Wiko View 3 Pro 摄像头评测

67
camera

Wiko View 3 Pro 是以价格为导向的法国制造商Wiko所推出的中低端智能手机。配置6.3英寸IPS显示屏,具有FHD+ 分辨率,搭载联发科曦力 P60芯片组,可通过SD卡插槽扩展原有的128Gb内部存储空间。

在摄像方面,这款手机装设了三组摄像头,包括搭配27mm等效焦距镜头的1200万像素广角摄像头、以及具16mm等效视场的1300万像素超广角摄像头,还有主要用来在人像模式下营造出散景模拟的深度传感器摄像头。Wiko并不是人人都熟悉的品牌,让我们来看看View 3 Pro在我们的DXOMARK 摄像头评测中的表现。

摄像头主要规格:

  • 三摄像头设置
  • 主摄像头:1200万像素 、1 / 2.9英寸、 27mm等效焦距、 f / 2光圈镜头、相位检测自动对焦(PDAF
  • 超广角摄像头:1300万像素传感器、16mm等效焦距、f / 2.2光圈镜头
  • 500万像素深度传感器
  • LED闪光灯
  • 1080p 30fps视频

关于 DXOMARK Camera评测:我们的智能手机摄像头评测中的评分与分析,是由DXOMARK的工程师在控管中的实验室环境里,以及室内和室外的自然场景中,使用相机的默认模式,拍摄并评估1600组以上的照片和2小时以上的视频。本文旨在强调我们测试中最重要的结果。有关DXOMARK Camera评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处;关于我们如何评分智能手机前置摄像头的更多细节,请追踪此链接

测试摘要

67
camera
69
photo
63
video

在 DXOMARK摄像头评测中得到整体分数67分的Wiko View 3 Pro,落在我们排名中的倒数位置。照片项目为69分,也是数一数二的低分,而静态图像在各方面都有很大的改善空间。在明亮的光线下和一般室内环境中,Wiko所拍摄的照片通常都能呈现出良好的目标曝光与演色性。不过,低光下则会明显有曝光不足及饱和度不够的状况。使用闪光灯拍摄时,目标曝光良好,但噪点水平高。

明亮光线下的曝光和演色性都很好。
夜间拍摄往往曝光不足,而且画面中明亮区域的细节都会被省略掉。

自动对焦功能在室内和光线不足的环境中,都会出现明显不稳定的情况,是View 3 Pro最严重的问题之一。相较于在我们评比中排名较高的手机,View 3 Pro的动态范围更有限,在高对比度场景所拍摄的示范图像显现出高光区域有许多的溢光现像。我们的测试人员也观察到在几乎所有的测试条件下,噪点水平比一般来得更高,而且也出现图像,像是画面边缘的清晰度下降以及蓝色的天空出现青色色偏。

Wiko没有配置光学远摄镜头,且变焦功能很差,在对比度高的画面边缘会明显缺少细节而且会产生振铃效应。尽管装配了专用的深度传感器,散景模式的图像看起来还是有些不自然,背景极为模糊且发生块伪像的状况。我们还看到有些图像出现背景点光,但在实际场景中并不存在。

使用闪光灯所拍摄的图像通常曝光良好,但所拍摄的人像照会有非常明显的红眼现象。
散景照片的模糊效果太过强烈,显现出不自然的模糊渐变层次。

使用超广角镜头拍摄时,设定在最宽的范围下会严重的失真,当拉近时,虽会减少失真的状况,但可惜的是,白平衡也会跟着改变,呈现的细节水平也会降低。

超广角图像出现严重的失真

Wiko View 3 Pro在视频项目的得分为63分,一样名列我们视频排比的最后几名。明亮光线下的视频短片呈现出不错的白平衡,防抖效果也相当有效。不过,静态图像的自动对焦功能差,无法连续触发和重新对焦。此外,当光照条件发生变化时,曝光的调整会显得突兀,还有明显的步进痕迹。如同照片项目,动态范围也十分有限,许多片段中都清楚的看得到高光剪贴。所有条件下的细节水平低且噪点显而易见,我们的测试人员还在Wiko所录制的行进视频中发现了抖动效应。

结论

Wiko View 3 Pro以低廉的价格提供了令人印象深刻的规格,但就摄像头而言,却无法发挥让人惊艳的功能,因此View 3 Pro成了目前为止我们测试过的手机中表现极不理想的机种之一。在适当的条件下,View 3 Pro能够录制出差强人意的照片和视频,但在更具挑战性的情况下,摄像头就无能为力了。总的来说,在各方面都还有很多进步空间的Wiko,实在很难推荐给重视智能手机摄像头性能的人,甚或是受低价吸引的人。

照片

优点

  • 明亮光线下和室内环境中的目标曝光准确。
  • 使用闪光灯拍摄时,曝光良好且噪点水平低。
  • 明亮光线下的白平衡稳定。

不足

  • 室内和低光下的自动对焦极度不稳。
  • 动态范围有限,导致形成高光剪贴的现像。
  • 所有光照条件下都看得到噪点。
  • 变焦照片中缺少细节且出现振铃效应。
  • 画面边缘失去锐度,蓝天有青色色偏。
  • 散景仿真图像中出现块伪像。
  • 超广角图像出现明显的失真。

视频

优点

  • 防抖效果相当有效。
  • 明亮光线下的白平衡通常准确。

缺点

  • 自动对焦有问题,包括触发失败、重新对焦和抖动。
  • 曝光适整突兀、有步进痕迹、动态范围有限。
  • 所有条件下,噪点水平高且缺乏细节。
  • 当录制行进中的视频时,出现抖动效应。

Wiko View 3 Pro camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
67
camera

The View 3 Pro is a lower mid-range smartphone from value-focused French manufacturer Wiko. It features a 6.3-inch IPS display with FHD+ resolution and a Mediatek Helio P60 chipset. Its 128Gb of internal storage can be expanded via an SD card slot.

On the imaging side of things, the device offers a triple-camera setup that includes a 12Mp wide-angle with a 27mm-equivalent focal length lens, and a 13Mp ultra-wide-angle lens that has a 16mm-equivalent field of view. The third camera is a depth sensor that is predominantly used to create the bokeh simulation in portrait mode. Wiko is a brand name that is not familiar to everyone; let’s see how the View 3 Pro fared in our DXOMARK Camera testing.

Key camera specifications:

  • Triple-camera setup
  • Primary: 12Mp 1/2.9″, 27mm-equivalent f/2-aperture lens, PDAF
  • Ultra-wide: 13Mp sensor, 16mm-equivalent f/2.2-aperture lens
  • 5Mp depth sensor
  • LED flash
  • 1080p at 30fps video

About DXOMARK Camera tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1600 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Camera test protocol, click here. More details on how we score smartphone cameras are available here.

Test summary

67
camera
69
photo
63
video

With an overall DXOMARK Camera score of 67, the Wiko View 3 Pro occupies a spot towards the bottom end of our ranking. Its Photo score of 69 is one of the lowest, too, and there is plenty of room for improvement for still images in almost all areas. Photos shot on the Wiko usually show good target exposure and color rendering in bright light and under typical indoor conditions. However, underexposure and desaturation are noticeable in low light. Target exposure is good when shooting with the flash on, but noise levels are high.

Exposure and color rendering are good in bright light.
Night shots are often underexposed and detail is clipped in bright areas of the frame.

Autofocus performance is one of the View 3 Pro’s most serious issues, with strong instabilities noticeable both indoors and in low light. Dynamic range is also more limited than on devices higher up in our ranking, with sample shots of high-contrast scenes showing a lot of clipping in the highlight areas. Our testers also observed higher than usual noise levels in pretty much all test conditions, and image artifacts include a loss of sharpness towards the edges of the frame and a shift towards cyan in blue skies.

The Wiko does not come with an optical tele-lens, and zoom performance is poor, with a noticeable lack of detail and ringing around high-contrast edges. Despite the dedicated depth sensor, bokeh mode images look a little unnatural, with very strong blur and blocking artifacts in the background. In some images we also saw background spotlights that weren’t actually present in the scene.

Flash-on images are usually well-exposed, but red-eye is very noticeable in flash-on portraits.
The blur effect on bokeh images is very strong with an unnatural blur gradient.

When shooting with the ultra-wide lens, distortion is quite strong at the widest settings. It’s reduced once you start zooming in, but unfortunately that also changes the white balance and decreases the level of recorded detail.

Ultra-wide images show strong distortion.

The Wiko View 3 Pro scores 63 points for its video mode, again making it one of the lowest-ranked devices in our database for this category. Video clips show good white balance in bright light, and stabilization is fairly effective as well. However, as for still images, autofocus performance is sub-par, failing to trigger and refocusing constantly. In addition, exposure adaptation in changing light conditions is very abrupt and there is noticeable stepping. Just as for Photo, dynamic range is quite limited, too, and highlight clipping is visible in many clips. Levels of detail are low and noise is visible in all conditions, and our testers also observed a jello effect in the Wiko’s footage when recording while walking.

Conclusion

The Wiko View 3 Pro offers an impressive-looking spec sheet at a budget price point, but unfortunately, at least for the camera, this does not translate into an impressive performance, thus the View 3 Pro achieves one of the lowest camera scores among all the devices we have tested so far. It’s capable of recording acceptable photos and videos in ideal conditions, but in more challenging situations the camera struggles. Overall, there is quite a bit of room for improvement in all areas, making the Wiko hard to recommend to anyone who values camera performance on their smartphone—and that’s true even considering the attractive price point.

Photo

Pros

  • Accurate target exposure in bright light and indoor conditions.
  • Good exposure and low noise levels when shooting with flash on.
  • Stable white balance in bright light.

Cons

  • Strong autofocus instabilities indoors and in low light.
  • Limited dynamic range results in highlight clipping.
  • Visible noise in all light conditions.
  • Lack of detail and ringing in zoom shots.
  • Loss of acutance towards the edges of the frame and cyan shift in blue skies.
  • Blocking artifacts in bokeh simulation images.
  • Noticeable distortion in ultra-wide camera shots.

Video

Pros

  • Fairly effective stabilization.
  • Generally accurate white balance in bright light.

Cons

  • Autofocus issues, including trigger failures, refocusing, and jerkiness.
  • Abrupt exposure adaption, stepping, limited dynamic range.
  • High noise levels and lack of detail in all conditions.
  • Jello effect when recording while walking.

In the Press

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.