荣耀 20 Pro 前置摄像头评测

85
selfie

20 Pro于2019年5月发布,是华为旗下的平价潮牌——荣耀的最新高端手机。这款手机的规格令人印象深刻:配备6.26英寸LCD、高端麒麟980芯片组和8Gb主存。在我们的后置摄像头测试中,其四摄像头配置的表现令人赞叹——其排名甚至高于某些更昂贵的旗舰竞品。它的前置摄像头配备有高分辨率3200万像素传感器和f/2镜头(用于静态摄影),1080p视频则带有陀螺仪电子防抖(EIS)。请继续阅读本文,以了解荣耀20 Pro在DXOMARK Selfie测试中是否也能以小搏大。

前置摄像头主要规格:

  • 3200万像素传感器,0.8微米像素
  • f/2.0光圈镜头
  • 1080p/30fps视频,带陀螺仪电子防抖(EIS)

关于DXOMARK Selfie测试:DXOMARK工程师使用前置摄像头的默认设置,在受控的实验室环境和室内、户外自然场景中拍摄超过1500张测试照片和超过2小时的视频,之后评鉴其拍摄结果,以实现智能手机前置摄像头评测的评分和分析。本文旨在彰显最重要的测试结果,有关DXOMARK Selfie评测基准的更多信息,请点击此处

测试摘要

85
selfie
85
photo
85
video

荣耀20 Pro的DXOMARK Selfie总体得分为85分,无法挤入我们数据库的前10名之内,其排名介于OnePlus 7 Pro(85分)和iPhone XS Max(82分)之间。该手机的照片和视频得分均为85分,在这两个方面的表现均相当坚实,并且掌握了许多基本性能。

荣耀20 Pro前置摄像头的基本属性的表现不错,在所有照明条件下均可拍出准确的曝光度和中性的白平衡。

它在所有照明条件下均可拍出准确的曝光度和中性的白平衡;尽管动态范围比表现最好的摄像头略小,但高光场景中的高光位通常保留得很好。散景照片中出现了一些深度估计错误,动态范围也更小,但是景深效果很漂亮,噪点很均匀,拍摄结果也可重复。在低光条件下,噪点得到了很好的控制,整体曝光度非常不错,但是细节偏少,肤色不自然,动态范围也不够宽广。您可以在低光样张(右下方)中看到,高光位和深色肤色上出现了剪切纹理,并且还丢失了精细细节。

荣耀20 Pro,人像模式下的散景模拟
荣耀20 Pro,轻微的曝光与深度错误
荣耀20 Pro,室内曝光
荣耀20 Pro,动态范围小,细节明显丢失

对焦和伪像是荣耀20 Pro最需要改进的方面。在近距(30厘米)和中距(55厘米)范围内,可拍摄到清晰的人脸,在室内和户外拍摄时的细节都保留得很到位。但是它的景深(焦点)浅,因此在集体合照中,第一个人后面的人脸都失焦了,背景也明显丢失了细节。照片中还出现了许多伪像,包括色彩量化、角落清晰度降低、耀斑、面部畸变以及面部色彩偏移。不过打开闪光灯后,它就可以拍出准确的曝光度,堪为其另一优势;尽管照片中出现了一些暗角、细节丢失的问题和亮度噪点,闪光灯照片的总体效果还算可以接受。

荣耀20 Pro,集体自拍照
荣耀20 Pro,第一个人后方的人脸失焦
荣耀20 Pro,5勒克斯下的闪光灯照片
荣耀20 Pro,不错的曝光度,但细节不多,角落也出现了明显的噪点

荣耀20 Pro前置摄像头的移动影像的表现稍好一些,在视频类别中拿下了85分,跻身于我们测试过的手机中的前10名。荣耀20 Pro具有准确的曝光度、中性的白平衡和控制合宜的噪点等优势,因此在大多数情况下均有出色的表现。在难处理的低光条件下,轻微的曝光不足和细节丢失很明显;拍摄移动的被摄体时,通常会出现抖动效应,但是即使如此,荣耀20 Pro在视频方面的表现还是相当坚实。

结论

尽管荣耀20 Pro并未击败表现最好的手机,但它大体上具有良好的曝光、白平衡和噪点控制,因此在大多数情况下都能拍出悦目的自拍效果。对于那些主要对这款手机令人印象深刻的规格和卓越的主摄像头感兴趣的人来说,该前置摄像头除了具有杰出的视频性能之外,其性能即使算不上出色,但也还算称职。

照片

优点

  • 在所有条件下均能拍出中性的白平衡
  • 在所有情况下都可以获得准确的曝光度
  • 低光下噪点控制得当
  • 使用闪光灯时可获得准确的曝光度

不足

  • 动态范围有限,特别是在室内
  • 景深浅
  • 低光下的肤色呈现不自然
  • 散景拍摄时的动态范围有限

视频

优点

  • 室内和户外均可获得中性的白平衡
  • 室内和户外曝光准确
  • 噪点在室内和户外均获得了很好的控制

不足

  • 景深浅
  • 移动被摄体上出现抖动效应
  • 低光下略显曝光不足
  • 低光下损失细节

Honor 20 Pro front camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
85
selfie

Announced in May 2019, the Honor 20 Pro is the latest top-end device from Huawei’s budget-friendly sub-brand. The phone’s specifications are impressive, featuring a 6.26-inch LCD, a high-end Kirin 980 chipset, and 8Gb of RAM. Its quad-cam setup performed admirably in our rear camera tests—ahead of some of the more expensive flagship competitors. Its front camera features a high-resolution 32MP sensor coupled to an f/2 lens for stills, and 1080p video with gyroscope-enabled Electronic Stabilization (EIS). Read on to see if the Honor 20 Pro can also punch above its weight in our DXOMARK Selfie tests.

Key front camera specifications:

  • 32 Mp sensor with 0.8µm pixels
  • f/2.0-aperture lens
  • 1080p/30fps video with gyro EIS

About DXOMARK Selfie tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone front camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1500 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Selfie test protocol, click here. 

Test summary

85
selfie
85
photo
85
video

An overall score DXOMARK Selfie score of 85 points puts the Honor 20 Pro outside the top 10 in our database, instead seeing it nestling in between the OnePlus 7 Pro at 85 points and the iPhone XS Max at 82. Achieving the same score of 85 for both Photo and Video, the device is competent in both areas and gets many of the basics right.

The Honor 20 Pro front camera gets the basics spot on, with accurate exposures and neutral white balance in all lighting conditions.

Exposures are accurate and white balance is neutral in all lighting conditions; and although dynamic range is slightly limited compared to the top performers, highlights are often well-preserved in bright scenes. Bokeh shots display some depth estimation failures and more limited dynamic range, but the depth-of-field effect is pleasant, with good noise uniformity and repeatable results. In low light, noise is well-controlled and overall exposure is very respectable, but detail is low, with unnaturally-rendered skin tones and limited dynamic range. You can see in the low-light example (below right) that highlights and deep skin tones are clipped and fine detail is lost.

Honor 20 Pro, bokeh simulation in Portrait mode
Honor 20 Pro, minor exposure and depth failures
Honor 20 Pro, indoor exposure
Honor 20 Pro, low dynamic range and detail

Focus and artifacts are the Honor 20 Pro’s main opportunities for improvement. At close (30cm) and medium (55cm) range, faces are in focus and details are fairly well-preserved in indoor and outdoor shots. Depth of field (focus) is narrow, however, so faces behind the first person in a group portrait are out of focus, and there’s a noticeable loss of detail in the background. Many artifacts are also visible, including color quantization, loss of sharpness in the corners, flare, facial distortion, and color shifts on faces. Accurate exposure using flash is another strength, however, and although some corner shading, loss of detail, and luminance noise are all visible, overall flash results remain pretty acceptable.

Honor 20 Pro, group selfie
Honor 20 Pro, out-of-focus faces behind the first person
Honor 20 Pro, flash exposure, 5 lux
Honor 20 Pro, good exposure but low detail & visible noise in the corners

The Honor 20 Pro performs slightly better for moving images on the front camera. A video score of 85 points puts it in the top 10 of devices we’ve tested, and its strengths of accurate exposure, neutral white balance, and well-controlled noise ensure nice results in most conditions. Slight underexposure and a loss of detail is evident in challenging low-light conditions, and the jello effect is often visible when capturing moving subjects—but even so, the Honor 20 Pro does a pretty solid job for video.

Conclusion

Although the Honor 20 Pro doesn’t challenge the top performers overall, good exposure, white balance, and noise control ensure that it delivers pleasant selfies in most conditions. Add to that a good video performance, and the front camera is a competent, if not stellar, addition for those primarily interested in this device’s impressive specs and excellent main camera.

Photo

Pros

  • Neutral white balance in all conditions
  • Accurate exposure in all conditions
  • Well-controlled noise in low light
  • Accurate exposures using flash

Cons

  • Limited dynamic range, especially indoors
  • Narrow depth of field
  • Unnatural skin tone rendering in low light
  • Limited dynamic range in bokeh shots

Video

Pros

  • Neutral white balance indoors and outdoors
  • Accurate exposure indoors and outdoors
  • Well-controlled noise indoors and outdoors

Cons

  • Narrow depth of field
  • Jello effect visible on moving subjects
  • Slight underexposure in low light
  • Loss of detail in low light

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.