小米 MIX 3评测:卓越的全能摄像头

DxOMark
Mobile
103

今天发布的小米 MIX 3是该中国制造商最新的高端智能手机,它采用高通公司的骁龙845高端芯片组,其摄像头硬件与今年早些时候推出的机型(如小米8或小米 MIX 2S)相同。

后置摄像头配置包括一个1200万像素广角主摄像头,配备1/2.55英寸图像传感器、f/1.8镜头和光学防抖;其远摄副摄像头没有光学防抖,具有大约2倍的变焦系数和速度稍慢的f/2.4光圈。双LED闪光灯可以在昏暗的环境中为拍摄对象补光。请阅读我们的完整报告,以了解小米 MIX 3在本评测中的表现。

摄像头的主要规格:

  • 双摄像头配置由广角主摄像头和远摄副摄像头组成
  • 主摄像头具备光学图像防抖功能
  • 相位检测自动对焦(PDAF
  • 高通骁龙845芯片组

测试摘要

小米 MIX 3在DxOMark Mobile测试中的总分为103分,堪为一款性能卓越的摄影智能手机。它特别擅长于静态摄影,在DxOMark照片测试中拿下了108分的高分,成为我们测试过的最佳手机之一。小米 MIX 3采用与小米8相同的摄像头硬件,但通过一些处理算法和软件微调改善了几个方面的拍摄结果。小米 MIX 3在静态摄影方面表现拔尖,但在DxOMark的视频测试中的表现也不俗,获得了93分的分数。小米 MIX 3的视频也具有许多与小米8相同的特性,但是在室内拍摄的影片中,色彩,特别是视频防抖方面均获得了改进,拍摄结果也更加平滑,因此提高了视频得分。

演色性是小米 MIX 3不同凡响的特点

小米 MIX 3在静态摄影方面的主要优势在于:它的色彩在所有照明条件下都有出色的表现,尤其是在户外拍摄的照片更是如此;它具有快速准确的自动对焦性能,并拍出了出色的闪光照片——在这一方面它是我们测试过的最佳手机之一。小米 MIX 3几乎在所有条件下都能提供准确的白平衡和鲜艳的色彩;在户外图像中,蓝色天空的演色性很好,绿色的表现也很抢眼,室内图像也有饱和的色调。

美丽的蓝天和树叶之间的浓艳绿色是小米 MIX 3的一大关键优势,使其成为风景摄影者和户外摄影的绝佳选择。

小米 MIX 3配备一个功能强大的LED闪光灯,在单独的闪光灯测试和混合照明测试中都能提供出色的闪光图像:没有明显的闪光落差,细节勾勒得很好,噪点控制得当,并且具有准确的白平衡。在许多人像中,红眼效应略微可见,但撇开这个问题不谈,它的拍摄效果极佳,具有良好的曝光和色彩。

小米 MIX 3拍出了我们见过的一些最好的闪光图片:几乎没有闪光落差,曝光准确,细节保留到位,而且噪点控制得当。

小米 MIX 3的自动对焦在我们基准实验室测试中表现非常出色,在所有照明条件下都具有快速、准确和可重复的性能。在每次测试拍摄之间使手机散焦,然后在请求对焦之前进行短(500毫秒)或长(2000毫秒)延迟等待后,手机均能在几毫秒内快速拍摄,并且每次都拍出了对焦清晰的图像。

在我们的基准实验室自动对焦测试中,在两次拍摄之间进行散焦,小米 MIX 3不仅都能快速地找到焦点,而且每个帧都有清晰的图像,即使在低光下(20勒克斯)也是如此。

它的总体曝光非常好,通常具有准确的测标曝光、良好的动态范围和悦目的对比度,特别是户外图像更是如此。在较低光下,它的曝光仍然很好,特别是在室内拍摄时也是如此,只有当光线变得极弱(10勒克斯及以下)时,才会出现轻微的曝光不足的迹象。

小米 MIX 3在我们的低光实验室分析中拍出了令人惊艳的效果,具有出色的曝光和色彩,在低至20勒克斯的低光条件下的细节和噪点表现也都很不错。

拍摄棘手的高对比度场景时,小米 MIX 3在默认拍摄模式下使用叠帧的手法来改善动态范围。虽然较暗的阴影区域经常丢失细节,HDR效果也不像许多旗舰竞争机型那样强,但拍摄结果仍然很好。

拍摄我们的高对比度逆光人像场景时,小米 MIX 3的脸部曝光准确,表现非常出色。与华为P20 Pro相比,华为手机的天空高光位细节保留更到位;与iPhone X相比,小米 MIX 3的建筑物曝光略好一些,而且其人物脸部曝光是三款手机中最好的。然而,我们确实注意到逆光人像的阴影区域有一些色带,这可能是由于室内照明的频闪以及曝光时间极短所致。

小米 MIX 3 – 逆光人像
华为P20 Pro – 逆光人像
苹果iPhone X – 逆光人像

与一些主要竞争机型相比,小米 MIX 3还在细节保留和噪点水平之间取得了非常好的折衷。拍摄相对静止的场景时,它的清晰度非常好,即使在低光下也是如此:即使在非常低的光线下(10勒克斯),其锐度也有70%,在室内(100勒克斯)和户外(1000勒克斯)照明条件下则超过80%。所以其细节保留水平通常很高,边缘很清晰;但在拍摄高对比度场景时,阴影区域略有例外,其精细细节的损失明显,且噪点水平显然更高。撇开HDR照片不谈,它在低光下的纹理与噪点表现都非常出色。与苹果iPhone X相比,它的边缘细节更加清晰,噪点更少,其拍摄结果可与华为P20 Pro相媲美,这是我们测试过的手机中,在低光下表现最好的机型之一。

小米 MIX 3 – 裁剪图 – 20勒克斯
华为P20 Pro – 裁剪图 – 20勒克斯
苹果iPhone X – 裁剪图 – 20勒克斯

小米 MIX 3的整体变焦照片并没有那么令人印象深刻,不过,在副摄像头上装有一个远摄镜头仍然具有一些优势,特别是在短距变焦时更是如此。在良好的光线下,该手机可在短距和中距变焦照片上保持良好的细节水平,但精细细节通常会在远距拍摄的照片中丢失,并且在所有条件下都可以观察到亮度和色度噪点的增加。放大2倍时,室内照片的细节损失变得明显,但结果仍然可以接受;但在4倍放大率下,您真的需要在高光下拍摄方能获得不错的效果;而在8倍放大率下,任何光照条件下都很困难。

在人像模式下,小米 MIX 3的散景模拟效果相当悦目。其景深估计相当不错,在人像的复杂区域周围勾勒了颇为准确的蒙版,渐变光环的形状也很漂亮,并且模糊也能随着背景远去而呈现出平滑的渐变效果。

小米 MIX 3的优势肯定是在于静态摄影上,而视频的性能也相当不错。在大多数情况下,它具有与我们在五月时评测过的小米8相似的优势和特点。防抖系统是其最值得注意的改进,现在它在低光下更能起作用了。小米 MIX 3结合电子(EIS)和光学(OIS)防抖,减少了在低光下拍摄的模糊画面帧数的数量,虽然仍然谈不上完美,但这的确是一个值得肯定的改进。

结论

小米的最新智能手机配备与其前身小米8相同的摄像头硬件,但通过改善的固件和更好的算法,使其摄影功能获得了改进。在静态摄影方面,它的表现与我们测试过的一些最好的手机旗鼓相当,特别是在色彩,动态范围,纹理和闪光灯照片方面。视频的表现和小米8很类似,但更好的防抖性使小米 MIX 3在拍摄低光影片时更具优势。总结而论,小米 MIX 3有一款卓越的全能摄像头。

103
DxOMark mobile
Xiaomi Mi MIX 3
108
photo
Xiaomi Mi MIX 3
93
video
Xiaomi Mi MIX 3

优点

  • 快速、正确和可重复的自动对焦
  • 精确的白平衡,鲜艳亮丽的色彩
  • 室内和户外拍摄的动态范围宽广
  • 出色的闪光灯性能

优点

  • 平滑准确的自动对焦与不错的跟踪性能
  • 良好的动态范围
  • 鲜艳悦目的色彩
  • 控制得当的噪点

不足

  • 高对比度场景下的照片噪点水平高
  • 人像模式下的散景模拟不一致
  • 在一些室内场景中可以看到色带

不足

  • 低光下可观察到噪点
  • 场景变化时自动对焦会出现错误
  • 曝光收敛期间会出现步进痕迹
We are hiring!

Xiaomi Mi MIX 3: Excellent all-rounder

DxOMark
Mobile
103

Announced today, the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 is the Chinese manufacturer’s latest high-end smartphone. The device is powered by Qualcomm’s top-end Snapdragon 845 chipset, and features camera hardware that is identical to some previous models, such as the Mi 8 or Mi MIX 2S, both of which were launched earlier this year.

The rear camera comes with a main 12Mp wide-angle camera, featuring a 1/2.55″ image sensor, an f/1.8-aperture lens and optical image stabilization. The secondary tele-camera is not optically stabilized and offers a roughly 2x zoom factor and a slightly slower f/2.4 aperture. A dual-LED flash unit helps light your subjects in dim conditions. Read our full report to find out how the Mi MIX 3 performed in our testing.

Key camera specifications:

  • Dual camera with wide-angle main and secondary telephoto lenses
  • OIS on the main camera
  • Phase detection autofocus
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 chipset

Test summary

Achieving an overall DxOMark mobile score of 103 points, the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 is an extremely capable device for smartphone photography. It excels for still photos, with an excellent DxOMark Photo score of 108 points, putting it among the best devices we’ve tested. Sharing the same camera hardware as the Mi 8, the Mi MIX 3 shows improved results in a few areas, thanks to some fine-tuning of its processing algorithms and software. While the Mi MIX 3 is certainly stronger for stills, it remains a good performer for video, too, achieving a DxOMark video score of 93 points. Again, it shares many of the same characteristics as the Mi 8, but improvements to color, and notably to video stabilization— with smoother results on indoor movies — have helped improve the Mi MIX 3’s video score.

Color rendering is excellent on the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3.

The Xiaomi Mi MIX 3’s key strengths for still photos are exceptional color in all lighting conditions, but especially shooting outdoors; fast and accurate autofocus performance; and outstanding flash pictures, which are among the best we’ve tested. The Mi MIX 3 offers accurate white balance and bold color in almost all conditions, with well-rendered blue skies and powerful greens in outdoor images, and nicely saturated hues in indoor images, too.

Nice blue skies and powerful greens in the foliage are a key strength of the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3, making it a great choice for landscape photographers and outdoor-types generally.

The Mi MIX 3’s powerful LED delivered excellent flash pictures in both our flash-only and mixed lighting tests, with no noticeable flash fall-off, good detail, well-controlled noise, and accurate white balance. The red-eye effect is slightly visible in many portraits, but otherwise the Mi MIX 3 delivers excellent results, with good exposure and color.

The Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 delivers some of the best flash pictures we’ve seen, with virtually no flash fall-off, accurate exposure, good detail preservation, and well-controlled noise.

The Mi MIX 3’s autofocus performed exceptionally well in our benchmark lab tests, with fast, accurate, and repeatable performance in all lighting conditions. Defocusing the device between each test shot, then waiting either a short (500 ms) or long (2000 ms) delay before requesting focus, the device snapped sharp in just a few milliseconds and delivered an in-focus image each and every time.

In our benchmark lab autofocus test, the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 was not only exceptionally fast to find focus after defocusing between shots, but it consistently delivered a sharp picture on every frame, even in low light (20 lux).

Overall exposure is very good with generally accurate target exposure, good dynamic range and pleasant contrast, especially in outdoor images. In lower light conditions exposure remains excellent too, especially on indoor shots and it’s only when the light levels drop very low (10 lux and below) that slight under exposure is evident.

The Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 capture stunning results in our low light lab analysis, with outstanding exposure and color, as well as good detail and noise in low-light conditions down to 20 lux.

Shooting tricky high-contrast scenes, the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 uses frame stacking in its default shooting mode to help improve dynamic range. The results are good, with well-preserved highlights, although detail is often lost in the darker shadow areas, and overall, the HDR effect isn’t as strong as with many of its flagship competitors.

Shooting our high-contrast backlit portrait scene, the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 did an excellent job of accurately exposing the face. While the Huawei P20 Pro does a better job preserving the highlight detail in the sky, the Mi MIX 3’s exposure of the buildings is improved compared to the iPhone X’s, and the Mi MIX 3 records the best exposure of the face of the three devices. We did notice some color banding in the shadow areas of our backlit portrait, however, which was probably a result of the very short exposure times and the frequency of the indoor lighting.

Xiaomi Mi MIX 3, backlit portrait
Huawei P20 Pro, backlit portrait
Apple iPhone X, backlit portrait

The Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 also offers a very good compromise between detail preservation and levels of noise compared to some of its key competitors. When shooting relatively static scenes, sharpness is very good, even in low light, with recorded acutance of around 70% even in very low light (10 lux), and over 80% under indoor (100 lux) and outdoor (1000 lux) lighting conditions. So the level of detail is usually high, with good edge definition. Shadow areas in high-contrast scenes are an exception, however. Loss of fine detail in these image areas is evident, and the level of noise is notably higher than usual. In low light, texture and noise are very good, however, with more defined edge detail and less noise compared to the Apple iPhone X, and with comparable results to the Huawei P20 Pro, one of the best performing devices in low light we’ve tested.

Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 at 20 lux, crop
Huawei P20 Pro at 20 lux, crop
Apple iPhone X at 20 lux, crop

Overall, Mi MIX 3 zoom shots aren’t quite as impressive as on the best-in-class, but as it packs a tele-lens on the second camera, the Xiaomi remains competent, especially at short-range zoom. In good light, the device maintains good levels of detail on short- and medium-range zoom shots, but fine details are often lost at long range, and an increase in both luminance and chromatic noise is visible in all conditions. At 2x magnification, the loss of detail becomes noticeable in indoor shots, but results remain acceptable. Good results at 4x magnification are possible in bright light, but are a challenge in any light condition when shooting 8x magnification.

The Xiaomi Mi MIX 3’s bokeh simulation effect is pleasant. Depth estimation is fairly good, with reasonably accurate masking around complex areas of your portraits, and the shape of the spectral highlights is nice. Blur gradient is smooth as well.

Although the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3’s strengths certainly lie with stills, its performance for video remains very acceptable. For the most part, it shares similar strengths and characteristics to the Mi 8, which we reviewed back in May. The most notable advance is its stabilization system, which is now more effective in low light. Combining electronic (EIS) and optical (OIS) stabilization, the Xiaomi Mi MIX 3 has reduced the number of blurry frames captured in low light, and while it’s still not perfect, it’s a welcome improvement.

Conclusion

Packing the same camera hardware as the Mi 8, Xiaomi’s latest smartphone has managed an improvement in its photography capabilities with modifications to its software and image processing algorithms. For still photos, it’s up there with some of the best devices we’ve tested, with good color, dynamic range, texture, and flash performance. Video performance is very similar to the Mi 8’s, although improved stabilization gives the Mi MIX 3 an advantage when shooting low-light movies. In short, the new Xiaomi is an excellent all-rounder.

103
DxOMark mobile
Xiaomi Mi MIX 3
108
photo
Xiaomi Mi MIX 3
93
video
Xiaomi Mi MIX 3

Pros

  • Fast, accurate, and repeatable autofocus
  • Accurate white balance with bright, vivid colors
  • Wide dynamic range in outdoor and indoor shots
  • Excellent flash performance

 Pros

  • Smooth and accurate autofocus with good tracking
  • Good dynamic range
  • Vivid and pleasant color
  • Well-controlled noise

Cons

  • High level of noise in high-contrast scenes
  • Inconsistent bokeh in Portrait Mode
  • Color banding visible in some indoor scenes

Cons

  • Visible noise in low light
  • Autofocus errors with scene changes
  • Exposure steps visible during convergence
We are hiring!