三星Galaxy Note 10+ 摄像头评测

117
camera

三星Galaxy Note 10+ 是Note 10+ 5G(详尽的评测报告已于9月份发布)的非5G版本。与其姊妹机种一样,Note 10+ LTE版本是一款高端手机,配置Exynos 9825芯片组、6.8英寸大型AMOLED显示屏与12Gb 的内存。后置摄像头装设四组传感器:26mm的标准主摄像头、13mm的超广角摄像头、52mm的远摄像头以及在人像模式下用来感测深度的专用飞时测距(ToF)传感器。这篇简介将着重在讨论Note 10+ LTE与其5G姐妹机型间的差异。(详尽的评测内容,建议您参阅我们之后将发布的更完整报告)。

摄像头主要规格:

  • 四组摄像头,包括飞行时间(ToF)传感器
  • 主摄像头: 1200万像素传感器、像素尺寸1.4微米、26mm(等效焦距)f/1.5-2.4可变光圈镜头、双像素自动对焦、光学防抖系统(OIS
  • 超广角摄像头:1600万像素传感器、像素尺寸1.0微米、13mm(等效焦距)f/2.2光圈镜头
  • 远摄像头:1200万像素传感器、像素尺寸1.0微米、52mm(等效焦距)f/2.1光圈镜头、相位检测自动对焦(PDAF)及 光学防抖系统(OIS)
  • 4K视频, 2160p/60fps(默认模式下为2160p/30fps)

测试摘要

117
camera
126
photo
98
video

三星Galaxy Note 10+ 的总体分数为117分,照片项目则得到126分,与Note 10+ 5G同样在DXOMARK评测中拿下了亮眼的成绩。相较于5G,LTE 版本稍微改进了夜间模式,但超广角的视场略窄,振铃效应则更明显。由于LTE和5G的摄像头硬件相同,所以两者的表现有些许差异的原因或许在于固件不同:LTE使用的固件版本比我们9月份测试Note 10+ 5G的固件新。

三星Galaxy Note 10+ LTE的户外图像能呈现出鲜艳的色彩与良好的动态范围。

除此之外,在各种光照条件下的曝光始终准确,加上动态范围宽广、大多数的情况都能呈现完美的色彩,同时细节和噪点间也取得良好的平衡,这些优点让LTE整体的照片性能都很出色,几乎和5G的表现旗鼓相当。近距离变焦可拍出噪点低而细节水平非常高的图像,不过当变焦距离较远时,与变焦功能绝佳的机种相比,LTE的表现略微逊色些。人像模式下的散景模拟效果通常都不错,可显现出令人满意的模糊感;广角摄像头在户外环境中展现的优异性能,是我们见过最佳的摄像头之一;在室内的表现也同样可圈可点,失真的状况控制的很好,只有在某些情况下会出现一些振铃效应和色差。

超广角摄像头提供了目前所有机种最宽广的视角之一。
夜间图像显现出良好的曝光,不过,细节和噪点还有改善空间。

Note 10+ 也在我们新的夜间摄影评测中取得了数一数二的好成绩,在强制开启闪光灯的情况下也展现出完美的效果,而且在关闭闪光灯和自动闪光灯模式下曝光也很好。不过,低光中拍摄时,细节和噪点还有改善空间。

三星Galaxy Note 10+ ,散景模式
三星Galaxy Note 10+ ,裁剪图,主体隔离佳且散景形状令人满意
三星Galaxy Note 10+,短距离变焦
三星Galaxy Note 10+ ,裁剪图,细节良好

在视频项目得到98分的Note 10+ ,分数略低于5G的101分。主要是因为曝光和色彩较不稳定,以及偶尔有对焦呼吸效应的现象,纹理和噪点的测量值也稍低些。不过,Galaxy Note 10+ 的动态范围相当宽广、色彩明亮鲜艳且4K视频片段所呈现的细节也不错,因此仍然是一款视频性能很棒的手机。防抖系统也非常有效,在移动中也能录制稳定又流畅的视频。

结论

三星Galaxy Note 10+ 的图像性能可说是与出色的Note 10+ 5G相去无几。两者在静态图像的表现几乎没有差别;然而,尽管Note 10+的视频分数较低,但仍是手机照片摄像者与视频录制者绝佳的选择。如果您能接受不是可连接5G 通讯讯号的昂贵机种,Note 10+ 倒是可以为您省下不少钱。总而言之,这款手机的摄像头几乎在所有情况下都可以呈现出顶级的图像,对于想找一款功能强大的全能智能手机的人来说,Galaxy Note 10+ 是一款值得推荐的手机。

照片

优点

  • 对焦快速、精准且可重复
  • 和室内的目标曝光都很准确且动态范围宽广
  • 散景效果令人满意,有着自然的模糊渐变层次与良好的散景形状
  • 几乎在所有条件下均有美丽的色彩和良好的白平衡
  • 大多数情况下,色彩生动宜人
  • 近距离和中距离变焦时可呈现出良好的细节

不足

  • 视场内锐度损失
  • 低光下有亮度噪点
  • 高对比度场景中,天空呈现不自然的色彩渲染
  • 远距离变焦时丢失细节

视频

优点

  • 在明亮光线下与室内环境中,可呈现良好的细节
  • 户外条件下噪点控制良好
  • 目标曝光通常很好
  • 明亮光线和室内环境中,色彩鲜艳明亮
  • 自动对焦快速、准确且可重复
  • 防抖系统有效

不足

  • 在实验室中,曝光和白平衡有些不稳
  • 低光下出现严重的粗大噪点
  • 低光下纹理损失
  • 在实验室内追踪主体时,有些对焦呼吸效应和步进痕迹的现象发生。

Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ camera review

Reading Time: 5 min read
117
camera

The Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ is the non-5G version of the Note 10+ 5G (for which we published a comprehensive review in September). Like its sister model, the Note 10+ LTE version is a premium device and comes with an Exynos 9825 chipset, a large 6.8-inch AMOLED display, and 12Gb of RAM. The main camera on the rear features a four-sensor setup: a standard 26mm primary camera accompanied by a 13mm ultra-wide camera, a 52mm tele-lens, and a dedicated time-of-flight (ToF) sensor for depth estimation in Portrait mode. In this short review, we focus on the differences between the Note 10+ LTE version and its 5G sister model. (For the full picture, we recommend you read our much longer review of the latter.)

Key camera specifications:

  • Quad-camera, including ToF sensor
  • Primary: 12Mp sensor with 1.4µm pixels, 26mm (equivalent) variable-aperture f/1.5-2.4 lens, dual-pixel AF, OIS
  • Ultra-wide: 16Mp sensor with 1.0µm pixels, 13mm (equivalent) f/2.2-aperture lens
  • Tele: 12Mp sensor with 1.0µm pixels, 52mm (equivalent) f/2.1 aperture lens, PDAF, and OIS
  • 4K video, 2160p/60fps (2160p/30fps default)

About DXOMARK Camera tests: For scoring and analysis in our smartphone camera reviews, DXOMARK engineers capture and evaluate over 1600 test images and more than 2 hours of video both in controlled lab environments and in natural indoor and outdoor scenes, using the camera’s default settings. This article is designed to highlight the most important results of our testing. For more information about the DXOMARK Camera test protocol, click here. More details on how we score smartphone cameras are available here.

Test summary

117
camera
126
photo
98
video

At 117 point for its Overall score and 126 points for its Photo score, the Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ achieves the same high DXOMARK marks as the Note 10+ 5G. The LTE model shows some slight improvements in Night mode, while the field of view of its ultra-wide-angle is slightly narrower and has more pronounced ringing than on the 5G. Given that the camera hardware is the same for the LTE and 5G models, the minor differences in results are likely due to firmware: the LTE was running a newer firmware version for our testing than the Note 10+ 5G when we tested it in September.

Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ LTE outdoor images show vibrant colors and good dynamic range.

Other than that, photo performance is excellent across the board and pretty much identical to the 5G’s, thanks to consistently accurate exposures across lighting conditions, wide dynamic range, excellent color in most conditions, and a good trade-off between detail and noise. The zoom is capable of recording very high levels of detail with low noise at close range, but drops off slightly at longer zoom distances compared to the best zoom devices. Bokeh simulation in Portrait mode delivers generally very good results, with a pleasant blur effect; and the wide-angle camera delivers one of the best performances we have seen in outdoor conditions. It’s very good in indoor conditions as well, with distortion well under control, and only some ringing and chromatic aberrations visible in some situations.

The ultra-wide camera offers one of the widest angles of view of all current models.
Night images show good exposure, but detail and noise can be improved.

The Note 10+ LTE is also one of the best in our new Night protocol, delivering excellent results with the flash forced on and good exposures in flash-off and flash-auto modes as well. Detail and noise could be improved when shooting in low light, however.

Samsung Galaxy Note 10+, bokeh mode
Samsung Galaxy Note 10+, crop, good subject segmentation and pleasant bokeh shape
Samsung Galaxy Note 10+, short-range zoom
Samsung Galaxy Note 10+, crop, good detail

At 98 points, the Note 10+ LTE’s video score is slightly lower than the 5G’s (101). This is mainly due to more exposure and color instabilities, as well as some occasional focus breathing; the texture and noise measurements are slightly lower as well. The Galaxy Note 10+ LTE is still a great device for video, though, with fairly wide dynamic range, bright and vivid colors, and good detail in its 4K footage. The stabilization system is very effective as well, making for steady and smooth movie recording.

Conclusion

The Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ LTE’s imaging performance is pretty much on the same level as the outstanding Note 10+ 5G. There is virtually no difference between the two models for still images, and although its Video score is slightly lower, the Note 10+ LTE is still an excellent choice for mobile photographers and video shooters alike. It also saves you a good chunk of money if you can live without the 5G connectivity of the more expensive model. Overall, the device’s camera provides top-level imaging performance in almost all areas and is an easy recommendation to anyone looking for a powerful all-round smartphone.

Photo

Pros

  • Fast, accurate, and repeatable autofocus
  • Accurate target exposures outdoors and indoors with wide dynamic range
  • Pleasant bokeh with natural blur gradient and good bokeh shape
  • Nice colors and good white balance in almost all conditions
  • Vivid and pleasant color in most conditions
  • Good zoom detail at close and medium range

Cons

Video

Pros

  • Good detail rendering in bright light and under indoor conditions
  • Well-controlled noise in outdoor conditions
  • Generally good target exposure
  • Bright and vivid colors in bright light and indoors
  • Fast, accurate, and repeatable autofocus
  • Effective stabilization system

Cons

  • Some exposure and white balance instabilities in the lab
  • Strong coarse noise in low light
  • Loss of texture in low light
  • Some focus breathing and stepping when tracking a subject under lab conditions

In the Press

DXOMARK invites our readership (you) to post comments on the articles on this website. Read more about our Comment Policy.