

Cons

  • Limited dynamic range
  • Serious exposure instabilities
  • Occasionally desaturated color
  • Limited depth of field

Video

Pros

  • Mainly accurate face exposure in good light
  • Well-controlled noise
  • Usually pleasant skin tone rendering

Cons

  • Poor stabilization
  • Limited dynamic range
  • Narrow depth of field
  • Low detail
  • Color casts in several lighting conditions

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.