Realme X2 Pro 摄像头评测

95
camera

Realme X2 Pro是一款功能强大且经济实惠(Realme即以此著称)的智能手机。理论上, X2 Pro 看起来不像是一款廉价的手机:它搭载了快速的高通骁龙855+ 处理器,并装配6.5英寸90Hz SuperAMOLED FHD+ 显示屏,手机背面中心线处还设置了四组摄像头。

主摄像头为等效焦距26mm、光圈f/1.8的镜头,具有1 / 1.7英寸、6400万像素传感器,可将像素合并成1600万像素的输出图像 ;光圈f / 2.2、等效焦距16mm的超广角镜头则具有800万像素传感器;等效焦距52mm、光圈f / 2. 5的远摄镜头,搭配着1 / 3.4英寸、1300万像素传感器,可提供两倍光学变焦;第四个镜头实际上并不是用来拍照,而是用于深度感测。主摄像头和远摄镜头都具有相位检测自动对焦的功能。

就一款平价的手机而言,这些摄像头的规格相当令人印象深刻,不过,它还是有为了降低成本而减少一些功能的迹象,像是没有光学防抖的功能。而此价格段的机种同样竞争激烈。就让我们通过DXOMARK Camera的评测来了解Realme X2 Pro的性能表现。

摄像头主要规格:

  • 四摄像头设置
  • 主摄像头:6400万像素、1 / 1.7 英寸 Quad-Bayer 传感器,等效焦距26mm、f / 1.8光圈镜头,具相位检测自动对焦功能(PDAF
  • 超广角镜头:800万像素传感器,等效焦距16mm、f / 2.2光圈镜头
  • 远摄镜头:1300万像素、1 / 3.5 英寸传感器,等效焦距52mm、f / 2.5光圈镜头,具相位检测自动对焦功能(PDAF)
  • 200万像素深度感测镜头
  • 双 LED闪光灯
  • 4K/60fps 、1080p 30/60/120fps视频,具陀螺仪电子防抖功能

关于DXOMARK Camera测试DXOMARK工程师使用摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1600张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,之后评鉴其拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXOMARK Camera评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处。有关我们如何为智能手机摄像头评分的更多详情,请参见此处

测试摘要

95
camera
99
photo
86
video

取得DXOMARK Camera总体分数95分的Realme X2 Pro,排名在我们评比中的40多名。在2020年,这样的成绩不算亮眼,但还是相当不错。值得一提的是,在X2 Pro上市的三年前,当时苹果的旗舰机iPhone X在我们的测试中得到的总体分数与X2 Pro相去不远。

然而,三年间有许多的变化,现在有其他厂商的手机也吸引着以价格为导向的买家,而它们的摄像头性能同样令人印象深刻。例如,与X2 Pro在相同价格段中的荣耀20 Pro,它的总体分数高达113分。Realme在曝光项目的得分和荣耀一样,实际上,在广角项目还胜过荣耀,不过,在其他大多数项目(尤其是噪点、变焦、伪像和散景)的得分都较少,也因此拉低了Realme的总体得分。

曝光精准是X2 Pro的一大优点,在各种情况下的目标曝光都相当一致。

Realme X2 Pro的户外图像呈现出准确的曝光度和良好的色彩。

除了目标曝光一向准确外,Realme X2 Pro所拍摄的高动态范围场景也很不错,保留高光的同时还能在阴影处保有大量的细节。

Realme X2 Pro,曝光和动态范围都非常好
荣耀20 Pro,曝光佳,但亮光下会过曝
LG G8,曝光佳,但亮光下会过曝

在户外的自然场景中,Realme X2 Pro呈现出让人赏心悦目的色彩,且色彩平衡佳。不过,有时肤色看起来不太自然,偶尔还有过度饱和的现象。

Realme X2 Pro,色彩呈现佳,白平衡准确
荣耀20 Pro,色彩呈现尚可,略带紫红色
华硕ZenFone 6,白平衡准确且色彩呈现佳

在室内光照条件下,Realme 会出现橙色的色偏,使得色彩呈现不够精准,肤色也有些问题。

Realme X2 Pro在我们的噪点测试中表现的不是很好,所有光照条件下都明显看得见亮度噪点。尽管户外图像的细节水平往往都还不错,但噪点水平却降低了整体的图像质量。从像素水平来看,X2 Pro的图像颇为犀利,有些竞争机种会在不破坏太多细节的前题下,以更有效的方法控制噪点,来避免这种情况发生。

Realme X2 Pro,尽管纹理佳,但噪点会降低图像质量
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图

我们的测试人员对于Realme X2 Pro一向能快速且准确的自动对焦感到满意,也让这款手机得到94分。在我们的实验室测试中,摄像头散焦后,不论在短时间或长时间的延迟后,X2 Pro的自动对焦都能准确的再次锁定焦点。而相较之下,Realme的实现速度比竞争机种慢了一些。

低光下(20勒克斯)自动对焦的比较

Realme X2 Pro 也为图像的伪像所苦,因此在伪像项目得到不怎么理想的52分;同价格段的竞争机种通常表现的更好。振铃效应尤其明显,这可能导致Realme得到的分数很低。彩色边纹显而易见,而且高对比度场景中出现的耀斑或许也是问题所在。

Realme X2 Pro,振铃伪像
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图

RealMe X2 Pro的超广角镜头具有16mm的等效焦距,和同类型的机种不相上下(华硕ZenFone 6声称具有比11mm等效焦距更宽的镜头,不过,根据我们的评测,其有效视场为15.5mm,可能是因为畸变校正的关系)。Realme的超广角镜头依然保持准确的目标曝光,失真校正的效果也很好。

在不足的方面,严重的亮度噪点仍然是个问题。超广角镜头通常都会出现角落可能不够清晰的情况,与主摄像头相比,画面中间的细节呈现也减少了。超广角镜头所拍摄的图像,动态范围下降,因此出现一些高光剪贴的现象,高对比度的边缘有明显的彩色边纹。不过,Realme的竞争对手所拥有的超广角镜头通常也不完美,像是华硕ZenFone 6和荣耀20 Pro在广角项目的分数都比较低。

Realme X2 Pro,出现高光剪贴和紫色边纹
荣耀20 Pro,动态范围较好
华硕ZenFone 6,动态范围较好,出现紫色边纹

Realme X2 Pro的远摄镜头能提供两倍光学变焦。相较于主摄像头和广角镜头,远摄镜头改善了噪点,且在噪点控制和细节保留之间取得良好的平衡。X2 Pro的两倍光学变焦,确实会因随着变焦范围扩大而使得细节开始减少(荣耀20 Pro 的三倍变焦镜头明显占优势),不过,Realme的表现还是令人激赏。目前仍是高端的机种才会具备更强大的光学变焦功能,像是Oppo Find X2 Pro和小米10 Pro所配置的五倍光学变焦模块。

Realme X2 Pro,2倍变焦
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,细节良好
荣耀 20 Pro,2倍变焦
荣耀20 Pro,裁剪图,细节更好
华硕ZenFone 6,2倍变焦
华硕ZenFone 6,裁剪图,细节适宜

Realme在散景项目的表现一般,得到50分,与华硕ZenFone 6相同,优于LG G8(40分),但落后荣耀 20 Pro(70分)。我们的测试人员发现X2 Pro的整体散景性能令人满意,背景的模糊效果非常好,模拟了比其他手机浅的对焦深度。深度估计通常都很好,但算法会有误且造成伪像。亮度噪点不均匀,被摄主体的亮度噪点比背景更明显。前景的模糊渐变层次可能会很突兀且不自然。

Realme X2 Pro,主体隔离良好
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图
荣耀20 Pro,主体隔离良好
荣耀20 Pro,裁剪图
LG G8,深度估计伪像
LG G8,裁剪图

日落之后,Realme X2 Pro所拍摄的闪光灯人像相当不错,主体脸部的目标曝光很好,细节水平也颇佳,只不过背景有些曝光不足。

Realme X2 Pro,自动闪光灯人像
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,目标曝光及细节都很好

夜间城市景观照的效果不佳,严重的亮度噪点和色度噪点大大地损坏了细节和纹理,动态范围也受到影响,出现高光剪贴和阴影剪贴的状况;看得出有橙色或粉红色的色偏。

Realme X2 Pro,自动闪光灯照
Realme X2 Pro,裁剪图,严重的亮度噪点、细节少、曝光较暗

Realme X2 Pro的视频稳定性在最大4K分辨率模式下效果不佳。但是在1080P全高清模式总体上可以获得更好的效果,所以我们在此视频测试中使用了该设置。Realme X2 Pro的视频得分为86分,在该类别中分数略低。虽然偶尔会有轻微的曝光不稳,但目标曝光通常是准确的。在户外的白平衡精准且一向稳定。所有测试条件下,自动对焦往往都很快速且靠谱,不过,在室内的追踪功能会变差,有时会出现对焦不稳的状况。

视频纹理比较
视频噪点比较

要说不足,Realme X2 Pro整体的亮度噪点多且纹理少,低光下,噪点变得特别粗大。视频的动态范围比静态照片还低。尽管在户外的光照条件下,白平衡准确,但在室内录制视频时,会出现色偏的现象,低光下,甚至更加明显。有时会有像是摩尔纹和混迭的伪像,但并不严重(不过,如同静态图像,振铃效应仍是个问题)。防抖效果没有很令人震撼。

Realme X2 Pro, 室内视频

结论

Realme 将功能强大的成像系统配置在X2 Pro这款手机上,且价格平易近人,它也具备了最基本的需求:照片和视频的曝光正确且对焦无误。图像呈现出宽广的动态范围,让X2 Pro成为一款适合拍摄具挑战性且高对比场景的手机;两倍光学变焦摄像头也能拍摄出各方面都令人满意的图像。不过,严重的噪点、无法忽略的伪像以及其他的问题,都影响了X2 Pro的整体性能。几年前,Realme X2 Pro的价格令人讶异,但时至今日,该价格段已充斥了许多竞争机种,竞相争取精打细算的买家。

照片

优点

  • 户外条件下,细节相当不错
  • 变焦照在纹理与噪点间有良好的平衡
  • 超广角照片的表现不错,几乎没有畸变

不足

  • 亮度噪点严重
  • 振铃效应声强烈且角落明显不清楚
  • 白平衡不准确,尤其在室内和低光中
  • 散景模拟出现深度估计伪像
  • 夜景中有严重的色度噪点

视频

优点

  • 白平衡准确
  • 所有测试条件下能快速的自动对焦
  • 户外的对焦追踪功能良好

不足

  • 室内和户外都出现亮度噪点
  • 所有情况下的纹理都很少
  • 低光中,自动对焦追踪功能不佳
  • 所有情况下的动态范围低
  • 出现混迭、摩尔纹和移动纹理的伪像
  • 防抖效果差

Realme X2 Pro camera review

Reading Time: 10 min read
95
camera

The Realme X2 Pro is a capable smartphone that budget-conscious consumers may find interesting. On paper, it doesn’t look like a budget phone. It features a fast Qualcomm Snapdragon 855+ processor and a 6.5-inch 90Hz SuperAMOLED FHD+ display. A quadruplet of camera modules runs down the center line of the phone’s back.

The primary shooter has a 1/1.7-inch 64MP sensor that pixel-bins down to 16MP output, with a 26mm-equivalent f/1.8 lens. An f/2.2 16mm-equivalent ultra-wide lens sits in front of an 8MP sensor, and the tele module pairs a 52mm-equivalent f/2.5 lens with a 13MP 1/3.4-inch sensor for a 2X optical zoom over the main module. The fourth camera isn’t actually for direct imaging—it’s reserved for depth sensing. The main and tele modules feature phase detect autofocus.

These are fairly impressive camera specs for a phone that starts at an accessible price, although there are signs of cost-cutting, such as the lack of optical image stabilization. There is also some fierce competition in this price segment. Find out how the Realme X2 Pro stacks up in our DXOMARK Camera review.

Key camera specifications:

  • Quad-camera setup
  • Primary: 64MP 1/1.7-inch Quad-Bayer sensor and 26mm-equivalent f/1.8-aperture lens, PDAF
  • Ultra-wide: 8MP sensor and 16mm-equivalent f/2.2-aperture lens
  • Tele: 13MP 1/3.5-inch sensor and 52mm-equivalent f/2.5-aperture lens, PDAF
  • 2MP depth-sensing camera
  • Dual-LED flash
  • 4K/60fps (tested at 1080p/30fps) video, gyro EIS

About DXOMARK Camera tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1600 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Camera test protocol, click here. More details on how we score smartphone cameras are available here.

Test results

95
camera
99
photo
86
video

With a DXOMARK Camera overall score of 95, the Realme X2 Pro finds itself just outside the top 40 in our database. It’s not a breathtaking performance for 2020, but it’s perfectly respectable—and it’s worth noting that the iPhone X, Apple’s then-flagship that appeared three years before the X2 Pro hit the streets, achieved a similar overall score in our tests.

Still, a lot has changed in three years, and there are now phones from other players courting price-sensitive buyers that also turn in impressive camera performances. The Honor 20 Pro, for example, is in the same price segment but earned an overall score of 113. The Realme matched the Honor’s Exposure sub-score and actually beat it in the Wide score, but weaker turnouts in most other sub-categories (notably Noise, Zoom, Artifacts, and Bokeh) pulled down the Realme’s overall score.

Exposure accuracy was a high point for the X2 Pro, with very consistent target exposures across a variety of situations.

Realme X2 Pro outdoor images show accurate exposures and good color.

Along with generally accurate target exposures, the Realme X2 Pro captures HDR scenes well, preserving highlights while keeping plenty of detail in the shadows.

Realme X2 Pro, very good exposure and dynamic range
Honor 20 Pro, good exposure but blown out highlights
LG G8, good exposure but blown out highlights

In outdoor natural scenes, the Realme X2 Pro delivers pleasant color rendering, with nicely balanced colors. However, skin tones sometimes looked unnatural, and colors were occasionally oversaturated.

Realme X2 Pro, good color rendering, accurate white balance
Honor 20 Pro, acceptable color rendering, slight magenta cast
Asus ZenFone 6, accurate white balance and good color rendering

With indoor lighting, the Realme has a tendency towards an orange cast that leads to less accurate color, as well as some difficulties with skin tones.

The Realme X2 Pro stumbles in our Noise testing, with pronounced luminance noise visible under all lighting conditions. Even though detail levels in outdoor shots are usually pretty good, the noise levels bring down the overall image quality. Viewed at pixel level, the X2 Pro images have a crunchy character that some competitors manage to avoid by controlling noise more effectively without destroying too much detail.

Realme X2 Pro, noise degrades image quality despite good texture
Realme X2 Pro, crop

Our testers were satisfied with the Realme X2 Pro’s autofocus performance, which was generally fast and accurate, earning the phone a solid sub-score of 94. In our lab tests, the AF locked on reliably with both short and long delays after defocusing the camera. This said, the Realme is marginally slower to do so than its competitors in this comparison.

Autofocus comparison in low light (20 lux)

The Realme X2 Pro struggled with image artifacts, earning an unimpressive Artifact sub-score of 52. The competition in this segment often does better. Ringing was particularly pronounced, with the Realme netting the lowest possible result for this particular artifact. Color fringing is visible, and flare can be a problem in high-contrast scenes.

Realme X2 Pro, ringing artifacts
Realme X2 Pro, crop

The RealMe X2 Pro’s ultra-wide camera has a 16mm-equivalent focal length, about par for the course in its category (the Asus ZenFone 6 claims a much wider 11mm-equivalent lens, but the effective field of view is 15.5mm according to our tests, probably because of distortion correction). The wide module maintains the Realme’s very accurate target exposure, and distortion correction is good.

On the downside, high luminance noise continues to be a problem. Corners can be soft, which is typical of ultra-wide camera modules, but detail in the center is also reduced compared to the main camera. Dynamic range falls off in ultra-wide shots, so expect some highlight clipping. Color fringing on high-contrast edges is pronounced. All that said, the Realme’s competitors are often not ultra-wide powerhouses either, with both the Asus ZenFone 6 and the Honor 20 Pro turning in lower Wide sub-scores.

Realme X2 Pro, highlight clipping and purple fringing
Honor 20 Pro, better dynamic range
Asus ZenFone 6, better dynamic range, purple fringing

The Realme X2 Pro’s tele camera offers a 2x optical zoom over the main module. It improves on the noise situation compared to the main and wide cameras, delivering a nice balance between noise control and detail preservation. Being a 2x optical zoom, detail does begin to drop off as the zoom range is extended—the advantage of the Honor 20 Pro’s 3x lens is obvious—but the Realme’s performance is respectable. More capable optical zooms, such as the 5x modules featured on the Oppo Find X2 Pro and the Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro, remain the purview of higher-end handsets for the moment.

Realme X2 Pro, 2x zoom
Realme X2 Pro, crop, good detail
Honor 20 Pro, 2x zoom
Honor 20 Pro, crop, better detail
Asus ZenFone 6, 2x zoom
Asus ZenFone 6, crop, moderate detail

The Realme turns in a middle-of-the-pack Bokeh sub-score of 50, tying the Asus ZenFone 6 and beating the LG G8 (40), but falling behind the Honor 20 Pro (70). Our testers found performance to be generally satisfactory. The background blur effect is quite strong, simulating a shallower depth of focus than some other phones. Depth estimation is generally good, though the algorithm does trip up and create artifacts. Luminance noise is uneven, being more pronounced on the subject than the background. The foreground blur gradient can be abrupt and unnatural.

Realme X2 Pro, good subject isolation
Realme X2 Pro, crop
Honor 20 Pro, good subject isolation
Honor 20 Pro, crop
LG G8, depth-sensing artifacts
LG G8, crop

After sunset, the Realme X2 Pro does an acceptable job with flash portraits, with good target exposure on the subject’s face and fairly good levels of detail, though the background is likely to be badly underexposed.

Realme X2 Pro, flash-auto portrait
Realme X2 Pro, crop, good target exposure and detail

Night-time cityscape shots are less impressive, with strong luminance and chroma noise substantially degrading detail and texture. Dynamic range suffers, with clipping in both highlights and shadows. An orange or pink cast can be visible.

Realme X2 Pro, auto-flash
Realme X2 Pro, crop, strong luminance noise, low detail, dark exposure

The Realme X2 Pro’s video stabilization is quite ineffective at its maximum 4K video resolution. The device’s 1080p Full HD mode achieves better results overall, so we used that setting for our video testing, at which the Realme X2 Pro earned a Video score of 86, slightly low for its category. Target exposure is usually accurate, despite occasional slight exposure instabilities. White balance is generally stable and is accurate outdoors. Autofocus was generally fast and reliable under all tested conditions, though tracking performance dropped off indoors and focus instabilities were sometimes evident.

Video texture comparison
Video noise comparison

On the downside, luminance noise is high and texture is low overall, with noise becoming particularly coarse in low light. Dynamic range is lower than in still photos. Though white balance is accurate in outdoor lighting, a color cast is visible when shooting indoors and becomes even more pronounced in low light. Artifacts like moiré and aliasing are sometimes visible, though not egregious (but as with stills, ringing remains an issue). Stabilization is not impressive.

Realme X2 Pro, indoor video

Conclusion

With the X2 Pro, Realme has put a fairly capable imaging system into a phone that’s available at an attractive price. It nails the basics: photos and videos are generally properly exposed and in focus. Image also show a wide dynamic range, which makes the X2 Pro a good smartphone to shoot with in challenging high-contrast situations. The 2x optical zoom camera module delivers pleasant all-around images as well. But heavy noise, non-negligible artifacts, and other issues hold back its overall performance. A few years ago, the Realme X2 Pro would have been an astounding value; but today, the field is crowded with competing offerings that are also aimed at budget-conscious buyers.

Photo

Pros

  • Fairly good detail in outdoor conditions
  • Good texture/noise balance in zoom shots
  • Nice ultra-wide shots with little distortion

Cons

  • Strong luminance noise
  • Strong ringing and notable softness in corners
  • White balance issues, especially indoors and in low light
  • Depth estimation artifacts in bokeh simulation
  • Strong chroma noise in night scenes

Video

Pros

  • Accurate white balance
  • Fast autofocus in all tested conditions
  • Fairly good focus tracking outdoors

Cons

  • Luminance noise outdoors and indoors
  • Low texture in all conditions
  • Poor AF tracking in low light
  • Reduced dynamic range in all conditions
  • Aliasing, moiré, and moving texture artifacts
  • Poor stabilization

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.